墨西哥里維埃拉納亞里特之星Sunny Sayulita

美麗的薩尤利塔(Sayulita)依ugg在太平洋上,被塞拉利昂德瓦列霍山脈(Sierra de Vallejo)的熱帶森林所環繞,距離巴亞爾塔港(Puerto Vallarta)以北不到一小時車程。 衝浪者於1960年代來到這個小村莊,並傳播了有關金色沙灘和完美海浪的信息。 從那時起,Sayulita成為加拿大和美國遊客的熱門度假勝地,而該鎮也為此做出了回應。

Sayulita  - 色彩繽紛的紀念品Photo Credit Debra Smith

多彩紀念品Photo Credit Debra Smith

美術和工藝

在利他散步就像漫步在彩虹中。 在粉紅色,橙色,藍色和黃色鮮豔色調的小店面沿著街道肩並肩站立,他們的窗戶綻放著各種各樣的工藝品。 各種形狀和大小的各式各樣的厚厚的死人雕像,手工皮包和鞋子,海洋主題珠寶和鄉村陶器可以將世俗購物之旅變為藝術散步。



>

請留意當地被稱為“ Peyote人民”的Huichol社區的多色設計靈感。 他們在傳統的神聖儀式中使用致幻劑。 生動的紗線畫和串珠的小雕像中的程式化圖像代表了他們與上帝和自然界的深厚精神聯繫。 僻靜的Huichol村莊直到1970年代才開始向西方人敞開大門。 出售藝術品可為其社區和精神實踐提供支持。

Sayulita  -  Panino的瓶蓋牆照片黛布拉史密斯

Panino的瓶蓋牆照片來源Debra Smith

有趣的愛情Sayulita

心中的圖像無處不在這個5,000城鎮的靈魂中。 即使在活動和節日期間人口增加一倍,友善的當地人仍然保持著他們的袖子並保持微笑。

Sayulita  - 墨西哥照片信貸Debra Smith

照片信貸Debra Smith

2月初,該鎮每年舉辦一次 節日Sayulita,慶祝電影,精神,音樂和生活方式節目。 放映了60多部國際電影; 品酒之夜,品嚐當地精釀啤酒,葡萄酒和Mezcal; 團體瑜伽和有趣的跑步。 音樂會叢林音樂會現場音樂節結束後,週末將以煙火結束。

聚會結束後,樂趣繼續。 遠足者會發現許多茂密的叢林小徑可供探索。 徒步四小時徒步猴山欣賞利他和藍太平洋的全景。 乘坐騎馬,沙灘車和山地自行車遊覽城鎮,或在瑜伽中心獲得內心的平靜。

Sayulita  - 入口隱藏的海灘照片信貸Debra史密斯

進入隱藏的海灘照片信貸Debra Smith

如果您發現Sayulita的主要海灘變得有點擁擠,請前往附近的Playa de los Muertos進行游泳,衝浪和站立式划船。 對於衝浪課程,衝浪營,浮潛之旅和徒步旅行, 狂野的墨西哥 可以為全家安排完美的一日遊。 他們還有到瑪麗亞塔群島國家公園的小型團體旅遊,冬季可以看到灰鯨,還有稀有的藍腳bo鳥,還有藍色的腳丫。 國家公園允許一些幸運的人每天在海底拱門下行駛到隱藏的海灘。

Sayulita  - 瑪麗亞塔斯島照片信貸Debra Smith

瑪麗亞塔斯島照片信貸Debra史密斯

利他旅遊小貼士:

餐飲:

薩尤利塔(Sayulita)雖小,但生機勃勃。 對於海濱用餐和跳舞,請嘗試 唐·佩德羅的。 從10月到4月,他們有國際菜單和莎莎和弗拉門戈夜晚。 對於休閒餐飲,墨西哥捲餅革命帶來了巨大的蔬菜,魚,牛排和早餐捲餅加墨西哥美食玉米餅,墨西哥玉米餅和冰鎮啤酒。

Sayulita  - 從唐Pedros餐廳照片黛布拉史密斯

從唐佩德羅斯餐廳照片黛布拉史密斯

住哪裡:

里維埃拉納亞里特(Riviera Nayarit)有各種各樣的酒店,從全包度假村到公寓出租,都在Sayulita的車程範圍內。 當地人在 利他生活 網站。 對於全包式家庭豪華度假酒店來說, Gran Velas Riviera Nayarit,位於新瓦雅塔附近的AAA 5鑽石酒店,提供享有班德拉斯灣全景的豪華套房,5間美食餐廳,兒童俱樂部和青少年俱樂部。

錢:

城鎮裡沒有銀行,自動提款機有收費頻率,許多企業不接受信用卡。 帶現金(美元或比索); 在您離開之前或在Puerto Vallarta的銀行兌換您的加拿大元比索。 避免機場交換亭。

醫生:

鎮上有兩名講英語的醫生。 兒科醫生,診所和醫院就在附近。

安全性:

寨卡病毒在該地區活躍,並由蚊子攜帶。 準媽媽在這裡旅行之前應先諮詢旅行專家。

水安全:

只在有其他人在附近游泳。 孩子和沒有經驗的游泳者在靠近水面時應該穿救生衣。 僻靜的海灘可能含有肽。

欲了解更多信息,請訪問: 里維埃拉納亞里特

作家由里維埃拉·納亞里特(Riviera Nayarit)CVB主持。 一如既往,她的意見是她自己的。 

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
一個響應
  1. <span class="notranslate">2020年3月4日</span>

由於使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是過去。 建議遵守物理距離要求,確保經常洗手,並且在無法保持距離的情況下在室內戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 更多的細節。

Sunny Sayulita, Star of the Riviera Nayarit, Mexico

Snuggled up to the Pacific Ocean and cradled by the tropical forests of the Sierra de Vallejo mountains, pretty Sayulita is less than an hour’s drive north of Puerto Vallarta.  Surfers found their way to this tiny village in the 1960’s and spread the word about the miles of golden beaches and perfect waves. Since then, Sayulita has become a popular getaway for Canadian and American visitors and the town has upped its game in response.

Sayulita -Colourful souvenirs Photo Credit Debra Smith

Colourful souvenirs Photo Credit Debra Smith

Arts and Crafts

Walking around Sayulita is like strolling into a rainbow. Tiny storefronts painted in vivid hues of pink, orange, blue, and yellow stand shoulder to shoulder along the streets, their windows bursting with crafts of all kinds. The sheer variety of cheeky Day of the Dead figurines, handmade leather bags and shoes, ocean-themed jewellery and rustic pottery in all shapes and sizes can transform a mundane shopping trip into an art walk.



>

Be on the lookout for the inspired multicoloured designs of the local Huichol community known as the “Peyote People”.  They use the hallucinogen in traditional sacred ceremonies.  The stylized images in their vivid yarn paintings and beaded figurines represent their deep spiritual connection with God and the natural world. Secluded Huichol villages only opened up to western influences in the 1970’s when roads finally reached them.  Support for their communities and spiritual practices comes from the sale of their artwork.

Sayulita - Panino's Bottle Cap Wall Photo Credit Debra Smith

Panino’s Bottle Cap Wall Photo Credit Debra Smith

Fun loving Sayulita

Images of hearts are everywhere in this town of 5,000 souls. The friendly locals keep their hearts on their sleeves and keep smiling even when the population doubles during events and festivals.

Sayulita - Mexico Photo Credit Debra Smith

Photo Credit Debra Smith

In early February, the town hosts its annual Festival Sayulita, a celebration of cinema, spirits, music and lifestyle programs.  There are screenings of over 60 international films; tasting nights featuring local craft beer, wine and Mezcal; group yoga and a fun run. The weekend ends with fireworks after the Concert Jungle Live music festival.

When the party’s over, the fun continues. Hikers will find plenty of leafy jungle trails to explore. Take a four-hour hike up Monkey Mountain for panoramic views of Sayulita and the blue Pacific. Get out of town with horseback riding, ATV and mountain biking tours or attain inner peace at a yoga retreat.

Sayulita - Entrance to Hidden Beach Photo Credit Debra Smith

Entrance to Hidden Beach Photo Credit Debra Smith

If you find the main beach in Sayulita becoming a little too crowded, walk to nearby Playa de los Muertos for swimming, surfing and stand-up paddle boarding. For surf lessons, surf camps, snorkelling tours and hiking, Wild Mex can arrange for the perfect day trip for the whole family. They also have small group tours to Marieta Islands National Park to see grey whales in the winter and rare blue-footed boobies, seafaring birds with bright blue feet. The National Park allows a few lucky people to navigate the waves under a sea arch to the hidden Beach of Love every day.

Sayulita - Marietas Island Photo Credit Debra Smith

Marietas Island Photo Credit Debra Smith

Sayulita Travel Tips:

Dining:

Sayulita has a small but vibrant food and beverage scene.  For beachfront dining and dancing, try Don Pedro’s. They have an international menu and salsa and flamenco nights from October to April. For casual dining, Burrito Revolution brings it, with huge veggie, fish, steak and breakfast burritos plus Mexican favourites tacos, quesadillas and ice-cold beer.

Sayulita - View from Don Pedros Restaurant Photo Credit Debra Smith

View from Don Pedros Restaurant Photo Credit Debra Smith

Where to stay:

The Riviera Nayarit has a wide range of hotels from all-inclusive resorts to rental condos, all within driving distance of Sayulita.  Locals list accommodations on the Sayulita Life website. For an all-inclusive family luxury resort, the Gran Velas Riviera Nayarit, an AAA 5 Diamond property in nearby Nuevo Vallarta, offers lavish suites with sweeping views of Banderas Bay, five gourmet restaurants, a Kids Club and a Teen Club.

Money:

There is no bank in town, the ATM has bandito rates, and many businesses do not accept credit cards. Bring cash (US dollars or pesos); exchange your Canadian dollars for pesos before you leave or at a bank in Puerto Vallarta. Avoid the airport exchange kiosks.

Doctors:

There are two English speaking doctors in town. Pediatricians, clinics and hospitals are nearby.

Safety:

Zika virus is active in the area and carried by mosquitos.  Mothers-to-be should check with a travel specialist before travelling here.

Water safety:

Only swim where there are other people around. Children and inexperienced swimmers should wear lifejackets when they are near the water. Secluded beaches may have riptides.

For more information visit: Riviera Nayarit

The writer was hosted by the Riviera Nayarit CVB.  As always, her opinions are her own. 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. March 14, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *