fbpx

坎卢普斯在万圣节期间全力以赴与年度Spookloops庆祝活动

我的背对着门,不在乎它是肮脏的,被灰尘和污垢覆盖。 我惊恐地抓住了一个完全陌生人的手臂。 幸运的是,她似乎并不介意,因为她似乎像我在Tranquille Tuberculosis Sanitarium前职员餐厅下面的黑暗废弃隧道一样害怕。 等等,难道这不是当天疯狂的避难所吗? 虽然我知道这只是沉浸式的隧道剧场节目,但我心跳的声音传达了它并不重要。 在坎卢普斯北部的某个地方,我吓坏了。
不列颠哥伦比亚省汤普森 - 奥肯那根(Thompson-Okanagan)地区的坎卢普斯(Kamloops)市以其炎热的夏季气温,葡萄酒之旅和体育比赛而闻名。 但随着树叶开始下降,城市的可怕一面显露出来。 十月,坎卢普斯变身为 Spookloops。 无论您的品味是恐惧还是恐怖,每个人都可以参加Spookloops活动。 从街道街道的僵尸步行到橙色点缀的南瓜补丁和幽灵般的幽灵火车,在Spookloops享受这些优秀的坎卢普斯万圣节活动。

万圣节Spookloops在坎卢普斯成人和青少年事件2018

鬼火车

十月26,27,29 | 坎卢普斯遗产铁路

如果你胆敢的话,踏上黑暗而神秘的旅程,进入将生者和死者分开的迷雾。 一群令人讨厌的角色将充满你的夜晚和你的噩梦。 所有这些都是因为这些黑暗和可怕的爱情,背叛和疯狂的故事而解开。 这个万圣节之前有比以往更多的恐慌和令人毛骨悚然的角色。 所以要小心,不要失去你的头脑......或者你的头脑。 建议家长斟酌。

隧道剧院 - 帕多瓦:不为人知的故事

周四,周五和十月的周六| Tranquille农场新鲜

Tranquille隧道剧院将于今年十月重返地下冒险季节。 孩子们失踪了,警察拒绝帮忙。 在前结核病疗养院下面的废弃隧道中有一名武装地勤人员和奇怪活动的报告。 你能帮助找到帕多瓦黑暗隧道中失踪的青少年吗? Padova与Chimera Theatre合作举办:The Untold Story将带您回到1990的Padova City。 (注意:我的孩子 这种身临其境的剧院体验。 我很害怕,见上文。)

惊魂之夜!

十月27-29 | 日落谷农场

当你走过或跑过8英亩的恐怖之地时,恐惧之夜闹鬼的玉米迷宫会让你看着你的肩膀。 等等,你听到玉米沙沙声了吗?!

Cirque Sinistre

十月22-31 | Sahai Mall停车场

Laughing Stock Theatre Society再次回归主持他们的闹鬼 Cirque Sinistre 萨哈利购物中心的马戏团和迷宫。 对儿童友好的一天是星期六,十月28th从1 pm到5 pm,有一个小闹鬼的房子,适合捣蛋,还有许多儿童友好游戏和小孩免费小吃。

逃离帕多瓦

周四,周五+周六| Tanquille农场新鲜

An 逃离房间 您可能无法退出...从帕多瓦逃离是在废弃的Tranquille隧道中的逃生室体验。 这是加拿大唯一一个有演员的隧道逃生室。

这是故事; 刚刚购买了一个废弃的疗养院,他们现在称之为帕多瓦市。 你听说新主人有些奇怪的东西,想亲自检查一下。

一天深夜,你会在废弃的设施下找到一个通往隧道的入口,然后闯入。在你面前延伸出来的寒冷,黑暗的隧道似乎无穷无尽。 突然,你周围响起了一声回响。 你转过身,发现门已经关上并锁上了。 你被困在地下......而你并不是唯一一个。 其他人已经在这里呆了几天了,他们告诉你有关奇怪的符号和机器,这些符号和机器填满了房间。 你偷偷溜进帕多瓦; 现在你必须找到出路的方法。 压力正在及时解决这个复杂的逃生室体验。 (我会自豪地注意到,我们这群20逃脱艺术家是57分钟内解决和逃离房间的最快记录组。)

万圣节Spookloops儿童活动

玉米迷宫和南瓜补丁

十月1-31 | 日落谷农场

这个闹鬼的玉米迷宫会让你迷失在8以上的曲折,转弯和死角。 不要放弃,即使它刚刚开始,你也会找到出路。 如果你带来的孩子可能很容易吓到,这个迷宫最好在白天完成。 在迷宫之后,查看各种各样的南瓜并挑选一些带回家。

捣蛋火车

十月21,28 | 坎卢普斯遗产铁路

这次骑行没什么可怕的! 这是一款儿童友好的火车,装满了人物,糖果,还有机会在南瓜上挑选自己完美的南瓜。 跳上2141蒸汽火车,在新鲜的秋季空气中享受一个有趣的家庭。

在动物园的BOO

十月26-28 | BC野生动物园

准备好在BC野生动物园举办另一场万圣节盛会。 打包孩子,让他们参与寻宝游戏,闹鬼迷宫和万圣节嘉年华游戏。 整个家庭的欢乐时光。 别忘了穿上最好的服装。

坎卢普斯博物馆万圣节乐趣

各种日期| 207西摩街
10月24从10上午到12下午参观博物馆并开始享受家庭友好的维多利亚万圣节的乐趣。烛光下会有诡异的故事,有机会绕过财富球,并制作万圣节面具。

如果幽灵是墓地更多的速度,博物馆将于10月27和10月28从6:30到7:30 pm参观Pleasant Street Cemetery。

适合年龄较大的人群:博物馆将与奇美拉剧院配对,举办成人,万圣节主题的逃生场景。 被描述为部分谜题和部分清道夫狩猎,参与者需要在被疯子攻击之前解开谜团。 在旧法院举行,它发生在10月29到10月31,每晚两个时段。

在哪里喂可怕的饥饿

当你出去探索迷宫和南瓜补丁时,保持小鬼和食尸鬼的喂养和浇水是很重要的。 以下是一些适合家庭观光的建议。

高贵的猪 - 这个 热门餐厅 致力于美味。 手工酿造的啤酒,以及从头开始制作的当地采购的食物和调味品。

红胡子咖啡馆 - 这家前咖啡馆变成了当地的聚会场所 就餐点 在前往Tranquille的途中拥有许多当地的yumminess,有许多纯素食和素食选择。 不要错过美妙的周末早午餐,或有机会将烤奶酪或薯条浸入自制的蓝莓番茄酱中。 他们需要装瓶那些东西......

你好吐司 - 在这个繁华的市中心,您的梦想早餐等待着您 餐厅。 鸡蛋benny,素食争夺,或我的最爱,雨中的卡宴(辣鸡蛋和土豆 - YUM),你会被选择和优质的服务所宠坏。

快乐的Spookloops!

照片来源:旅游坎卢普斯,凯莉芬克,彼得奥尔森,克劳迪娅拉罗伊。

披露:作者感谢Tourism Kamloops和Thompson Okanagan Tourism有机会体验Spookloops。 一如既往,作家的观点和对黑暗隧道的恐惧完全是她自己的。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Kamloops Goes All In at Halloween with Annual Spookloops Festivities

My back was to the door, uncaring that it was filthy, covered in dust and grime. I gripped the arm of a complete stranger in terror and fright. Fortunately, she didn’t seem to mind as she appeared to be as scared as I was in the dark, abandoned tunnel beneath the former staff dining hall of the Tranquille Tuberculosis Sanitarium. Wait, hadn’t this also been an insane asylum back in the day? While I knew that this was just the immersive Tunnel Theatre show, my pounding heart relayed that it didn’t matter. I was scared witless, somewhere underground north of Kamloops.
The city of Kamloops in British Columbia’s Thompson-Okanagan region is well known for its scorching summer temperatures, wine trail, and sports tournaments. But as the leaves begin to fall, the scary side of the city reveals itself. In October, Kamloops transforms itself into Spookloops. Whether your tastes run towards terrifying fright or terrific fun, there’s a Spookloops event for everyone. From zombie walks in downtown streets to orange-dotted pumpkin patches and spooky Ghost Trains, enjoy any of these excellent Kamloops Halloween activities at Spookloops.

Halloween Spookloops in Kamloops Events for Adults and Teens 2018

Ghost Train

October 26, 27, 29 | Kamloops Heritage Railway

Embark, if you dare, on a dark and mysterious journey into the mists that separate the living and the dead. A cast of unsavoury characters will fill your night and your nightmares. All aboard as these dark and gruesome tales of love, betrayal, and insanity unravel. There are more scares and creepy characters than ever before this Halloween. So be careful not to lose your head… or your mind. PARENTAL DISCRETION ADVISED.

Tunnel Theatre – Padova: The Untold Story

Thursday’s, Friday’s + Saturday’s in October | Tranquille Farm Fresh

Tranquille Tunnel Theatre is back for a season of underground adventures this October. Kids have gone missing, and the police refuse to help. And there’s a report of an armed groundskeeper and strange activities in the abandoned tunnels underneath the former TB Sanitarium. Can you help find the missing teens in the dark tunnels of Padova? Presented in partnership with Chimera Theatre, Padova: The Untold Story will take you back in time to Padova City in the 1990’s. (Note: My teen loved this immersive theatre experience. I was terrified, see above.)

Nights of Fright!

October 27-29 | Sunset Valley Farm

The Nights of Fright haunted corn maze will have you looking over your shoulder as you walk or run your way through eight acres of terror. Wait, did you hear that corn rustle?!

Cirque Sinistre

October 22-31 | Sahai Mall Parking Lot

The Laughing Stock Theatre Society is back once again to host their haunted Cirque Sinistre circus and maze at Sahali Mall. The child-friendly day is Saturday, October 28th from 1 pm to 5 pm with a tiny haunted house for trick-or-treaters and lots of child-friendly games and free snacks for the little ones.

Escape from Padova

Thursday’s, Friday’s + Saturday’s | Tanquille Farm Fresh

An escape room from which you may not exit… The Escape from Padova is an escape room experience in the abandoned tunnels of Tranquille. It’s Canada’s only tunnel escape rooms with actors.

Here’s the story; there’s an abandoned sanitarium outside of town has just been purchased, and they’re now calling it Padova City. You heard that there is something strange about the new owner and wanted to check it out for yourself.

Late one night, you find an entrance to the tunnels under the deserted facility and break in. The cold, dark tunnel that stretches out in front of you seems endless. Suddenly, an echoing slam rings out around you. You turn back and find the door has been shut and locked. You’re trapped underground…and you’re not the only one. Others have been down here for days, and they tell you about strange symbols and machinery that fills the chambers beyond. You’ve snuck into Padova; now you have to find a way to get out. The pressure is on to solve this complicated escape room experience in time. (I’ll proudly note that our group of 20 escape artists were the fastest recorded group to solve and escape the room, in 57 minutes.)

Halloween Spookloops Events for Kids

Corn Maze and Pumpkin Patch

October 1-31 | Sunset Valley Farm

This haunted corn maze will have you getting lost in over 8 acres of twists, turns, and dead ends. Don’t give up you will find your way out even if it’s right back at the beginning. If you’re bringing younger kids who may scare easily, this maze is best done in daylight. After the maze, check out the vast selection of pumpkins and pick a few to take home.

Trick or Treat Train

October 21, 28 | Kamloops Heritage Railway

Nothing scary about this ride! A kid-friendly train packed with costumed characters, candy, and the chance to pick your own perfect pumpkin at the Pumpkin Patch. Jump on the 2141 Steam Train for a fun family outing in the fresh fall air.

BOO at the Zoo

October 26-28 | BC Wildlife Park

Get ready for another Halloween extravaganza at the BC Wildlife Park. Pack up the kids and get them involved in a scavenger hunt, haunted maze, and Halloween carnival games. Hours of fun for the whole family. Don’t forget to wear your best costume.

Kamloops Museum Halloween Fun

Various dates | 207 Seymour St.
Visit the Museum and kick off the fun with the family-friendly Victorian Halloween on Saturday, Oct. 24 from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. There’ll be spooky stories by candlelight, the chance to pass around a fortune ball, and make Halloween masks.

If ghosts are graveyards are more your speed, the museum will hold a tour of the Pleasant Street Cemetery on Oct. 27 and Oct. 28 from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m.

For the older crowd: The Museum will pair with Chimera Theatre to host an adult, Halloween themed escape-room scenario. Described as part puzzle and part scavenger hunt, participants need to solve the mystery before attacked by a madman. Held at the old courthouse, it takes place Oct. 29 to Oct. 31 with two timeslots per night.

Where to Feed that Frightful Hunger

It’s important to keep little ghosts and ghouls fed and watered while you’re out and about exploring mazes and pumpkin patches. Here are some suggestions for family-friendly noshing spots.

Noble Pig – This popular restaurant is dedicated to deliciousness. Hand-crafted brews, and locally sourced meals and condiments made from scratch.

Red Beard Cafe – This former cafe turned local hangout and dining spot on the way to Tranquille features lots of local yumminess, with many vegan and vegetarian options. Don’t miss the fantastic weekend brunch, or the chance to dip your grilled cheese or fries into the homemade blueberry ketchup. They need to bottle that stuff…

Hello Toast – The breakfast of your dreams awaits at this bustling downtown restaurant. Eggs benny, veggie scrambles, or my fave, Cayenne in the Rain (spicy eggs and potatoes – YUM), you’ll be spoiled by the choice and the excellent service.

Happy Spookloops!

Photo Credits: Tourism Kamloops, Kelly Funk, Peter Olsen, Claudia Laroye. 

Disclosure: The writer thanks Tourism Kamloops and Thompson Okanagan Tourism for the opportunity to experience Spookloops. As always, the writer’s opinions and fear of dark tunnels are entirely her own.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *