fbpx

以下是您第一次出国旅行需要了解的内容

离开这个大陆现在很时髦。 自2003以来,数量 加拿大人 (每年)去海外的人数增加了153.3%。 去海外是有趣和令人兴奋的,但如果你以前从未做过,你可能不知道经验丰富的旅行者知道的事情。

少即是多

首先,不要过度包装你的行李箱 - 少一点肯定更多。 不要为每个可能的场合包装几件服装,而是选择协调的部件。 过度包装意味着超重的行李费,更多的麻烦在交通工具,一个沉重的袋子,以及更少的纪念品空间! 用可以做双重任务的衣服包装你的行李箱(就像一个适合散步和外出就餐的太阳裙)。 不要带很多衣服,而是计划在旅途中洗衣服。


随身携带更换衣服和旅行装洗漱用品。 如果您的行李丢失或延误,您的航班取消,或者您被卡在机场,您会很高兴能够梳洗。 这听起来像是一件小事,但如果事情没有按照计划进行,那么一双干净的内衣和一把牙刷就可以矗立在你和一个哭泣的,时差的融化之间。

海外旅游小贴士

给我看看钱款!

不要依赖您的借记卡。 并非所有国家都接受它们。 有签证或万事达卡,但也有 少量现金 对于您将要访问的每个国家/地区。 提前完成这一步骤,因为汇率和费用因供应商而异。 您的银行可以为您订购外币,并且可能有一些共同货币,例如欧元。

将您的现金和信用保存在安全的地方。 在任何国家,包括加拿大,一个从后口袋里伸出来的钱包不是个好主意! 一个安全的免提选项是让你的钱存放在钱包里 劝阻扒手.

一个强大的话题

世界各地的奥特莱斯都不一样。 您需要通用适配器或特定于您旅行地点的适配器。 将可插拔物品限制在平板电脑或手机等设备上。 大多数酒店都有吹风机,如果你可以使用手持式剃须刀并且没有直发器一两个星期,你就可以轻松旅行。

给它打电话

嘿,说到电话,别忘了打电话给运营商,并确保您拥有漫游套餐。 即使您的正常计划中包括漫游,例如 Telus轻松漫游,您仍然应该知道该程序包如何工作以及何时自动打开。 未能预先计划漫游费意味着数百甚至数千美元的费用。

文书工作是你的朋友

在romcoms中跳跃在飞机上自然看起来很棒,但现实却大相径庭。 有些国家需要的不仅仅是护照。 根据您的去向和停留时间,您可能还需要旅行 签证如果你这样做,你必须提前几周申请。

拍照或写下您的护照,签证和信用卡号码,并在安全的地方随身携带。 这可以确保您丢失或被盗时可以更快地找到或取消重要文件。

在飞机上或机场,您将填写入境卡,所以请务必装笔。 请保留您的位置详细信息(住宿地址,紧急联系人,航班号),因为您需要访问这些卡的这些信息。 如果部分卡在您的目的地被移除并交给您,请将其保存在安全的地方,因为您可能需要它才能离开该国家。

当您重新进入该国家时,您必须申报您拥有的物品(金钱,酒精等)。了解您可以提前带回的限制,并保持您购买的物品的总数,以及需要多少费用。 知道你不能带回来的东西,比如土壤,农产品,木制品和象牙。

安全第一

再一次,电影中充斥着人们只是在飞机上跳跃,并且经历了笨拙和改变生活的冒险。 缺乏准备可能是自发的,但也会以非常危险的方式改变生活。 安全第一!

在你走之前,检查一下 加拿大政府的旅行建议和咨询。 它更新了从天气到政治气候的所有信息。 事情可以迅速改变。 一个星期前建议的国家可能突然面临政治动荡或处于自然灾害之中。

获得旅游保险。 这不够强调。 如果您没有通过工作获得旅行福利,请支付额外费用并获得保险。 不要依赖信用卡附带的“自动”保险。 需要申请的覆盖范围 - 即使是在线的简短申请 - 在您需要时支付的可能性要高得多。 知道如何使用您的保险。 将有一个号码,你必须打电话,你必须采取措施,以确保你的保险开始。保持这个号码,保险卡,你的人。

有人必须随时都知道你在哪里。 类似的应用 TripCase 轻松分享您的航班和住宿详情,并在航班信息发生变化时自动更新您的联系人。 在导游团中参观旅游景点,在任何情况下都不要在废墟,丛林中游荡,在海上划船,爬山或进行任何其他冒险,除非有人知道你要去哪里以及何时期待回来。

海外旅游小贴士

金窝银窝不如自己家里的狗窝

每个国家都有自己的法律,传统和文化。 事物的外观,感觉,气味和不同 - 这正是你到那里旅行的原因! 您可能会被要求遮住头部或肩膀,或者不要在宗教重要的地方穿短裤。 或者,可能会要求您不要在某些区域拍照。 尊重这些要求。 如果此类请求打扰您,请避开这些区域并访问您更舒适的地点。

什么可能出错?

旅行者的腹泻 是真的,它并不意味着你吃了一些糟糕的东西。 你的身体习惯于某种品牌的肠道菌群。 快速适应新食物会引起抗议。 随身携带一些非处方胃药。 几天后症状通常会缓解。 当然,你应该只吃以安全方式准备的食物。 不要冒险。 但也不一定要责怪街头食物!


迷路可能会让人感到恐惧。 记下住宿的名称,并用语言知道一些短语(帮助,我的酒店,出租车在哪里)。 即使您更喜欢单人冒险,也可以与旅行团一起旅行。 许多旅游公司为您提供足够的空间来漫游,同时考虑您的下落,了解您是否失踪,以及在遥远的土地上成为重要的联系人。

延误,航班取消,行李丢失和恶劣天气 - 它发生了。 您无法保证阳光明媚的天空和平稳的航班。 滚动它。 这是冒险的一部分。 如果是航班或酒店的情况 过多,当您返回并有机会休息和刷新时,请联系航空公司或连锁酒店。

有一个冒险!

环游世界是一种特权,可以为您的生活增添经验和快乐。 有许多变量和事情可能会出错,但更多的事情可能是正确的。 你会留下持续一生的记忆,你会回来一个变化的人。 提前准备旅行并采取一些基本的预防措施是成功旅行的最佳方式。

海外旅行提示

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Here is What you Need to Know for your First Trip Overseas

Leaving the continent is fashionable right now. Since 2003, the number of Canadians (per year) going overseas has increased 153.3%. Going overseas is fun and exciting, but if you’ve never done it before, you may be unaware of the things seasoned travellers know.

Less is More

It starts with not over-packing your suitcase – less is definitely more. Do not pack several outfits for every possible occasion but rather choose pieces that coordinate. Over-packing means excess baggage fees, a lot more hassle getting around on transportation, a heavy bag to lug around, and less room for souvenirs! Pack your suitcase with clothes that can do double duty (like a sundress that works for strolling around and dining out). Instead of taking a lot of clothes, plan on doing laundry during your trip.


Toss a change of clothes and travel-sized toiletries in your carry on. If your luggage gets lost or delayed, your flight cancelled, or you get stuck at an airport, you’ll appreciate being able to freshen up. It sounds like a small thing, but a clean pair of underwear and a toothbrush can be all that stands between you and a crying, jet-lagged meltdown if things don’t go according to plan.

oversea travel tips

 

Show Me the Money!

Don’t rely on your debit card. Not all countries accept them. Have a Visa or Mastercard on you, but also have a small amount of cash for each country you’ll be visiting. Take care of this step ahead of time, as exchange rates and fees vary by vendor. Your bank can order foreign currency for you, and likely has a supply of common currencies, such as Euros.

Keep your cash and credit in a safe place. A wallet sticking out of a back pocket is not a good idea in any country, including Canada! A secure hands-free option is to keep your money in a neck wallet to discourage pickpockets.

A Powerful Topic

Outlets vary around the world. You’ll need universal adaptors, or adaptors specific to where you are travelling. Limit your pluggable items to devices like your tablet or phone. Most hotels have hair dryers and if you can use a hand-held razor and go without a hair straightener for a week or two, you’ll be able to travel lighter.

Phoning it In

Hey, speaking of phones, don’t forget to call your carrier and make sure you have a roaming package. Even if roaming is included in your normal plan, such as Telus Easy Roam, you should still know how the package works and when it automatically turns on. Failure to pre-plan for roaming fees means hundreds, if not thousands, of dollars in charges.

Paperwork is Your Friend

Hopping on a plane spontaneously looks great in romcoms, but the reality is much different. Some countries need more than a passport. Depending on where you go and how long you stay, you may also need a travel visa, and if you do, you must apply for it weeks in advance.

Take a photo or write down your passport, visa, and credit card numbers and keep this with you in a safe place. This ensures you can locate or cancel your important papers much faster if they are lost or stolen.

On the plane or in the airport, you will fill out immigration cards, so always pack a pen. Keep your location details (address of accommodations, emergency contacts, flight numbers) in your carry on, since you’ll need to access this information for these cards. If part of the card is removed at your destination and handed to you, keep it in a safe place, as you may need it to exit the country.

When you re-enter the country, you must declare what you have (money, alcohol, etc.) Know the limits of what you can bring back ahead of time, and keep a running total of what you purchase, and how much it costs. Know what you can’t bring back, like soil, produce, some wood items, and ivory.

Safety First

Again, movies are full of people just hopping on a plane and having whacky and life-changing adventures. That lack of preparation may be spontaneous, but also life changing in a very dangerous way. Safety first!

Before you go, check the Government of Canada’s Travel Advice and Advisories. It has updated information on everything from the weather to the political climate. Things can change quickly. A country that was advisable a week ago could suddenly face political unrest or be in the midst of a natural disaster.

Get travel insurance. This cannot be stressed enough. If you are not covered with travel benefits through work, pay the extra and get coverage. Do not rely on “automatic” coverage that comes with your credit card. Coverage that requires an application – even a brief one online – has a much higher chance of paying out when you need it. Know how to use your insurance. There will be a number you must call and steps you must take to ensure your insurance kicks in. Keep this number, and the insurance card, on your person.

Someone must know where you are at all times. Apps like TripCase make sharing your flight and accommodation details easy, and automatically updates your contacts should your flight information change. Visit tourist attractions in guided tour groups and do not, under any circumstances, go wandering off in ruins, jungles, go paddling out on the ocean, climb a mountain, or have any other adventure unless someone knows where you are going and when you are expected back.

oversea travel tips

There’s No Place Like Home

Each country has its own laws, traditions, and culture. Things will look, feel, smell, and be different – and that is exactly why you traveled there! You may be asked to cover your head or shoulders, or to not wear shorts around sites of religious importance. Or, you may be asked to not take photos in certain areas. Respect these requests. If such requests bother you, refrain from those areas and visit sites where you are more comfortable.

What Could Go Wrong?

Traveller’s diarrhea is a real thing, and it doesn’t mean you ate something that went bad. Your body is used to a certain brand of gut flora. Quickly adapting to new foods can cause it to protest. Keep some over- the-counter stomach medicine in your carry on. The symptoms usually ease after a couple days. Of course, you should only eat food that is prepared in a safe manner. Don’t take chances. But don’t necessarily blame the street food either!


Getting lost can be scary. Keep the name of your accommodations written down and know a few phrases in the language (help, where is my hotel, taxi please). It helps to travel with a tour group, even if you prefer a more solo type of adventure. Many tour companies give you plenty of space to roam, while accounting for your whereabouts, knowing if you go missing, and being an important contact in a faraway land.

Delays, flight cancellations, lost luggage, and inclement weather – it happens. You are not guaranteed sunny skies and smooth flights. Roll with it. It’s part of the adventure. If the flight or hotel situation is excessive, contact the airline or hotel chain when you return and have had a chance to rest and refresh.

Have an Adventure!

Travelling around the world is a privilege, one that can add experience and joy to your life. There are many variables and things that can go wrong, but even more, things that can go right. You’ll make memories that last a lifetime and you’ll come back a changed person. Preparing for your trip ahead of time and taking some basic precautions is the best way to have a successful journey.

overseas travel tips

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *