温哥华岛上的6儿童友好冒险

温哥华岛距离温哥华的马蹄湾或Tsawassen湾渡轮码头约有两小时的渡轮航程。 该岛是一个儿童天堂,因为有无数的活动和景点可以让孩子们娱乐并感兴趣 - 无论他们是在海滩上寻找海珍宝,在灌木丛中吃黑莓,在秘密游泳洞游泳,检查水族馆,在旧生长森林中的巨型树林中徒步旅行,或在海洋中寻找鲸鱼,海豚和其他海洋生物。



这里有六个孩子在岛上最喜欢的冒险景点。

温哥华岛古怪的伍兹悬索桥

更新 - 古怪的森林 - 永久关闭

着名艺术家George Sawchuk的心血结晶,你可能不会在地图或旅游指南上找到这个地方,因为它位于字面上“人迹罕至”。 没有一个词可以形容它,因为它有趣,古怪,迷人,富有创意和独特。 孩子们将在异想天开的森林中度过一段愉快的时光 - 我的女儿说这让她感觉像是“爱丽丝梦游仙境”。 有明亮的彩绘岩石,在老道格拉斯冷杉树木雕刻成木书的“秘密信息”,镜像地球仪和许多其他由回收物体制成的迷人装置。 我建议穿着橡胶靴进行这次冒险,因为森林经常会变得泥泞。 前往“古怪的树林”的主要道路位于温哥华岛东海岸的旧岛公路旁的Fanny Bay社区中心附近。

麋鹿瀑布悬索桥

麋鹿瀑布悬索桥在坎贝尔河峡谷的鲑鱼填充水域上方漂浮60英尺。 这个64米长吊桥提供了麋鹿瀑布和峡谷的壮丽鸟瞰图。 被巨大的瀑布所环绕,巨大的巨石和古老的生长森林将为孩子和成年人提供完美的西海岸体验。 这条小径很容易到达,位于Elk Falls Provincial Park入口处的28高速公路上,随后轻松的儿童友好徒步旅行将您连接到通向桥梁的一系列楼梯。 有关路线和更多信息,请访问: https://gocampbellriver.com.

温哥华岛探索码头Wild Pacific Trail

探索码头和水族馆

坎贝尔河是一座美丽的海滨城市,位于温哥华岛东岸,四周环绕着山脉,河流,湖泊和森林。 这是众所周知的“世界三文鱼之都”。 探索码头是加拿大第一个盐水垂钓码头,长度为600英尺,每天开放24小时。 除了钓鱼之外,这里也是观赏海狮,海豚,老鹰以及游轮和鲸鱼穿过探索通道时最理想的地点。 在我的孩子看来,它也是最好的地方去在华夫饼锥海洋冰淇淋日期。
位于665岛公路上。 访问: www.campbellriver.travel 了解更多信息。

温哥华岛本地野生动物

不列颠哥伦比亚省尤克卢利特的太平洋野径

Wild Pacific Trail位于Tofino以外40公里的Ucluelet美丽社区,沿着太平洋令人叹为观止的野生海岸线。 如果您在维护良好的小路上寻找家庭友好的徒步旅行路线,同时还能体验西海岸的野性和崎岖美景,我建议您在这条小径上搭乘灯塔环路。 作为Wild Pacific Trail的一部分,灯塔环道是2.6公里的小径,为家庭提供了大量惊人的体验,并为两个小海滩提供了接入点。 孩子们和成年人都会喜欢参观Amphitrite Point Lighthouse灯塔(一座活跃的灯塔),听着雾角,看着巨大的海浪撞上岩石(这条小径是观看风暴的理想场所),俯瞰着港口下面的岩石海豹和海獭,如果你幸运的话,你可能会发现鲸鱼出海。 我建议穿着舒适的跑步鞋或登山鞋来进行这条路。 有关路线和更多信息,请访问: tofinohiatus.com.

温哥华岛与孩子们

搭乘船前往Quadra岛上的April Point

April Point位于Quadra Island岛上,距离温哥华岛的姐妹度假胜地Painter's Lodge免费乘坐10分钟水上出租车。 乘船本身非常美丽,可以欣赏到岛屿周围海洋和山脉的美景。 无论何时我们在岛上,我们经常乘坐船到达Quadra岛,与我们的孩子一起享用午餐或晚餐,并在美丽的度假胜地散步。 这个地区的野生生物丰富 - 老鹰,五颜六色的海胆,海豹,鱼,海獭,如果这是你的幸运日,你可能会看到一群鲸鱼经过。 度假村提供大量冒险之旅以及串联皮划艇和自行车出租服务,以便与家人一起探索Quadra岛的其他部分。
地址:坎贝尔河1625 McDonald Rd。 拨打(250)285-2222水上的士时间表。

温哥华岛奇迹海滩自然之家

奇迹海滩省立公园

奇迹海滩是适合任何年龄段儿童的理想场所,是家庭度假的理想之地。 步行一小段路可通往宽阔的沙滩,让孩子们可以自由活动,享受各种活动 - 在海洋中游泳,建造沙堡,寻找沙钱和海贝壳等海洋宝藏,探索潮汐池,海滩大火。 孩子们还可以参观位于停车场附近的Miracle Beach Nature House,那里有大量关于岛上历史和动物的展示以及夏季的儿童解说计划。 我建议您退潮时不要忘记穿着泳衣,水桶和沙滩毯去野餐。 位于不列颠哥伦比亚省科特尼以北的22公里,靠近19A高速公路,欧申赛德路线。

由Jatinder Kaur撰写
Jatinder Kaur和她的丈夫以及他们的两个孩子,年龄为8和4,住在美丽的埃德蒙顿市。 她热衷于旅行,摄影和户外活动。 她喜欢旅行,并且正在抚养两个混血儿和双语儿童,目的是让他们接触不同的文化,并让他们成为宽容和尊重的成年人。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

6 Kid-Friendly Adventures on Vancouver Island

Vancouver Island is approximately a two hour ferry ride from Vancouver’s Horseshoe Bay or Tsawassen Bay Ferry Terminals. The island is a children’s paradise as there is an endless amount of activities and attractions that will keep the kids entertained and interested – whether they are searching for sea treasures on one of the beaches, eating blackberries off the bushes, swimming at secret swimming holes, checking out the aquariums, hiking amongst the giant trees in the old growth forests or out on the ocean looking for whales, dolphins and other marine life.

 


Here are six of my children’s favourite adventure spots on the island.

Vancouver Island Wacky Woods Suspension Bridge

The Wacky Woods

The brainchild of a renowned artist George Sawchuk, you likely won’t find this place on a map or a tourist guide as it is located literally “off the beaten path”. There is no one word to describe it as it is fun, quirky, enchanted, creative and unique. The kids will have a fun time wandering the whimsical forest – my daughter says it makes her feel like “Alice in wonderland”. There are brightly painted rocks, “secret messages” carved into wooden books in old Douglas fir trees, mirrored globes and many other fascinating installations made out of recycled objects. I recommend wearing your rubber boots for this adventure as the forest can often be muddy. The main trail to get to the “wacky woods” is located near the Fanny Bay community centre on the east coast of Vancouver Island off the Old Island Highway. The GPS coordinates: Lat. 49.49458437337555 Long. -124.81377354408948 N 49 29.675 W 124 48.826 or http://vancouverislandbeyondvictoria.com for more information.

Elk Falls Suspension Bridge

The Elk Falls Suspension Bridge floats 60 feet above the salmon filled waters of the Campbell River Canyon. This 64 metre long suspension bridge provides a breathtaking and bird’s eye view of the Elk Falls and the canyon. Being surrounded by the roaring waterfalls, huge boulders and old growth forests will provide both kids and adults with that picture perfect west coast experience. The trailhead is easily accessible and located on Highway 28 at the entrance to Elk Falls Provincial Park, followed by easy, kid-friendly hike that connects you to a series of stairways that lead to the bridge. For directions and more info visit: https://gocampbellriver.com.

Vancouver Island Discovery Pier Wild Pacific Trail

The Discovery Pier and Aquarium

Campbell River is a beautiful coastal city located on the east coast of Vancouver Island set alongside the ocean surrounded by mountains, rivers, lakes and forests. It’s well known as being “the salmon capital of the world”. The Discovery Pier is Canada’s first salt water fishing pier, it is 600 feet in length and is open 24 hours a day. Apart from fishing, it is also the most perfect spot to watch for sea lions, dolphins, eagles as well as cruise ships and whales as they make their way through the Discovery Passage. In my children’s opinion, it is also the best place to go for an ocean-side ice cream date in waffle cones.
Located on 665 Island Highway. Visit: www.campbellriver.travel for more information.

Vancouver Island local wildlife

Wild Pacific Trail in Ucluelet, BC

The Wild Pacific Trail is located in the beautiful community of Ucluelet, 40 km outside of Tofino, along the breathtaking and wild coastline of the Pacific Ocean. If you are looking for a family-friendly hike on a well maintained trail while also being able to experience the wild and rugged beauty of the west coast, I recommend the Lighthouse Loop on this trail. As a part of the Wild Pacific Trail, the lighthouse loop trail is a 2.6 km trail that offers plenty of amazing experiences for families and access points to two small beaches. Kids and adults will love visiting the Amphitrite Point Lighthouse (an active lighthouse) and listening to the fog horn, watching the massive waves crash onto the rocks (this trail is a perfect place for storm watching), looking out on the rocks below for harbour seals and sea otters, and if you’re lucky, you might spot whales out on the ocean. I recommend wearing comfortable running shoes or hiking boots for this trail. For directions and more info, visit: tofinohiatus.com.

Vancouver Island with Kids

Take a boat ride to April Point on Quadra Island

April Point is located on Quadra Island and is a free 10 minute water taxi ride away from its sister resort Painter’s Lodge on Vancouver Island. The boat ride itself is very scenic with beautiful views of the ocean and mountains surrounding the islands. Whenever we are on the island, we often take the boat ride across to Quadra Island with our children for a lunch or dinner date, and a walk around the beautiful resort. The wild life is abundant in this area – eagles, colourful sea urchins, seals, fish, sea otters, and if it’s your lucky day, you might see a pod of whales passing by. The resort offers plenty of adventure tours as well as tandem kayak and bicycle rentals to explore the rest of the Quadra Island with your family.
Address: 1625 McDonald Rd, Campbell River. Call (250)285-2222 for water taxi schedule.

Vancouver Island Miracle Beach Nature House

Miracle Beach Provincial Park

Miracle Beach is an awesome area for kids of any age, which makes it a perfect holiday destination for families. A short walk through the trail leads to a wide sandy beach for the kids to be free and enjoy activities such as – swimming in the ocean, building sand castles, looking for sea treasures such as sand dollars and sea shells, exploring the tide pools, beach fires. Kids will also enjoy a visit to the Miracle Beach Nature House located near the parking lot, with plenty of displays about the history and animals on the island as well as interpretive programs for kids in the summer months. I recommend going at low tide and don’t forget your bathing suits, buckets and a beach blanket for a picnic. Located 22 km north of Courtenay, BC off the highway 19A, Oceanside route.

Written by Jatinder Kaur
Jatinder Kaur lives in the beautiful city of Edmonton with her husband and their two children, ages 8 and 4. She is passionate about travelling, photography, and the outdoors. She loves to travel and is raising two biracial and bilingual kids with the goal to expose to them to different cultures and raise them to be tolerant and respectful adults.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *