小女孩也需要女孩旅行! 班夫的布法羅山林小屋等待著

布法羅山旅館冬季主旅館

圖片由Buffalo Mountain Lodge提供

環境非常完美–一個高檔的山區度假勝地,周圍環繞著XNUMX英畝高聳的冷杉,松樹和雲杉樹木,trees的松鼠和會唱歌的鳥。 星空下寬敞的熱水浴缸非常適合作為夜間泡澡,而寬敞而可愛的套房中的豪華爪式足浴盆也是如此。 主旅館的菜單描述了令人垂涎的野味,美味佳餚和時尚雞尾酒。 所有這些僅需XNUMX分鐘的車程即可到達或到達阿爾伯塔省班夫的時尚水療中心,購物和餐飲場所。 非常適合女孩退縮。

現在,如果只有我能讓女孩們停止跳上床。

原本計劃和我的丈夫一起度過一個浪漫的度假之後,他的曲棍球季后賽在我們的計劃中拋出了一個扳手,我可以保留在班夫的預訂 布法羅山莊 作為我自己的旅行或邀請朋友。 相反,我決定一個女孩的旅程是有序的,並指示我的女兒們(10,7和6)在高山撤退時為他們的行李打包。 一旦他們確認有戶外熱水浴缸,他們就進來了。

熱浴盆布法羅山洛奇在班夫

圖片由Buffalo Mountain Lodge提供

布法羅山旅館位於隧道山,五分鐘車程或15分鐘步行從班夫的主要地帶。

Buffalo Mountain Lodge酒店的108客房均配有華麗的後柱和橫梁結構以及高開放式天花板。 每間客房均設有儲備充足的燃木石壁爐,舒適的羽絨被和枕頭,液晶電視,藍光播放器和室內咖啡機。 許多客房設有陽台或庭院。

Buffalo Mountain Lodge in Banff房間的壁爐。 照片©lemermeyer

照片由Buffalo Mountain Lodge禮貌©lemermeyer提供

我們被預訂了一間小屋,這裡提供一張大床,兩張大床或一張特大床配置。 對於想自己做飯的客人,布法羅客房配有兩張大號床或一張特大號床,客廳區與之分開,包括小廚房設施,包括微波爐,爐灶和冰箱。

入住後,我們在Sleeping Buffalo Dining Room的主旅館用餐。 菜單上有熏制,醃製或烤野生野味以及野生水果,漿果和蔬菜。 該旅館有自己的野味牧場,餐廳在此出售馴鹿和水牛。 我沉迷於布羅姆湖鴨(Brome Lake Duck),這是一種在開心果燴飯上分層烤製的乳香,帶有香脂狀的波特釉和櫻桃味。 廚師很包容,並幫助他們調整了菜式,以滿足我挑剔的孩子們平淡淡淡的味蕾。

餐廳 - 布法羅山洛奇在班夫

圖片由Buffalo Mountain Lodge提供

在旅館裡休閒自助早餐後,我們在周六度過了 諾奎山的地鐵公園。 因為我們參觀期間 SnowDays節日,還有很多其他的方式可以超越時間。 我們確實喜歡城鎮周圍的冰雕和雪人,以及我們在城鎮範圍內從小型貨車的安全中看到的許多麋鹿。 在快速訪問糖果店之後

漫長的一天后返回旅館,這些女孩很沮喪地找到了一個裝有20多個東西的XNUMX人熱水浴缸。 我向孩子們保證(我的,不是熱水浴缸中的孩子),我們吃完晚飯後,年輕人很早就會在鎮上的免費班車上享用晚餐和喝酒了-當然可以了。 我們回到自己房間之前,一個熱水浴缸一個小時。 女孩們迅速下車,我在巨大的爪足浴缸裡放著一本書和一杯酒寵愛自己。

浴室Buffalo Mountain Lodge在班夫

圖片由Buffalo Mountain Lodge提供

它在一夜之間下了雪,覆蓋了風景如畫的旅館,畫面完美的潔白如雪。 我們告別了小屋並回到家鄉,決心讓冬季山區度假勝地成為我們住宿計劃中比較規則的一部分。

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
一個響應
  1. 31-2016-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX

由於使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是過去。 建議遵守物理距離要求,確保經常洗手,並且在無法保持距離的情況下在室內戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 更多的細節。

Little Girls Need a Girl’s Trip Too! Buffalo Mountain Lodge in Banff Awaits

Buffalo Mountain Lodge Winter Main Lodge

Photos courtesy Buffalo Mountain Lodge

The setting was perfect – an upscale mountain retreat surrounded by nine acres of towering fir, pine and spruce trees and chattering squirrels and singing birds. The generously-sized hot tub under the stars was perfect for an evening soak, as was the luxurious claw foot tub in our large and lovely suite. The menu at the main lodge described mouth-watering cuts of game, gourmet sides and trendy cocktails. All this just a three minute drive or shuttle from the trendy spa, shopping and dining of Banff, Alberta. It was ideal for a girl’s retreat.

Now if only I could get the girls to stop jumping on the bed.

Originally planned as a romantic getaway weekend with my husband before his hockey playoffs threw a wrench into our plans, I could have kept the booking at Banff’s Buffalo Mountain Lodge as a trip for myself or invited a friend. Instead, I decided a girl’s trip was in order, and instructed my daughters (10, 7 and 6) to pack their bags for a swanky stay at a mountain retreat. Once they confirmed it had an outdoor hot tub, they were in.

Hot Tub Buffalo Mountain Lodge in Banff

Photos courtesy Buffalo Mountain Lodge

Buffalo Mountain Lodge is situated on Tunnel Mountain, a five minute drive or 15 minute walk from Banff’s main strip.

The 108 guest rooms at Buffalo Mountain Lodge each feature gorgeous post and beam construction and high open ceilings. Each room features a fully stocked wood burning stone fireplaces, cozy feather duvets and pillows, LCD televisions, Blu-Ray players and in-room coffee makers. Many of the rooms have balconies or patios.

Fireplace in Room at Buffalo Mountain Lodge in Banff. Photo ©lemermeyer

Photos courtesy Buffalo Mountain Lodge ©lemermeyer

We were booked into a Lodge room, which offer one Queen, two Queen beds or one King bed configurations. For those who want to make their own meals, the Buffalo room, with two queen beds or one king bed separate from the living room area, includes small kitchenette facilities including a microwave, stove top and fridge.

After checking in, we dined in the main lodge at Sleeping Buffalo Dining Room. The menu featured smoked, cured, or roasted wild game and wild fruits, berries, and vegetables. The lodge has its own wild-game ranch where the restaurant obtains its caribou and buffalo. I indulged in the Brome Lake Duck – a seared breast layered on pistachio risotto with a balsamic port glaze and cherry relish. The chef was very accommodating and helpfully adjusted their dishes to meet my terribly selective children’s bland taste buds.

Dining Room - Buffalo Mountain Lodge in Banff

Photos courtesy Buffalo Mountain Lodge

After a leisurely buffet breakfast in the lodge, we spent Saturday at Mount Norquay’s Tube Park. Because we visited during the SnowDays festival, there was plenty of other ways we could have passed the time. We did enjoy the ice sculptures and snowmen around town, and the many elk we saw from the safety of the minivan in town limits. After a quick visit to the candy store

Returning to the hotel after a long day, the girls were dismayed to find the 20 person hot tub filled with twenty-somethings. I assured the kids (mine, not the ones in the hot tub) that after we finished our dinner the young adults would be long gone on the complimentary shuttle for dinner and drinking in town – and of course they were. We had the hot tub to ourselves for an hour before headed back to the room. The girls dropped off quickly, and I pampered myself with a book and glass of wine in the massive clawfoot tub.

Bathroom Buffalo Mountain Lodge in Banff

Photos courtesy Buffalo Mountain Lodge

It had snowed overnight, covering the picturesque lodge grounds with a picture perfect dusting of white snow. We said goodbye to the lodge and headed back home, determined to make a winter mountain getaway a more regular part of our staycation plans.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. January 31, 2016