收拾妈妈的周末与其他人一样:贾斯珀PJ派对

为什么拉斯维加斯可以参加Jasper PJ派对?

舞池挤满了人。 女子俱乐部DJ正在推出早期的90嘻哈,House of Pain要求我们“跳跃”! 所以我们跳吧。 对于一个足球妈妈来说,我一直都很糟糕 这个。 是。 我的。 果酱! 这个整个周末被证明是我的果酱,这个雌激素很重的人群? 这些是我的人。

即使作为一个厌倦被称为“女孩”的成年女性,我也喜欢女孩的周末。 该 费尔蒙特碧玉公园酒店 与他们的年度PJ派对完美地融合了这种精神。 这绝对是一个成年人的事情,但有一个强大的 女孩,刚刚想,有乐趣 盛传。 山区的节目,食物和饮料以及奢华的环境都为周末充满轻柔放荡的乐趣奠定了基础。

做所有事情。 或者没有一件事。

除了聚会之外,不同于一个重点是严格享乐主义的地方的度假,Jasper PJ Party的部分吸引力就是编程。 时间表就像是你周末度过的有组织的朋友会为你准备的 - 有充足的时间放松与有趣的活动。

星期六早上,我们在建造一个饲养箱和学习专家发型师的技巧之间面临着艰难的选择。 作为一个具有极端可怕头发技能的人,我选择了头发魔法。 我参加的第二场会议由埃德蒙顿社交媒体专家Linda Hoang主持,以加强你的Instagram游戏。

下午的课程包括品酒,调酒课程和拼贴派对。 这个拼贴派对是周末的好评 - DJ们设定了寒意,而派对嘉宾则被放在比我见过的更多杂志上。 一些女性在创作杰作时释放了他们内心的艺术家,其他人啜了一两杯葡萄酒,全神贯注于文章,完全放弃了他们的项目。 但每个人都同意; 他们对它们的喜爱感到惊讶!

对于那些周日早上没有睡觉的人(豪华的特大号床让人很难动起来),有一个带导游的徒步旅行,瑜伽或烹饪示范。 热水浴缸供应的冰沙被证明是难以抗拒的诱惑; 每天早上都应该如此颓废!

落基山脉没有卡路里!

星期五晚上,当Beauvert宴会厅的大门通向穿着睡衣的女士们时,我们受到了盛大甜点下的桌子,各种糖果的有趣糖果酒吧,带有美味小吃的自助餐以及showstopper的欢迎:华丽的招牌鸡尾酒由主调酒师Micah Dew创建。 我并不是说用软糖熊给它加油,而Gin Sippers让我成为一个更好的舞者,但是,它完全做到了。

正如人们对高端费尔蒙酒店所期望的那样,整个周末食品游戏都很强劲,饮料也在流淌。 正如我们的主持人向我们保证“一天的嗡嗡声没有什么不妥!”

周末重复了令人惊叹的食物和饮料主题,在周六晚上举办的多道菜晚宴上与优雅的晚会相得益彰。 星期天,在我们离开之前,有点不情愿地吃了一顿热腾腾的自助早餐(以及伴随的含羞草和凯撒)。

派对,寒意,重复

在2019中,根据双人入住,每人的成本为$ 699加税。 没有人会认为它是一个廉价的地下室价格标签,但它实际上是非常合理的你得到的; 落基山脉的豪华住宿,所有的食物和饮料,课程,舞会和晚会以及私人音乐会(今年有令人眼花缭乱的Serena Ryder。)你会在周末在拉斯维加斯度过更多的时光。女孩!

一群笑容满面的女性穿着与胸前印有“比治疗便宜”的T恤。 我永远不会建议一个心理健康问题的人可以在周末之前治愈。 但是,为了快速休息并使用适当数量的副作用进行充电,Jasper PJ Party与现实完美结合。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Pack Up for a Moms’ Weekend Like No Other: The Jasper PJ Party

Why do Vegas when you can do the Jasper PJ Party?

The dance floor is packed. Girls Club DJs are pumping out the early 90s hip hop and House of Pain is demanding we “Jump Around”! So jump we do. I’ve always been pretty badass for a soccer mom and This. Is. My. Jam! This whole weekend is proving to be my jam, and this estrogen heavy crowd? These are my people.

Even as a fully-grown woman with an aversion to being called a “girl,” I love a girls’ weekend. The Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge has tapped into that ethos perfectly with their annual PJ Party. It is most certainly a grown-up affair, but with a strong girls-just-wanna-have-fun vibe. The programming, the food and drinks, and the luxury setting in the mountains all set the stage for a weekend full of gently debaucherous fun.

Do All the Things. Or none of the things.

Beyond the parties, and unlike a getaway to a place where the focus is strictly hedonistic, part of the draw of the Jasper PJ Party is the programming. The schedule is like something your more organized friend would set out for you on a weekend away—plenty of time to relax mixed with interesting activities.

On Saturday morning we faced a tough choice between building a terrarium and learning tricks from expert hairstylists. As someone with terminally terrible hair skills, I opted for the hair magic. The second session I attended was hosted by Edmonton social media maven Linda Hoang on upping your Instagram game.

The afternoon sessions included a wine tasting, a mixology course, and a collage party. The collage party was the sleeper hit of the weekend—the DJs set the chill tone while party guests were set loose on more magazines than I’ve ever seen. Some of the women unleashed their inner artists while they created masterpieces, others sipped a glass or two of wine and became engrossed in the articles, abandoning their projects completely. But everyone agreed; they were surprised by how much they enjoyed it!

For those who weren’t sleeping in on Sunday morning (and the luxurious king size bed made it very difficult to get moving), there was a guided hike, yoga, or a cooking demonstration to enjoy. Smoothies served by the hot tub proved a temptation too difficult to resist; every morning should be so decadent!

There are no calories in the Rockies!

When the doors to the Beauvert Ballroom opened to the throngs of pyjama clad ladies on Friday night, we were greeted by tables groaning under sumptuous desserts, a fun candy bar of assorted sweets, a buffet with savoury snacks, and the showstopper: gorgeous signature cocktails created by master mixologist Micah Dew.  I’m not saying being fuelled by gummy bears and Gin Sippers made me a better dancer, but yea, it totally did.

As one would expect from a high-end Fairmont property, all weekend the food game was strong and the drinks were flowing. As our emcee assured us “There’s nothing wrong with a little day buzz!”

The amazing food and drinks theme repeated through the weekend, with a sit down multi-course dinner complementing the elegant gala evening on Saturday night. The weekend of wining and dining culminated with a hot brunch buffet (and accompanying mimosas and Caesars) on Sunday before we left—full and somewhat reluctantly.

Party, Chill, Repeat

In 2019, the cost per person was $699 plus taxes, based on double occupancy. No one will argue it’s a bargain basement price tag, but it is actually pretty reasonable for what you get; luxury accommodations in the Rockies, all your food and drinks, classes, a dance party, and a gala evening complete with a private concert (this year featured the dazzling Serena Ryder.) You would spend a lot more on a weekend in Vegas with the girls!

A laughing group of women wore matching t-shirts emblazoned with “Cheaper than Therapy” across their chests. I would never suggest that a person with mental health issues could be cured by a weekend away. But for a quick rest and recharge with just the right amount of vice, the Jasper PJ Party is a marvellous break from reality.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *