欢迎来到墨西哥瓦哈卡! 位于墨西哥东南部的31州之一,居住在4百万人口中。 就在太平洋沿岸,你会发现埃斯孔迪多港(意为 隐藏端口) 种植巧克力和咖啡以及其他正宗的墨西哥美食。 距离埃斯孔迪多港市中心仅有14公里,距机场25分钟车程,您可以找到僻静的豪华和21公里的未受破坏的海滩,也被称为 VIVO度假村; 由前加拿大奥运选手和世界杯速降冠军和激励演说家卡里马伦创立。 谁更清楚如何摆脱加拿大冬天而不是加拿大?

VIVO PROPERTY  - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

Vivo Resorts游泳池-图片Sabrina Pirillo

VIVO度假村 是一个拥有豪华公寓和私人住宅的门控社区,享有海景和山景; 两全其美的! 工作人员热情友好,几天后他们会知道你的名字,成为你在逗留期间依赖的人。



让我们从套房的甜蜜开始吧。 宽敞的起居区设有主卧室,起居室和餐厅,设备齐全的厨房非常适合从市场购买当地食材,自己烹制正宗的墨西哥菜(嘿,在罗马时,对吗?),开放式淋浴和心情明亮的浴室,阳台和我个人最喜欢的触摸,洗衣机和烘干机! 没有什么比从干净的衣服度假回家更令人满意了。 目前的设施包括带泳池酒吧的2无边泳池,带滑水道的家庭游泳池,网球场,满足您所有购物需求的综合商店以及往返埃斯孔迪多港的班车服务。

VIVO Resorts Living room  -  Photo Sabrina Pirillo

套房设有宽敞的起居区– Photo Sabrina Pirillo

价值100万新西兰元的VIVO俱乐部仅有一年多的历史,占地面积超过7平方英尺,分布在四个楼层。 在这里你会发现:

感受Elaina的水疗中心 为父母; 一个充满郁郁葱葱的绿色植物的室外绿洲和私人窗帘绘制的空间,非常适合安静的时间。 当成年人在水疗中心玩耍时,孩子们可以享受 VIVO儿童俱乐部。 该俱乐部从9a-7p开放,接收的儿童年龄为4-12。 在这里,他们将能够享受各种室内和室外活动,包括足球和躲避球,儿童烹饪课程,参加海龟发布计划,通过艺术和手工艺体验墨西哥的文化遗产,甚至玩Xbox和观看Netflix! 所以,继续享受水疗,他们让你的孩子满身。

Jaime Palomares领导孩子俱乐部并告诉我今年他们将添加新的和令人兴奋的孩子的节目和活动。 目前,他已经实施了诸如为孩子们使用回收计划来创建他们自己的小项目。

VIVO Resorts  - 儿童俱乐部工作人员 -  Photo Sabrina Pirillo

儿童俱乐部职员–照片Sabrina Pirillo

成人活动包括从下午3点到下午5点排球,这与欢乐时光很相吻合。 您听到的是类似喇叭的声音吗? 是员工吹海螺壳来表示下一次有趣的活动。 您会整天听到贝壳被吹并且要解密的声音,这是您的正式故障:欢乐时光= 1击,海龟释放= 2击,海豚或鲸鱼瞄准= 3击。

释放海龟

卡里·穆伦(Cary Mullen)创立了维沃基金会(Vivo Foundation),该基金会是帕尔马里托海龟救援的主要资金来源,该海龟避难所在过去的4年中已拯救并释放了180,000万只海龟。 Palmarito海龟救援计划要求Marcelino Lopez博士及其团队每年保护和释放40-60,000只海龟幼体。

VIVO Resorts  -  Baby sea turtles  - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

婴儿海龟–照片Sabrina Pirillo

龟的性别取决于它们放置在最靠近太阳的沙子中的位置。 因此,女性总是处于领先地位。 孵化后,将婴儿海龟放入一个称为jicara的祖先容器中以帮助释放。 重要的是不要直接触摸海龟,因为它会改变它们的适应周期,降低它们的生存机会。 Lopez博士告诉我,小海龟将在释放后的几年内返回同一海滩15。 当你看着你的孩子们起飞入水时,你的母性本能就开始了。 这是一个非常了不起的过程。 十五年见到你,米开朗基罗和多纳泰罗。

在VIVO住宿期间发生的另一件惊人而罕见的事情就是当一只1.45米长的棱皮龟来到海滩上并产卵。 工作人员迅速聚集了在埃内斯托餐厅用餐的所有人,带我们到海滩上观看大自然的这份令人难以置信的礼物。

Vivo Resorts  -  Turtle Laying eggs  - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

如此罕见的站点,看到一只乌龟正在产卵! –图片Sabrina Pirillo

说起 埃内斯托的 农场到餐桌的餐厅一定要在早餐午餐或晚餐时检查出来,提供正宗的墨西哥菜肴,包括Huevos rancheros,鼹鼠酱和新鲜水果盘,鱼,鸡肉,肉和意大利面; 每顿饭后你一定会感到满意。 不要忘记Mezcalina的运动休息室(以我最喜欢的龙舌兰酒鸡尾酒命名)。

VIVO Resorts  -  Ernestos nachos  - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

Ernestos玉米片–照片Sabrina Pirillo

要做的事情: 

酒店附近有埃斯孔迪多港(Puerto Escondido)镇,在您游览期间有许多景点和活动。 该 Mercado Benito Juarez 在1990建造,提供令人垂涎的水果和蔬菜,肉类,鱼类(记得你有一个完整的厨房与VIVO度假村合作)咖啡,巧克力,香料,陶器,手工编织设计,纪念品,玩具和名单继续! 如果你需要它,很可能你会在这里找到它。

VIVO度假村 - 梅尔卡多 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

在梅尔卡多(Mercado)–照片Sabrina Pirillo

风景更多你的风格? 带上你的家人 Laguna Manialtepec之旅 你会登船,游览泻湖,而鸬鹚,鹈鹕和老鹰飞过头顶。 作为您的旅行的一部分,您将在Guanita房子停留,在那里您将可以看到当地一家人在他们的小岛上谦卑而愉快地生活。 坐下来享受海景,同时为您提供新鲜的椰子水,您猜对了,椰子。 当你完成后,放松一下,吃点东西 La Puesta del Sol 回去之前的餐厅。

想要在泻湖的夜间游览吗? 生物发光(由生物体发出的光)可以在浮游生物游泳时体验,你可以去游泳(或者如果你不喜欢冒险旋转你的手离开船的一侧)观看水照亮下面的天空成千上万的星星照亮了上面。

VIVO度假村 - 在Laguna Manialtepec游览中发现鸬鹚 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

在拉古纳Manialtepec之旅中发现cor –照片Sabrina Pirillo

埃斯孔迪多港(Puerto Escondido)拥有美丽的海滩 曼萨尼约海滩 而我个人最喜欢的, Zicatela海滩 从中可以看出 Espadin餐厅 提供一些最美味的墨西哥美食,享有壮观的日落美景。 新鲜的烤鲷鱼,甜mahi-mahi芒果酸橘汁腌鱼和辣虾炸玉米饼只是你可以沉迷的一些项目。此外,他们有一个很棒的鸡尾酒菜单,包括一些最好的mezcals可供选择。 毕竟你在墨西哥。

您必须尝试的另一种用餐体验是海滨 新鲜餐厅和酒廊. 坐落在Zicatela地带的中间,您和您的家人可以享受创意国际美食,同时享受夜间表演和海浪。

VIVO度假村 - 从Espadin餐厅看到的Zicatela海滩 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

从Espadin餐厅看到的Zicatela海滩–照片Sabrina Pirillo

死亡之日 

厌倦了让孩子挨家挨户,在每个万圣节重复臭名昭著的“捣蛋”行吗? 好吧,今年,让自己沉浸在一场精彩的文化庆祝活动中,即“死亡之日”(西班牙语中为Dia de Muertos),从31月XNUMX日开始st 直到十一月2nd。 这是一个墨西哥节日庆祝活动,重点是家人和朋友的聚会,祈祷并记住已经去世的朋友和家人。 提出改变,将失去的亲人珍惜的物品放在祭坛上和周围。

在埃斯孔迪多港(Puerto Escondido),您可以在附近的Chila街道(以及位于VIVO度假村的Ernesto's)找到派对,这些派对将持续数小时。 不容错过的传统和庆典!

VIVO度假村 - 死亡祭坛的日子 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

亡灵祭坛的日子–摄影Sabrina Pirillo

 

有关Vivo Resorts的更多信息,请访问 http://www.vivoresorts.com/

VIVO Resorts Mexico: A Hidden (but not for long!) Family-Friendly Gem in Puerto Escondido

Welcome to Oaxaca, Mexico! One of the 31 states located in southeast Mexico inhabiting 4 million people. Right on the Pacific coast, you’ll find the town of Puerto Escondido (meaning hidden port) growers of chocolate and coffee alongside other authentic Mexican cuisines. Only 14 km from downtown Puerto Escondido and a 25-minute ride from the airport you’ll find secluded luxury and 21 km of untouched beach, also known as VIVO Resorts; founded by former Canadian Olympian and World Cup Downhill champion and motivational speaker, Cary Mullen. Who knows better how to get away from Canadian winters than a Canadian?

VIVO Resorts is a gated community of luxurious condominiums and private homes featuring ocean and mountain views; the best of both worlds! The staff is warm and inviting and after a few days they’ll know you by name and become the people you rely on during your stay.



Let’s start with how sweet the suites are. Your spacious living quarters feature a master bedroom, living room and dining room, a fully equipped kitchen perfect for buying local ingredients from the market and cooking yourself an authentic Mexican dish (hey, when in Rome, right?), an open shower and mood-lit bathroom, balcony and my personal favourite touch, a washer and dryer! There’s nothing more satisfying than coming home from a vacation with clean clothes. Current amenities include 2 infinity edge swimming pools with swim-up bars, family pool with waterslide, tennis courts, a general store for all your shopping needs and a shuttle service to and from Puerto Escondido.

VIVO Resorts Living room - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Suites have a spacious living area – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

The $7 million VIVO Clubhouse is just over a year old and houses more than 53,000 square-feet spread out over four floors. Here you’ll find:

Senses Spa by Elaina for parents; an outdoor oasis filled with lush greenery and private, curtains-drawn spaces perfect for quiet time together. While the adults are playing at the spa, the kids can enjoy the VIVO Kids Club. Open from 9a-7p, the club takes children ranging from ages 4-12. Here, they’ll be able to enjoy a range of indoor and outdoor activities including soccer and dodgeball, kids cooking classes, take part in the turtle release program, experience Mexico’s cultural heritage through arts and crafts and even play Xbox and watch Netflix! So, go ahead and enjoy the spa, they’ve got your kids covered.

Jaime Palomares heads up the kid’s club and tells me that this year they’ll be adding new and exciting kid’s programs and events. For now, he’s implemented things like using a recycling program for kids to create their own little projects.

VIVO Resorts - Kids Club Staff - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Kids Club Staff – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Adult activities include volleyball from 3 pm to 5 pm which happily coincides with Happy Hour.  And that horn-like sound you hear? It’s the staff blowing a conch shell to signal the next fun activity. You’ll hear the shell being blown all day long and to decipher the sounds, here’s your official breakdown: Happy hour = 1 blow, Turtle release = 2 blows and  Dolphin or whale sighting=3 blows.

Release the Turtles

Cary Mullen started the Vivo Foundation which that is the main funding source of the Palmarito Sea Turtle Rescue, a turtle sanctuary which in the past 4 years has rescued and released over 180,000 baby sea turtles. The Palmarito Sea Turtle Rescue program sees Dr Marcelino Lopez and his team protect and release 40-60,000 sea turtle hatchlings/year.

VIVO Resorts - Baby sea turtles - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Baby sea turtles – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

The sex of the turtles is decided based on where they are placed in the sand closest to the sun. Therefore, females are always on top. Once hatched, the baby sea turtles are placed in an ancestral container called a jicara to help with the release. It is important not to touch the turtles directly because it will change their adaptation cycle, reducing their chance of survival. Dr Lopez tells me that the baby turtles will return to the same beach 15 years after their release. Your maternal instincts kick in as you watch your little ones take off into the water. It is quite an amazing process. See you in fifteen years, Michelangelo and Donatello.

Another amazing and rare thing that happened while staying at VIVO was when a 1.45-metre long leatherback turtle came up onto the beach and laid her eggs. The staff was quick to gather everyone who was dining at Ernesto’s and brought us onto the beach to watch this incredible gift from nature.

Vivo Resorts - Turtle Laying eggs - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Such a rare site to see a turtle laying eggs! – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Speaking of Ernesto’s farm-to-table restaurant be sure to check them out at breakfast lunch or dinner offering authentic Mexican cuisine from Huevos rancheros, mole sauce and fresh fruit plates to fish, chicken, meat and pasta; you’ll be sure to be satisfied after every meal. And don’t forget about the sports lounge, Mezcalina’s (aptly named after my favourite tequila cocktail they serve).

VIVO Resorts - Ernestos nachos - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Ernestos nachos – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Things to Do: 

With the town of Puerto Escondido close by, there is lots to see and do during your visit. The Mercado Benito Juarez was built in 1990 and offers everything from mouthwatering fruits and veggies, meat, fish (remember you have a full kitchen to work with at VIVO Resorts) coffee, chocolate, spices, pottery, hand-woven designs, souvenirs, toys and list goes on! If you need it, it’s likely you’ll find it here.

VIVO Resorts - Mercado - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

At the Mercado – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Scenic views more your style? Taking your family on a Laguna Manialtepec Tour where you’ll board a boat and tour the lagoon while cormorants, pelicans and eagles fly overhead. As part of your tour, you’ll stop in at the Guanita house, where you’ll get to visit a local family living humbly and happily on their little island. Sit and enjoy the oceanic views while they serve you fresh coconut water in, you guessed it, a coconut. When you’re done, relax and grab a bite at La Puesta del Sol restaurant before heading back.

Fancy a nighttime tour of the lagoon? Bioluminescence (emission of light by a living organism) can be experienced as plankton swim by and you can go swimming (or if you’re not that adventurous swirl your hands off the side of the boat) to watch the water illuminate below as the sky illuminates above with thousands of stars.

VIVO Resorts - Spotting cormorants on the Laguna Manialtepec Tour - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Spotting cormorants on the Laguna Manialtepec Tour – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Puerto Escondido is home to splendid beaches like Manzanillo Beach and my personal favourite, Zicatela Beach which can be seen from the Espadin Restaurant offering some of the finest Mexican cuisine with spectacular sunset views. Fresh grilled snapper, sweet mahi-mahi mango ceviche and spicy shrimp tacos are just some of the items you can indulge in. Plus, they’ve got a great cocktail menu featuring some of the finest mezcals to choose from. You are in Mexico after all.

Another dining experience you must try is beachside at Fresh Restaurant & Lounge. Located right in the middle of the Zicatela strip, you and your family can enjoy creative international cuisine while being entertained with nightly shows and crashing waves.

VIVO Resorts - Zicatela Beach seen from Espadin Restaurant - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Zicatela Beach seen from Espadin Restaurant – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Day of The Dead 

Tired of taking your kids door to door, repeating the infamous line, “trick-or-treat” every Halloween? Well, this year, immerse yourselves in a wonderful cultural celebration, The Day of The Dead (or Dia de Muertos in Spanish) beginning October 31st until November 2nd. It is a Mexican holiday celebrated by focusing on gatherings of family and friends to pray for and remember friends and family members who have died. Alters are put up and items that the lost loved one cherished are placed on and around the altar.

In Puerto Escondido, you’ll find parties on the nearby streets of Chila (as well as at Ernesto’s at VIVO Resorts) that go on for hours. A tradition and celebration not to be missed!

VIVO Resorts - Day of the dead altar - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Day of the dead altar – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

For more information about Vivo Resorts visit http://www.vivoresorts.com/



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *