fbpx

贾斯珀公园旅馆| 贾斯珀最佳家庭度假胜地开业

“不要动,甚至不要呼吸”,我对我10岁的女儿嘶嘶地说。 不,我们并没有在野外小径上面对灰熊。 我当时在Lac Beauvert上驾驶立式桨板 贾斯珀国家公园。 这不是我第一次操纵SUP,但这是我第一次有一个摇摆不定的乘客。 我们也在冰川注入的湖中,我不想掉进冰冷的水中。 自从几年前我第一次在Lac Beauvert上漫步以来,它就一直是我的遗愿清单。 我只是没有想象过这种令人痛苦的事情。

Lac Beauvert碧玉

贾斯珀国家公园是周末附近埃德蒙顿和卡尔加里的家庭以及来自世界各地的长期游客的热门周末度假胜地。 高耸的山峰,冰川,湖泊,瀑布,峡谷和石灰岩洞穴使贾斯珀国家公园(Jasper National Park)成为联合国教科文组织世界遗产,是世界上最美丽的地方之一。 贾斯珀(Jasper)是我们星球上真正神奇的地方之一,一旦您到达,您就会呼吸得更深一些,只是慢下来。

贾斯珀公园小屋游泳池

我最喜欢留在这个美丽的国家公园的地方是 费尔蒙特碧玉公园酒店。 该度假胜地于1922年开业,是经过精心维护的夏令营怀旧之所,并提供所有现代便利设施。 该物业占地700英亩,包括世界一流的高尔夫球场,10平方英尺的水疗中心,八个餐饮场所,一艘船屋,并从其全年开放的恒温游泳池可欣赏到横跨Lac Beauvert的落基山脉的壮丽景色。

贾斯珀公园旅馆住宿

舒适的客舱点缀在Lac Beauvert的海岸线上,洋溢着费尔蒙的奢华,包括舒适的特色床,芬芳的Le Labo设施和室内美味咖啡。 他们超大的露台非常适合沐浴阳光,凝视着千变万化的水色与Lac Beauvert的翡翠色相,同时饮着泡沫。

贾斯珀公园旅馆旅行者之旅

尽管假期与放松有关,但我们也有热爱冒险的孩子。 贾斯珀公园旅馆(Jasper Park Lodge)每天为客人提供托管活动,包括艺术课,瑜伽​​和冥想,皮划艇课程,高尔夫课程,“独木舟之旅”等。

贾斯珀公园旅馆踏板船

酒店度假者可以免费租用山地自行车,站立式桨板和脚踏船,以进行度假胜地周围的一些独立冒险活动。

在贾斯珀远足

物业外,有许多附近的远足和其他湖泊可供探索。 最困难的部分是,随着时间的流逝,缩小为孩子们最好的徒步旅行的范围。

碧玉湖对面的贾斯珀公园旅馆景观

横跨Lac Beauvert的Jasper Park Lodge的景色

在Lac Beauvert周围绕过3.9公里的环路是一个轻松的开始。 驱车前往贾斯珀(Jasper)很长一段时间后,我们去湖上悠闲散步。 道路很宽,有许多解释性的足迹标志,为当地的动植物提供了一些见识。 这也是从湖对面欣赏贾斯珀公园旅馆景色的好方法。

贾斯珀·艾伯塔省五湖徒步旅行的山谷

五湖谷的第一个湖

在第二天,我们徒步 五湖谷。 4.5公里长的小径设有桥梁和木板路,倒下的树木供您攀爬,当然还有环环相扣的环湖,环绕着五个湖泊,这些湖泊的颜色从淡绿色到深绿色,深浅不一。

贾斯珀·艾伯塔省五湖徒步旅行的山谷

五湖谷#5湖码头

第三个湖与著名的加拿大公园红色椅子合影。 最后一个湖有一个码头,供热,疲倦和and畅的徒步旅行者在寒冷的水域中跳跃。 水令人心寒,因此,如果决定这样做,请做好准备。

在贾斯珀公园旅馆骑自行车

徒步旅行后,我们从 船屋 并做了一些野外骑行 伊迪丝湖安妮特湖。 这些湖泊离酒店不远,步行即可到达。 这里有一条宽阔的碎石路,适合童车,步行者和骑自行车的人,称为“啄木鸟道”;如果您想沿途骑行一些跳跃和颠簸,则没有一点后路。 这些湖泊的浅水使狂热的游泳者的水温和些,在当地人中很受欢迎。

玛琳峡谷,贾斯珀·艾伯塔省

从第三座桥看玛琳峡谷

最后一天,我们去了不容错过的 玛琳峡谷。 这次远足靠近贾斯珀公园旅馆。 全长3.4公里的步道沿途有标记清晰的地图,该路段大多已铺好并提供不同的路线。 高达160英尺的高处跌落,汹涌的水流冲过下方的峡谷,令人叹为观止。 如果您与小孩子一起旅行并且不打算走完整个循环,请尝试到达第三座桥。 第三座桥是您会发现壮观瀑布的地方。

在所有徒步旅行,自行车和水上活动中满足了食欲之后,我们需要吃饭。 贾斯珀公园旅馆(Jasper Park Lodge)提供八种就餐选择,包括Oros Trattoria的传统意大利美食,Moose's Nook Chophouse的野味,有机肉类和当地海鲜以及Oka Sushi的经典日本料理。

在所有餐厅中,5岁以下的儿童可以免费用餐,而12岁以下的任何人都可以订购50%的成人菜单。

编辑帖子‹加拿大家庭娱乐— WordPress

用Fitzhugh的便携式野餐篮从最好的座位上获得最佳视野,然后在贾斯珀公园小屋的低层

很快,Fitzhugh's To Go提供加拿大美食,包括新鲜的三明治和上等肉。 您也可以在这里安排野餐午餐,以装在背包或异想天开的柳条篮中。

碧玉酿造公司的甜点

贾斯珀酿酒公司的营火焦糖布丁

在城里,我们最喜欢的地方是 碧玉酿造公司。 他们的菜单上有小批精酿啤酒,其菜单令人印象深刻,可与他们的啤酒媲美。 尝试篝火焦糖布丁。 烤棉花糖蛋奶冻,全麦脆饼碎,巧克力坚果皮,并在侧面辅以阴燃的肉桂棒,恰到好处的篝火效果。 惊人。

如果您仍有燃烧的能量,请在世界上最大的无障碍通道过夜 黑暗的天空保护区。 几年前,贾斯珀(Jasper)小镇开始警惕减少其光污染。 2011年,贾斯珀(Jasper)被加拿大皇家天文学会指定为“黑暗的天空保护区”。 这是注视明星的终极地点。

贾斯珀公园旅馆黑暗的天空

贾斯珀公园旅馆(Jasper Park Lodge) 黑暗天空保护区体验。 天文馆圆顶剧院为我们的太阳系提供了带向导的电影游览,其中包含教育内容,重点介绍了拉丁和希腊星座的名称以及我们国家土著社区的星际故事。

有关贾斯珀公园旅馆的更多信息,并查看其一些出色的优惠,包括艾伯塔省居民房价,周中旅行套餐及其冒险护照优惠,请访问: www.fairmont.com/jasper/


贾斯珀公园旅馆

本文作者是太阳峰度假村的客人。 在发布之前,Sun Peaks并未阅读,审阅或批准此故事。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

fbpx

Jasper Park Lodge | Jasper’s Best Family Resort is Open for Business

“Don’t move, don’t even breathe”, I hissed at my 10-year old daughter. No, we weren’t facing down a grizzly bear on a back-country trail. I was steering a stand-up paddleboard on Lac Beauvert in Jasper National Park. It wasn’t my first time manoeuvring a SUP but it was the first time I had a wiggly passenger. We were also in the middle of the glacier-fed lake and I did not want to fall into the frigid water. Floating across Lac Beauvert has been on my bucket list since I first walked along its shores several years ago. I just hadn’t pictured it being quite this harrowing.

Lac Beauvert Jasper

Jasper National Park is a popular weekend retreat for families in nearby Edmonton and Calgary as well as long-stay visitors from around the world. Soaring mountain peaks, glaciers, lakes, waterfalls, canyons, and limestone caves make Jasper National Park, a proud UNESCO World Heritage Site, one of the most beautiful places in the world. Jasper is one of those truly magical places on our planet that once you arrive you breathe a little deeper and simply slow down.

Jasper Park Lodge swimming pool

My favourite place to stay in this beautiful national park is the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. Opened in 1922 the resort is the home of well-maintained summer camp nostalgia with all the modern conveniences. The property sprawls 700 acres including a world-class golf course, a 10 000 square-foot spa, eight dining options, a boathouse and soaring views of the Rocky Mountains across Lac Beauvert from their a year-round heated pool.

Jasper Park Lodge Accommodations

Cozy cabins dot the shoreline of Lac Beauvert and are filled with Fairmont luxuries including their comfortable signature beds, fragrant Le Labo amenities, and in-room gourmet coffee. Their oversized patios are perfect for soaking up the sun, gazing upon the ever-changing aqua to emerald hues of Lac Beauvert while sipping some bubbly.

Jasper Park Lodge Voyageur Boat Tour

Although vacations are about relaxation, we also have active kids who love adventure. On-site, Jasper Park Lodge offers its guests daily hosted activities including art classes, yoga and meditation, kayak lessons, golf lessons, a Voyageur Canoe tour, and more.

Jasper Park Lodge Pedal Boat

Mountain bike rentals, standup paddleboards, and pedal boats are free of charge for hotel guests for some independent venturing around the resort.

Hiking in Jasper

Off-property there are a number of close-by hikes and other lakes to explore. The hardest part was narrowing down the best hikes for kids with the time we had.

Jasper Park Lodge view from across Lac Beauvert

The view of Jasper Park Lodge from across Lac Beauvert

Walking the 3.9 km loop around Lac Beauvert was an easy first start. After a long drive to Jasper, we went for a relaxing walk around the lake. The path is wide and there are a number of interpretive trail markers that provide some insight on the local flora and fauna. It’s also a great way to get a view of Jasper Park Lodge from across the lake.

Valley of the Five Lakes Hike in Jasper Alberta

The first lake at Valley of the Five Lakes

On day two we hiked the Valley of the Five Lakes. The 4.5 km trail features bridges and boardwalks, fallen trees to climb over and of course, a loop circumnavigating five lakes varying in shades of pale turquoise to deepest emerald.

Valley of the Five Lakes Hike in Jasper Alberta

The dock at lake #5 at Valley of the Five Lakes

The third lake has a great photo op with the famous Parks Canada red chairs. The last lake has a dock for hot, tired and hearty trekkers to jump in the frigid waters. The water is heart-stopping cold so brace yourself if you decide to go for it.

Biking at Jasper Park Lodge

After our hike, we grabbed bikes from the Boat House and did some backcountry biking to Edith Lake and Lake Annette. These lakes are not very far from the hotel and can be reached by foot as well. There is a wide gravel trail, suitable for strollers, walkers, and cyclists called Woodpecker Trail or there are little back trails if you want a few jumps and bumps on your bike along the way. The shallow water at theses lakes makes the water mildly warmer for avid swimmers and is popular with the locals.

Maligne Canyon, Jasper Alberta

A view of Maligne Canyon from the third bridge

Our final day we went to the not-to-be-missed Maligne Canyon. This hike is close to Jasper Park Lodge. The 3.4 km trail has well-marked maps along the pathway, which is mostly paved and offers different routes. The 160-foot drop and thundering water rushing through the canyon below are breathtaking. If you are travelling with little ones and don’t plan to walk the entire loop, try to get as far as the third bridge. The third bridge is where you will find a spectacular waterfall.

After working up an appetite from all the hikes, bikes, and water activities, we needed to eat. At Jasper Park Lodge, there are eight onsite dining options which range from traditional Italian fare at Oros Trattoria, wild game, organic meats and local seafood at Moose’s Nook Chophouse and classic Japanese dishes at Oka Sushi.

At all the restaurants, kids under 5 eat free and anyone under 12 can order off the adult menu for 50% off.

Edit Post ‹ Family Fun Canada — WordPress

Get the best view from the best seat with a portable picnic basket from Fitzhugh’s to go on the lower level in Jasper Park Lodge

For a quick bite, Fitzhugh’s To Go offers Canadian gourmet foods, including fresh sandwiches with fine meat. You can also arrange a picnic lunch here to take in a backpack or in a whimsical wicker basket.

Jasper Brewing Company dessert

Campfire Creme Brûlée at Jasper Brewing Company

In town, our favourite haunt is the Jasper Brewing Company. Their menu boasts small-batch, craft beers with an impressive menu to rival their brews. Try the Campfire Creme Brûlée. Toasted marshmallow custard, graham cracker crumble, chocolate nut bark, completed with a smouldering stick of cinnamon on the side, just to give it that authentic campfire effect. Amazing.

If you still have some energy to burn, spend your night in the world’s largest accessible Dark Sky Preserve. A number of years ago, the townsite of Jasper became vigilant about reducing their light pollution. In 2011, Jasper was designated as a Dark Sky Preserve by the Royal Astronomical Society of Canada. This is the ultimate place to go star-gazing.

Jasper Park Lodge Dark Sky

Jasper Park Lodge is home to the Dark Sky Preserve Experience. The planetarium dome theatre offers a guided film tour of our solar system with an educational component highlighting the variations in names of the Latin and Greek constellations and the star stories from our nation’s indigenous communities.

For more information about Jasper Park Lodge and to check out some of their great offers including Alberta Residents Rates, Midweek Travel Packages, and their Adventure Passport Offer, visit: www.fairmont.com/jasper/


Jasper Park Lodge

The writer was a guest of Sun Peaks Resort. Sun Peaks did not read, review or approve this story prior to publication.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.