与其他人的孩子一起旅行– 5下次家庭度假时不接受核武器的理由

'妈妈! 我是第一次!

“但是她不使用它!”

'是的,我是。 OO 他不会还给他的。

'发现者保持者! !”

…人类所熟知的每一辆家庭汽车,公路旅行,飞机延误,下雨天和假期的合唱路线。 如果它不是在争夺所有财产,那是我的无聊之举,我们可以停下来吃点心吗,我必须去洗手间了,可怕的是,我们还在吗? 家庭出游的时间可能很紧张。 没有每天的例行和分心,交互可以呈现一个全新的维度。 在封闭空间内进行激烈的讨论可能会产生噪音。 寻找一种将每个人的假期愿望融入短期内的方法几乎是不可能的,而我们所有人,简单的导航行为都会给人压力!

话虽如此,家庭旅行是由回忆构成的。 在回忆与兄弟姐妹在沙滩上度过的日子,那些充满惊喜的公路旅行或当爸爸在墨西哥尝试额外的辣豆之前,我们只需要反思一下自己的童年。 幸运的是,对于下一代崭露头角的二传手来说,一种新的趋势正在席卷全国-一个保证增加最困难的家庭人群的P和Q配额的趋势。 这就是所谓的…与其他人的孩子(OPK)一起旅行。

和别人的孩子一起旅行

以下是一些我们建议您下次家庭度假时不去核的原因。

1 | OPK腾出了一些成人时间

大多数学龄儿童的父母已经学会了玩耍的乐趣。 在不需中断房屋的情况下,在一些迫切需要的时间里,将自愿的游戏伴奏引入混音中往往不是一个秘方。 旅行也是如此。 与孩子一起沉迷于20分钟的I SPY或沙堡制作过程可能很有趣,在您和您的伴侣对房屋进行翻修或收藏时,与OPK分享爱心也可能会有所帮助海滩读。

2 | OPK停止家庭争执

摇摇欲坠的家庭动态并没有像引入新面孔那样简单。 孩子们(父母也一样)经常将自己天性中更好的天使留给朋友。 将后座中的OPK看作是一种大厅监控器,可以使每个人的行为受到控制。

3 | OPK的战斗无聊

假期可以漫长而懒惰! 无论是长时间开车还是花一整天吸收阳光和沙子,无可否认,假期会减慢生活节奏。 对于忙碌的父母来说,这是逃跑的必要功能,虽然孩子无疑可以受益,但他们的注意力跨度往往较短。 将OPK引入到您的假期中是一种肯定的方式,可以在几分钟内感觉像几小时一样的时间增添乐趣。

4 | 运气好的话,您的孩子将有机会与 OKP的 (其他孩子的父母)

正如他们所说,你会挠我的背,我会挠你的! 享受OPK带来的旅行好处之后,OKP总是有机会提供回报。 当然,您将传递无核家庭假期的喜悦和成功,激发其他人的投入。 如果一切按计划进行,您的儿子或女儿将有千载难逢的机会与另一个家庭一起度过假期,您的屋内噪音也会减少一点!

5 | OPK有父母

叮叮叮! 与其他人的孩子一起旅行的方式不只一种。 为什么不考虑一个 多家庭努力?! 有很多潜在的好处。 想想把旅行同伴混在一起,有机会让想要从事不同活动的孩子分开,并组队参加保姆! 每个人都将从中受益。

和别人的孩子一起旅行

家庭度假时间是宝贵的,偏离习惯的核安排可能会令人生畏,但我们鼓励您和您的下一个假期稍作调整! 与他人的孩子一起旅行是我们认为长期存在的一种旅行趋势。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Travelling with Other People’s Kids – 5 Reasons NOT to Go Nuclear on your next Family Vacation

‘MOM! I HAD IT FIRST!’

‘BUT SHE WASN’T USING IT!’

‘YES, I WAS. MOOOOM. HE WON’T GIVE IT BACK.’

‘FINDERS KEEPERS! MOOOOOOOOOM!’

…the chorus line of every family car ride, road trip, plane delay, rain day and holiday stay known to mankind. If it’s not fighting over the possession-du-jour, it’s a barrage of I’M BORED, CAN WE STOP FOR A SNACK, I HAVE TO GO TO THE BATHROOM and, the dreaded, ARE WE THERE YET? Family holiday time can be intense. Without the routine and distractions of every day, interactions can take on a whole new dimension. Heated discussions in enclosed spaces can get NOISY. Finding a way to incorporate everyone’s holiday wishes into a short time frame can be next to impossible, and we all how stressful the simple act of navigation can be!

All that said, family travel is stuff memories are made of. We need only reflect on our own childhood for a moment before recalling days spent at the beach with siblings, those road trips full of surprises or that time Dad tried the extra spicy beans in Mexico! Luckily for the next generation of budding jet setters, a new trend is sweeping the nation–one guaranteed to increase the P and Q quota of even the toughest family crowd. It’s called…travelling with other people’s kids (OPK’s).

travelling with other people's kids

Here are a few reasons we recommend NOT going nuclear for your next family vacation…

1| OPK’s free up a bit of adult time

Most parents of school-age kids have already learned the joys of playdates. The introduction of a willing playmate to the mix is more often than not a recipe for some much-needed time to get things done around the house sans interruption. The same applies to travel. As fun as it may be to indulge in a rousing 20 minutes of I SPY or sandcastle-making with your kids, it can also be helpful to share the love with OPK’s while you and your partner talk house renovations or while you tuck into your favourite beach read.

2| OPK’s stop the family feuding

There’s no way quite as simple to shake up a scrappy family dynamic as to introduce a new face. Kids (parents too) often save the better angels of their nature for friends. Think of that OPK in the back seat as kind of a hall monitor that keeps everyone’s behaviour in check.

3| OPK’s combat boredom

Holiday time can stretch long and lazy! Whether it’s a long car ride or an entire day spent soaking up the sun and sand, there’s no denying that vacations tend to slow down the pace of life. For busy parents, this is a necessary function of getting away and, while kids can undoubtedly benefit, they tend to have shorter attention spans. The introduction of OPK’s to your holiday endeavour is a sure-fire way to spice up those times where the minutes can feel like hours.

4| With any luck, your child will get the opportunity to travel with OKP’s (other kids’ parents)

As they say, you scratch my back, and I’ll scratch yours! After enjoying the benefits of travelling with OPK’s, there’s always the chance that OKP’s will offer to reciprocate. Of course, you will have relayed the joys and successes of your non-nuclear family holiday, inspiring others to take the plunge. If all goes as planned, your son or daughter will have a one-of-a-kind chance to experience holiday time with another family, and you will have a little less noise in your house!

5| OPK’s have parents

DING DING DING! There’s more than one way to travel with other people’s kids. Why not consider a multi-family endeavour?! There are a whole host of potential perks. Think mixing up travel companions, the opportunity to divide kids who want to pursue different activities and tag-team BABYSITTING! Everyone stands to benefit.

travelling with other people's kids

Family holiday time is precious, and it can be daunting to stray from the nuclear arrangements one is used to, but we encourage you and yours to shake things up a bit for your next vacation! Travelling with other people’s kids is one travel trend that we think is here for the long haul.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *