经济实惠的家庭度假和夏威夷的考艾岛一般不是同义词。 虽然岛上的大部分地区都非常昂贵,但您的住宿并不一定要在这里 Kiahuna种植园度假村。 这家占地35英亩的海滨酒店位于Poipu阳光明媚的南岸,享有壮观的日落美景,拥有宽阔的草坪草坪和公寓式设施。 这个属性可能缺乏奢侈品,它弥补了位置和价值。

Kiahuna的42种种植园风格的低层建筑设有333套一居室和两居室单元。 由于每个公寓都是单独拥有的,因此家具的布置可能会有所不同,从70年代的夏威夷俗气风格的装饰到更新的时尚和现代升级。

虽然大多数 Kiahuna种植园度假村 单位没有空调,百叶窗墙系统,吊扇和窗户提供了足够的交叉微风,我们从来不需要空调,即使它是可用的。 两层和三层公寓没有电梯,所以如果您有行动不便,我们建议您联系管理公司评估地面上最好的房间。

所有客房均设有带阳台的大阳台,户外餐桌,椅子和躺椅,非常适合享用早晨咖啡和下午鸡尾酒。

大多数单位由两家大型管理公司维护:Outrigger和Castle。 Castle酒店提供每日毛巾服务以换取毛巾。 但是,您每隔三天才能彻底清洁房间。 Outrigger提供定期清洁服务,收费。

如果您需要灵活性并希望节省金钱,可以在抵达时预订最优惠的客房(众议院之行)。 否则,您可以支付一些额外费用并预定一个特定的单元。 您需要预先付款,押金可能不予退还,但您将知道要入住的确切房间。

Kiahuna Planation Resort BBQ

预订前价格比较。 除了查看Outrigger和Castle网站的价格外,请访问 Booking.com 以及VRBO和Airbnb的特色列表由其所有者直接租用,在这种情况下,您知道在抵达之前您将住多久的单位。

如果您的预算有限,并且预订了花园景观房,那么就在主要阻力位上,尽管您不太会到达纽约市的街道交通分贝,但您仍然会听到汽车随时随地的声音。 日夜鸣叫的热带鸟类,海浪和岛上的公鸡将使流量减少,但是如果您预订的房间类型最低,则需要注意。

海滩上的建筑物是预期的,价格最高的。 虽然靠近海滩很可爱,但这个地区缺乏隐私,因为酒店的客人会喜欢海滩。

我们选择了花园景观天堂房间类别,我们在房子中间轻轻拍打。 我们喜欢广阔的草地,周围的公寓里的孩子们聚集在一起玩耍标签,放风筝,踢足球。 晚餐前,你可以找到家庭玩一个坚实的槌球或地掷球。

从我们的公寓前往海滩距离酒店不到2分钟步行路程,海滨活动桌为酒店客人提供免费躺椅,沙滩椅和毛巾。 我们的公寓配备了冲浪板,飞盘和漂浮物供客人使用。

海龟Poipu海滩考艾岛

Kiahuna Plantation Resort度假酒店距离Poipu Beach海滩有一小憩,距离酒店仅有几步之遥

沿着海滩向左走,您会发现公共的Poipu海滩公园,这是浮潜的理想场所,由于天然的岩层阻挡了海浪和洋流。 平静的水和值班的救生员使这个地方非常适合带小孩的父母。 这也是海狮和海龟在此海湾定居的地方热点,人们可以在海滩上晒太阳。

Poipu运动俱乐部Kiahuna Plantation Resort Kauai

尽管 Kiahuna种植园度假村 没有现场游泳池,客人可以在街对面使用Poipu运动俱乐部。 如果您选择开车,这里有充足的停车位,但是离我们很近,我们选择步行。 我们喜欢在这个设施里度过美好的时光,这里设有漂亮的游泳池,一流的网球场和Pickleball场以及提供健身课程的全方位服务的健身房。 尽管我的大孩子也喜欢在沙滩上挖东西,但这里有一个浅浅的人造卵石海滩非常适合婴儿。 流动的瀑布和滑水道使这个泳池为父母和孩子带来了数小时的乐趣。

全方位服务的餐厅提供池畔菜单饮料和食物,虽然您无法将账单直接送至您的房间,但您可以在当天运行标签,只需携带信用卡即可。

鸡蛋花冠

暴雨过后堕落的鸡蛋花为这位公主制作了一个可爱而芬芳的皇冠

在我们的低成本住宿,好市多运营和在公寓里烹饪大部分餐点,再加上徒步旅行,海滨乐趣和游乐场,我们节俭的考艾岛度假是一个难忘的家庭假期。

Kiahuna种植园度假村的日落

在Kiahuna种植园度假村的日落垂度

内部提示:请务必注册两者的电子新闻稿 支腿城堡度假村 获得销售通知。 如果您有资格获得CAA,高级,政府或军事折扣,您还可以累积您的储蓄。 如果您选择Run of the House房间,之后Outrigger和/或Castle提供促销,请给他们打电话,他们会调整新的较低销售价格的价格。

前往考艾岛? 阅读更多有关旅行的专题报道 考艾岛在这里.

Kiahuna Plantation Resort | High Value on a Low Budget in Kauai

Affordable family vacation and Hawaii’s island of Kauai are not generally synonymous. Although most of the island is exceptionally expensive, your accommodations don’t have to be at the Kiahuna Plantation Resort. Located on the sunny south shore in Poipu, this 35-acre beachfront property offers spectacular sunset views, sprawling grassy lawns, and condo-style amenities. What this property might lack in luxury, it makes up for in location and value.

The Kiahuna’s 42 plantation-style, low-rise buildings house 333 one and two-bedroom units. Because each condo is individually owned, the furnishings can vary from 70’s Hawaiian kitschy decor to updated sleek and modern upgrades.

While most Kiahuna Plantation Resort units are not air-conditioned, the louvred wall systems, ceiling fans, and windows offered enough of a cross-breeze that we never needed air-conditioning even if it was available. The two and three storey condos do not have elevators so if you have mobility concerns we recommend you contact the management company to assess the best room on the ground level.

All units have a large lanai with an outdoor dining table, chairs and loungers perfect for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails.

Most of the units are maintained by two large management companies: Outrigger and Castle. Castle offers daily towel service to swap out the towels. However, you only get your room thoroughly cleaned every three days. Outrigger provides regular cleaning service for a fee.

If you need flexibility and want to save money, you can book the best room available upon arrival (Run of the House). Otherwise, you can pay a little extra and book a specific unit. You’ll pay up-front, and the deposit might be non-refundable but you’ll know the exact room you will be staying in.

Kiahuna Planation Resort BBQ

Price compare before booking. In addition to checking prices on Outrigger and Castle’s websites, visit Booking.com as well as VRBO and Airbnb which feature listings rented out directly by their owners and in this case, you know which unit you will be staying in long before you arrive.

If you are on a tight budget and book a garden view room, expect to be right on the main drag, and although you won’t quite reach New York City street traffic decibels, you will still hear cars go by at all hours. Tropical birds, ocean waves, and island roosters crowing day and night will tune out the traffic, but it’s something to be aware of if you are booking the lowest room category.

The buildings on the beach, are as expected, the highest priced ones. As lovely as being near the beach is, this area lacks privacy because hotel guests gravitate towards the beach.

We opted for the Garden View Paradise room category which plopped us smack dab in the middle of the property. We loved the vast grassy area where kids from all the surrounding condos gathered to play tag, fly kites and kick around a soccer ball. Before dinner, you could find families playing a solid round of croquet or bocce ball.

Getting to the beach from our condo was less than a two-minute walk, and the beachside activities desk offered complimentary loungers, beach chairs and towels for hotel guests. Our condo came equipped with boogie boards, frisbees and floaties for guest use.

sea turtle Poipu Beach Kauai

Taking a nap on Poipu Beach, a short walk from the Kiahuna Plantation Resort

Walking along the beach to the left you’ll find the public Poipu Beach Park, an excellent spot for snorkelling due to a natural rock formation blocking waves and currents. The calm water and on-duty lifeguards make this spot great for parents with young kids. This is also a local hotspot for sea lions and turtles who have taken up residence in this bay and can be found sunning themselves on the beach.

Poipu Athletic Club Kiahuna Plantation Resort Kauai

Although Kiahuna Plantation Resort doesn’t have an on-site swimming pool, guests have access to the Poipu Athletic Club right across the street. There is ample parking if you chose to drive, but it’s so close we opted to walk. We loved spending time at this facility with a fantastic pool, top-notch tennis and pickleball courts, and full-service gym complete with fitness classes. There is a shallow man-made pebble beach perfect for babies, although my older kids also enjoyed digging in the sand. Flowing waterfalls and a waterslide made this pool fun for hours for both parents and kids.

The full-service restaurant offers pool-side menu drinks and food, although you can’t direct bill to your room, they will allow you to run a tab for the day, just bring your credit card.

plumeria flower crown

Fallen plumeria after a rainstorm make a lovely and fragrant crown for this princess

Between our low-cost accommodations, a Costco run and cooking most of our meals in the condo, plus sticking to hikes, beachside fun and playgrounds, our thrifty Kauai vacation was a memorable family holiday.

a sunset dip at Kiahuna Plantation Resort

A sunset dip at Kiahuna Plantation Resort

Inside tip: Be sure to sign up for e-newsletters from both Outrigger and Castle Resorts to get sale notifications. You can also stack your savings if you are eligible for CAA, Senior, Government or Military discounts. If you opt for a Run of the House room and later Outrigger and/or Castle offer a sale, give them a call and they will adjust the price for the new lower sale rate.

Heading to Kauai? Read more feature stories about travel to Kauai here.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *