为什么蒙特利尔是加拿大的光之城

十月的一个寒冷的夜晚,我们登上蒙特利尔(当时)多瓦尔机场的一架飞机,向西飞往落基山脉的新家。 我唯一知道的关于卡尔加里的事情 - 它位于大草原 - 让我感到震惊,因为多萝西在绿野仙踪中的房子也在大草原上,看看她身上发生了什么! 我非理性的5岁的自己被龙卷风吓呆了,并担心离开我的家。

虽然在随后的几年中没有龙卷风席卷我,但我几乎没有意识到,看着蒙特利尔的灯光在远处褪色,在我再次踏入我出生的城市之前,这将是30年。 随着蒙特利尔庆祝2017年,375是纠正这种情况的最佳时机。



我从飞机上看到的那些闪烁的灯光呈指数增长! 如果巴黎是一个光明之城,蒙特利尔就会为它的钱而奔走! 城市横梁与艺术灯光装置。

蒙特利尔最古老,最着名的灯之一是旋转的灯塔 地方Ville玛丽。 在超过50年的时间里,光束照亮了十字形建筑顶上的天空,充当了公民的各种锚点。 你总是知道灯会亮,你总是知道它们从哪里开始,即使你是40或50公里。 冬季里, Au Sommet在Ville Marie广场 也是从360°观景台观看蒙特利尔下方灯光的最佳地点。 从185米在天空中瞥见皇家山,旧蒙特利尔和雅克卡地亚桥!

蒙特利尔地平线在晚上的地方威乐玛丽灯

蒙特利尔地平线在晚上的地方威乐玛丽灯

这个城市最新的灯光是在最近装配好的 雅克卡蒂尔大桥 为纪念蒙特利尔的375周年纪念日和加拿大的150周年纪念日。 被称为“生活联系”的LED灯根据城市的情绪而变化,根据不断变化的季节,社交媒体,交通报告以及Habs的目标进行衡量。 想成为动态桥灯的一部分? 当您访问城市时,在Twitter或Instagram上使用#taguminationMTL标签。 不断变化的灯光秀将留在桥上,直到2027。

在蒙特利尔旧城区漫步,您可能会发现自己面对着幽灵般的轮廓。 这座城市的历史激发了CitéMémoire的灵感。 当你走在街上时,你会看到地面上的灯光,树木,建筑物的墙壁都在讲述关于形成城市挂毯的人物的不同故事。 下载MontréalneHistoires移动应用程序,当您接近其中一个光投影时,聆听伴奏音乐和声音。 不用担心使用你的数据,你也可以连接到旧蒙特利尔的免费wifi网络MTLWiFi。

花旗备忘录画面

该片的阻力是 灵气,在巴黎圣母院大教堂充满活力的灯光秀。 这个节目融合了教堂里的光,音,音乐和宗教标志,是一种令人敬畏的体验。 我从来没有去过任何观众如此娴熟的表演,以至于在节目结束时他们花了一分钟时间聚集自己并沉默地放下。 单词并没有充分描述这个奇迹,所以我们会让这个视频来说话。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Why Montreal is Canada’s City of Light

It was a chilly night in October when we boarded a plane at Montreal’s (then) Dorval airport and flew west to our new home in the Rockies. The only thing I knew about Calgary – it is located in the prairies –  horrified me because Dorothy’s house in the Wizard of Oz was also in the prairies and look what happened to her! My irrational 5-year-old-self was petrified of tornadoes and apprehensive of leaving my home.

While no tornadoes swept me away in the subsequent years, little did I realise, watching the lights of Montreal fade in the distance, that it would be over 30 years before I set foot in the city of my birth again. 2017 was a perfect time to rectify that situation as Montreal celebrated 375 years.



Those twinkling lights that I stared at from the plane have expanded exponentially! If Paris is the city of light, Montreal gives it a run for its money! The city beams with artistic light installations.

One of the oldest and most famous lights in Montreal is the rotating beacon of Place Ville Marie. For over 50 years the beams of light have illuminated the sky atop the cross-shaped building, acting as an anchor of sorts for citizens. You always know the lights will be on, and you always know where they begin, even if you are 40 or 50 kilometres away. In the winter, Au Sommet at Place Ville Marie is also the best spot to see the lights of Montreal below from its 360° Observation Deck. Catch a glimpse of Mount Royal, Old Montreal, and the Jacques Cartier Bridge from 185 meters in the sky!

Montreal Skyline at Night Place Ville Marie Lights

Montreal Skyline at Night Place Ville Marie Lights

The newest lights in the city are on the recently outfitted Jacques Cartier Bridge in honour of Montreal’s 375th anniversary and Canada’s 150th anniversary. Called “Living Connections”, the LED lights change based on the mood of the city, gauged from the changing seasons, social media, traffic reports and, if the Habs score a goal. Want to be a part of the dynamic bridge lights? Use hashtag #illuminationMTL on Twitter or Instagram when you’re visiting the city. The ever-changing light show will remain on the bridge until 2027.

Walk around Old Montreal, and you may find yourself face to face with a ghostly silhouette. The history of the city inspires cité Mémoire. As you walk the streets, you will see videos illuminated on the ground, the trees, the walls of buildings all telling a different story about the characters who form the tapestry of the city. Download the Montréal en Histoires mobile app and listen to the accompanying music and sounds when you are near one of these light projections. No worries about using your data though, you can also connect to free wifi network MTLWiFi in old Montreal.

Citi Memoire Tableau

The Piece de Resistance is Aura, the vibrant light show at the Notre Dame Basilica. Incorporating light, sound, music and the religious icons in the church, the show is an awe-inspiring experience. Never have I ever been to any performance where the audience is so rapt that they take well over a minute to gather themselves and file out in silence when the show ends. Words do not adequately describe the wonder, so we’ll let this video do the talking.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *