特克斯和凯科斯群岛:绿松石海洋与水上冒险的诱惑

特克斯和凯科斯群岛(TCI)是一个充满家庭乐趣和发现的热带天堂,位于巴哈马群岛南部的西印度群岛,以传奇的潜水,浮潜,钓鱼,豪华酒店和“世界上最好的海滩”而闻名。 ”。 TCI由七个主要岛屿和40较小的无人居住岛屿组成。



探索最美丽的粉状沙滩,周围环绕着世界上最大的绿松石海中的珊瑚礁之一 - 这就是特克斯和凯科斯群岛。 这里有许多美丽的海滩,如格雷斯海滩,12英里苍白的原始沙滩或鹈鹕角海滩(北凯科斯),在那里您可以找到各种大小的海螺贝壳。

特克斯和凯科斯群岛格雷斯湾海滩照片Parm Parmar

特克斯和凯科斯群岛格雷斯湾海滩照片Parm Parmar

探索海滩

长湾是一个安静的海滩,拥有平静的浅水区 - 非常适合年幼的孩子(他们甚至可以在海滩上骑普罗沃小马)。

州长海滩拥有令人难以置信的野餐地点,盐礁的海滩拥有加勒比地区最好的浮潜地点。 但不仅仅是美丽,这些海滩也很宁静而且不拥挤 - 非常适合家庭野餐和放松。 蓬勃发展的珊瑚礁生态系统的鲜艳色彩是一个蔚蓝的梦想,拥有原始的潜水地点和丰富多彩的海洋生物。

盐礁是观赏迁徙座头鲸或探索英国军舰残骸的首选。 通过100雕像的水下画廊浮潜,向孩子们挥手,从玻璃底船上看看水世界。

皮划艇在特克斯和凯科斯群岛照片Parm Parmar

Photo Parm Parmar

走出水面

有很多事要做,看到为孩子们预订导游或浮潜之旅可能会付出代价。
与Total Adventure Co的Jill Swann一起乘坐皮划艇之旅。 沿着Leeward海峡和亚历山德拉公主自然保护区滑过红树林。 在保护区,您可以观赏野生动物,包括鸟类,海洋动物和着名的特克斯和凯科斯岩鬣蜥。 孩子们会对浅水区的小鲨鱼感到惊讶。 如果你很幸运,你可能会发现一两只乌龟。

特克斯和凯科斯群岛的小鲨鱼照片Parm Parmar

特克斯和凯科斯群岛的小鲨鱼照片Parm Parmar

您可以在度假酒店浮潜或带家人游览。 Island Vibes Tours酒店可带您前往无人居住的岛屿进行半日或全日浮潜之旅。 所有设备均提供小吃,新鲜海螺酸橘子酱和饮料。 客人可以前往最好的浮潜区,在那里您可以看到一些最丰富多彩的鱼。

浮潜照片由特克斯和凯科斯群岛旅游局提供

浮潜照片由特克斯和凯科斯群岛旅游局提供

如果您愿意,他们会为您量身定制一个包机 - 全天烧烤探险,私人日落之旅,双体船之旅或滑翔伞。

特克斯和凯科斯群岛的Vibes Tours Photo Parm Parmar

Island Vibes Tours Photo Parm Parmar

住哪里

海洋俱乐部度假村 这是一家全套房度假酒店,坐落在格雷斯湾海滩的白色细沙上(普罗沃高尔夫俱乐部就在马路对面)。 这家屡获殊荣的度假酒店提供免费自行车,帆板运动,站立式桨板,皮划艇和两个淡水游泳池,一个水疗中心和无可挑剔的维护场地。 1,2和3卧室公寓式套房的住宿类型各不相同,配有现代化的设施,包括电视,空调,舒适的床和配备了您准备自己的一餐所需的一切的厨房。 在特克斯和凯科斯群岛外出就餐很快就会变得昂贵,因此拥有一个完整的厨房对您的家庭来说是一个巨大的好处。

特克斯和凯科斯群岛海洋俱乐部度假村泳池Photo Parm Parmar

特克斯和凯科斯群岛海洋俱乐部度假村泳池照片Parm Parmar

海洋俱乐部度假村由两个海滨酒店组成,海洋俱乐部和海洋俱乐部西,相距一英里,提供“住在一个,两个人一起玩”的机会,让客人享受综合服务和设施。 班车在度假村之间航行 - 可选择沿着海滩步行10分钟。

游览岛屿:

- 特克斯和凯科斯群岛没有公共交通工具。
- 乘坐出租车时要注意价格; 出租车可能会变得昂贵,因为费率是以每人而不是每次旅行为基础的。
- 租一辆车到处游览商店,最好的海滩,景点和餐馆。
- TCI各处均提供免费停车场。

由Parmjit(Parm)Parmar
Parmjit(Parm)Parmar是一家公认的,出生于多伦多的生活方式作家,专门从事旅游和食品。 她的文章可以在网上,印刷版和她的博客www.planetblueadventure.com/上找到。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Turks and Caicos Islands: Where Turquoise Seas Entice With Watery Adventures

A tropical paradise of family fun and discovery, Turks & Caicos (TCI), is a British Territory located in the West Indies just south of the Bahamas and known for legendary diving, snorkelling, fishing, luxurious hotels and the “Best Beaches in the World”. TCI consists of seven main islands and 40 smaller uninhabited isles.



Discover the finest powdery sand beaches surrounded by one of the world’s largest coral reefs in the most ethereal turquoise seas – this is Turks and Caicos. There are so many beautiful beaches, such as Grace Beach, 12 miles of pale pristine sand or Pelican Point Beach (North Caicos) where you can find conch shells of every size.

Turks & Caicos Grace Bay Beach Photo Parm Parmar

Turks & Caicos Grace Bay Beach Photo Parm Parmar

Explore the Beaches

Long Bay is a quiet beach with calm, shallow waters – perfect for young children (they can even ride Provo Ponies on the beach).

Governor’s Beach has incredible picnic spots, and the beaches of Salt Cay have some of the best snorkelling in the Caribbean. But not just beautiful, these beaches are also peaceful and uncrowded – perfect for family picnics and relaxation. The vibrant colours of the thriving coral reef ecosystem are an azure dream with pristine dive sites and colourful marine life.

Salt Cay is a top spot for viewing migratory humpback whales or exploring the wreck of a British warship. Snorkel through an underwater gallery of 100 statues and wave at the kids checking out the watery world from a glass bottom boat.

Kayaking in Turks & Caicos Photo Parm Parmar

Photo Parm Parmar

Get out in the Water

With so much to do and see it may pay to book a guided tour or snorkelling trip for the kids.
Head out on a kayak tour with Jill Swann of Total Adventure Co.; glide through the mangroves along the Leeward Channel and Princess Alexandra Nature Reserve. At the reserve, you can view wildlife including birdlife, marine animals and the famous Turks and Caicos Rock Iguana. The kids will be amazed by the baby sharks in the shallow waters. If you’re lucky, you may spot a turtle or two.

Baby Sharks in Turks & Caicos Photo Parm Parmar

Baby Sharks in Turks & Caicos Photo Parm Parmar

Snorkel at your resort or take the family on an excursion. Island Vibes Tours can take you on half or full day snorkelling tour to uninhabited islands. All equipment is provided along with snacks, fresh conch ceviche and drinks. Guests are led to the best snorkelling areas, where you can spot some of the most colourful fish.

Snorkeling photo courtesy of Turks&Caicos Tourism

Snorkelling photo courtesy of Turks & Caicos Tourism

If you prefer, they’ll customise a charter just for you – a full day BBQ Adventure, private Sunset Tour, Catamaran Tour or Parasailing.

Turks and Caicos-Island Vibes Tours Photo Parm Parmar

Island Vibes Tours Photo Parm Parmar

Where to Stay

Ocean Club Resort is an all-suite resort sitting directly on the fine white sands of Grace Bay Beach (Provo Golf Club is across the road). This award-winning resort has complimentary bicycles, windsurfing, stand-up paddleboards, kayaks and two freshwater pools, a Spa and impeccably maintained grounds. Accommodations vary from 1, 2 and 3-bedroom condo-style suites with modern amenities including TV, air conditioning, comfortable beds and full Kitchens equipped with everything you might need to prepare some of your own meals. Dining out in Turks and Caicos can quickly get expensive, so having a full kitchen at your disposal is a huge bonus for the family.

Turks & Caicos Ocean Club resort pool Photo Parm Parmar

Turks & Caicos Ocean Club Resort pool Photo Parm Parmar

Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart, offering a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy the combined services and amenities. A shuttle navigates between the resorts – optionally it’s a 10-minute walk along the beach.

Getting Around The Island:

– There’s no public transport in the Turks and Caicos.
– Be aware of the price when taking a cab; Taxis can get expensive because rates are based per person rather than per trip.
– Rent a car to get around and visit shops, best beaches, sights, and restaurants.
– Parking is free and generally available throughout TCI.

 

 

By Parmjit (Parm) Parmar
A recognized and well-published lifestyle writer based in Toronto, Parmjit (Parm) Parmar specializes in Travel and Food. Her articles can be found on the web, in print, and on her blog www.planetblueadventure.com/

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *