fbpx

独自一人与孩子们:没有你的育儿伙伴度假

考虑让你的孩子旅行,但你的配偶不能做到这一点? 没有你的配偶,这就是你需要知道的关于度假的事情!

单独与孩子们:没有你的配偶度假

我的丈夫通过我的手机屏幕同行,因为我的儿子穿过豪华的坎莫尔住所,给他一个他缺少的高速视频游览。 “所以你有回家吗?”我的丈夫问。 只有当我必须......

就像很多夫妇一样,我们的工作之一(我的)提供了比其他人更多的灵活性(他的)。在两周的假期中他被分配了,我们的假期日子被仔细地制定出来,围绕法定节假日,并非常谨慎地度过。 那么今年剩下的时间是什么配偶? 只待在家里? 我可以在任何可以插入笔记本电脑的地方工作,并跳上Wi-Fi,而今年特别是春假期间,孩子们看起来非常凄凉。 不幸的是,与我的孩子一起旅行成为孤独的成年人的前景似乎并没有那么好。

幸运的是,我有朋友! 喜欢美好时光并能够预订工作的朋友。 你可能也有这样的朋友。 如果你不这样做,我建议你去买一些。 我的大儿子和一个小男孩是好朋友,他们的母亲非常便利地是这样的朋友,并且他们在船上参加了冒险之旅。

提示: 如果你正在考虑一个无伴侣旅行,选择一个不太远的地方。 作为唯一的父母可以给你的旅行增加一些压力,并且你不希望已经疲惫不堪。

我们将目光投向Canmore-Kananaskis,让我们从埃德蒙顿的主基地快速度假,并在季节结束时滑雪。

单独与孩子们:没有你的配偶度假

在餐厅里完成早餐/从楼上看到一个安静的视频游戏休息时间

我们在酒店预订 格兰德罗基斯度假村这是一个宽敞的酒店,可以轻松步行到坎莫尔市中心。 我们拥有富丽堂皇的3卧室Grande Penthouse,最多可容纳8人入住,对于一起旅行的大型团体来说将是一个美丽的选择。 我们五个人(我和我的两个男孩,我的朋友和她的儿子)演奏了音乐卧室,几乎每个配置都睡了。 所有三个男孩在一起,每个房间都有一个妈妈,两个男孩在一起,一个妈妈和一个儿子,一个妈妈和两个儿子,只有不是两个妈妈,虽然我们可能会愉快地在沙发上一起打盹...我们很享受我们的休息时间美丽的房间,让男孩们在阳台上玩耍,同时我们用我们的咖啡/葡萄酒/玛格丽塔酒(根据一天中的时间,自然)浸泡在令人叹为观止的山景中。

提示: 拥有如此多的空间非常适合在非家庭团队中旅行,因为我们每个人都能拥有自己的空间,而且从未感受到彼此之间的距离。 其实这对于一个家庭组也可能很好。 取决于家人,我想!

单独与孩子们:没有你的配偶度假

Grande Rockies Resort酒店的游泳池

我们很好地利用了游泳池区域(紧急情况后“哦,我的天哪,我忘了我的泳衣!!”在卡尔加里停下来。)有一个带有小滑梯的蹒跚学步游泳池,一个带有高耸滑梯的大游泳池,深度和我个人最喜欢的室内/室外热水池。 准备好远足的可能性:我们的房间离泳池区很远,但是在这么大的房子里,没有远离的地方!

提示: 走出传统的家庭度假车辙,把它与你通常不会做为家庭的活动混合在一起。 不同的人意味着你可以尝试不同的事情!

单独与孩子们:没有你的配偶度假

在Nakiska打滑坡(反正兔子山)

我们偶尔会离开豪华的罗基斯度假村,我们的主要冒险是在春季滑雪 耐基斯卡。 我在萨斯喀彻温省长大,我的朋友来自安大略省多山而非山区,我们的男孩出生并成长为埃德蒙顿人。 给我们打电话滑雪者将是我不想做的一个飞跃。 但是,我们一般都会度过一段美好的时光,美丽的春光让我们在外面度过一段时间。 说实话,实际上有点太高兴,不能像雪一样在山上,尤其是在我们度过时间的兔子山上,泥泞不堪,有点难以逾越。

我们为此而跳槽 TELUS Learn-2-Ski 适合年龄较大的男孩的初学者套餐(3年龄段,我最小的年龄太小,无法参与,很多是他的挫折!)这是一个尖叫的交易,包括电梯票,租赁和课程。 我对男孩们的坚韧印象非常深刻,尽管遭遇了相当多的翻滚,我还是站起身来。 我们结束了这一天的快乐和厌倦,请求明年更多的滑雪从后座响起。

提示: 不确定作为“单身”父母旅行? 和同一条船上的另一位父母一起旅行是一个很好的选择。 你们两个可以征服任何东西!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 8年2017月XNUMX日

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Alone with the Kids: Vacationing without your Parenting Partner

Thinking about taking your kids on a trip but your spouse can’t make it? Here’s what you need to know about vacationing without your spouse!

Alone with the Kids: Vacationing without your Spouse

My husband peers through the screen of my phone as my son runs through the opulent Canmore lodgings, giving him a high speed video tour of what he’s missing. “So are you ever coming home?” my husband asks. Only if I have to…

Like a lot of couples, one of our jobs (mine) offers more flexibility than the other’s (his.) With the two weeks of holiday he is allotted, our vacation days are carefully mapped out, built around statutory holidays where ever we can, and spent very, very cautiously. So what’s a spouse to do the rest of the year? Just stay at home? I can work anywhere I can plug in my laptop and hop onto the Wi-Fi, and this year particularly the prospect of Spring Break stuck at home with the kids looked mighty bleak. Unfortunately the prospect of travelling as the lone adult with my kids didn’t seem that much better.

Luckily, I have friends! Friends who like good times and are able to book off work. You probably have friends like that too. If you don’t, I recommend getting some. My eldest son is good friends with a little boy whose mom very conveniently is such a friend, and they were on board for a road trip adventure.

Tip: If you are considering a trip sans spouse, pick a spot that’s not too far. Being the only parent can add some stress to your travels, and you don’t want to arrive already exhausted.

We set our sights on Canmore-Kananaskis for a quick getaway from our home base in Edmonton and some end of season skiing.

Alone with the Kids: Vacationing without your Spouse

Finishing up breakfast in the dining room/ a quiet video game break as viewed from upstairs

We booked in at the Grande Rockies Resort, a sprawling property that is an easy walk to downtown Canmore. We had the palatial 3-bedroom Grande Penthouse, which sleeps up to eight people and would be a beautiful choice for large groups travelling together. The five of us (me and my two boys, my friend and her son) played musical bedrooms and slept in almost every configuration. All three boys together, a mom in each room, two boys together, a mom and a son, a mom and two sons, just not two moms, although we probably could have happily napped together on the couch…  We enjoyed our down time in the beautiful room, with the boys having fun playing on the balconies while we soaked in the breath-taking mountain view with our coffee/wine/margaritas (depending on the time of day, natch.)

Tip: Having so much room was perfect for travelling in a non-family group as we were each able to have our own space and never felt on top of each other. Actually that might be nice for a family group too. Depends on the family, I guess!

Alone with the Kids: Vacationing without your Spouse

The pool at the Grande Rockies Resort

We made great use of the pool area (after an emergency “Oh my gosh I forgot my swimsuit!!” stop in Calgary.) There is a toddler wading pool with a little slide, a larger pool with a towering slide that empties into the deep end, and my personal favourite, an indoor/outdoor hot pool. Be prepared for the possibility of a bit of a hike: our room was quite far from the pool area, but on such a large property there is no getting away from that!

Tip: Step outside your traditional family vacation rut and mix it up with activities you might not usually do as a family. Different people mean you can try different things!

Alone with the Kids: Vacationing without your Spouse

Hitting the slopes (while the bunny hill anyway) at Nakiska

We did occasionally leave the luxury of the Grande Rockies Resort, our main adventure being spring skiing at Nakiska. I grew up in Saskatchewan, my friend is from hilly-but-not-mountainous Ontario, and our boys are born and raised Edmontonians. To call us skiers would be a leap I wouldn’t dream of making. But we are generally up for a good time, and the beautiful spring sunshine beckoned us to spend some time outside. Truth be told, it was actually a bit too nice to be on the mountain as the snow, especially on the bunny hill where we spent our time, was slushy and a bit of a slog to get through.

We sprang for the TELUS Learn-2-Ski beginners package for the older boys (at age 3, my youngest was too young to participate, much to his frustration!) which is a screaming deal that includes lift ticket, rental and a lesson. I was so impressed with the boys’ tenacity, getting up and back at it despite a fair amount of tumbles. We ended the day happy and tired with pleas for more skiing next year ringing out from the backseat.

Tip: Not sure about travelling as a “single” parent? Taking a trip with another parent in the same boat is a great option. Two of you can conquer anything!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. January 8, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *