12大多数加拿大人今年冬天要做的事情

批评者可能会说加拿大没有真正的认同感; 美国主义已经过度饱和,并且没有什么是自己的尖叫'加拿大'。 然而,你不必比本季最惊人的一些冬季活动看得更远,看看加拿大是独一无二的。 有很多事情可以定义加拿大的情况,而这些12郊游可能只是列表的顶部。 这里有一些最真实的加拿大冬天的事情。

滑冰里多运河

今年冬天加拿大的大部分事情 - 溜冰里多运河照片 - 渥太华旅游

里多运河照片 - 渥太华旅游

在冬季滑冰是每个加拿大人的通行权,并不比走出里多运河更具史诗般的感觉。 沿着运河滑道的7.8公里可以自由滑行,您可以自带溜冰鞋或在那里租用。 溜冰场通常在1月至3月初开放,每天在19,000游客周围举办。

去冬季潜水

在冬季想想水肺潜水可能会很奇怪,但是狂热的潜水员知道这是一年中最好的时间来到温哥华岛的水域。 在夏季,虽然水温较高,但由于浮游生物的绽放,能见度很低。 在冬季的几个月中,径流和绽放在海湾,使其成为理想的太平洋美丽的海底世界。 然而,即使穿着干式西装,你也许只需要成为一名加拿大人即使在寒冷的海水中也能持久。

在蒙特利尔的示例程序

让您的骨头冬季放松的最佳方法之一就是您可以品尝到一顿丰盛的烤肉。 没有比加拿大更多的加拿大了,现在没有比这个冬天更好的时间来抽样一些最好的版本。 蒙特利尔有一些最神奇的食物,高原的La Banquise是一个必须参观超过30类型的套餐。 更好的是,它每天都会打开24小时。

看在眼睛的北极熊

12加拿大今年冬天要做的事情 - 与北极熊进行眼神交流? 勇敢的加拿大人! 照片 - 旅行马尼托巴

用北极熊眼睛看眼睛? 勇敢的加拿大人! 照片 - 旅行马尼托巴

寻找一个像其他人一样的冬季快感? 当他们在马尼托巴省的丘吉尔迁徙时,与北极熊亲密接触。 这个真正的加拿大冒险带给你面对面与世界上最美丽的食肉动物之一。 你可以带着旅行去看熊,甚至呆在苔原小屋里。 如果你听到枪声,不要惊慌 - 这只是让当地人把熊从城镇里吓跑出来的一种方式,所以它们不会造成伤害,或者自己受到伤害。

去冰钓

这不仅仅是加拿大的陈词滥调, 冰钓 是全国各地非常传统的冬季活动。 在冰冻的池塘上散步,突破大自然的冰封屏障,吃鱼吃的感觉是生活中简单的快乐之一。 在安大略省,Simcoe湖是钻孔最受欢迎的景点之一,您可以通过雪橇将其运送至冰屋,以获得真正的加拿大体验。

11月至5月期间滑雪

12加拿大冬季旅游 - 滑雪,或滑雪板整个冬天,以及春天呢! 照片 -  Whistler.com

滑雪,或滑雪板整个冬天,以及春天呢! 照片 - Whistler.com

今年冬季将于十二月21st开始,并于三月21st结束,但惠斯勒的滑雪季节延续到实际日历冬季之后的情况相当普遍。 事实上,惠斯勒/布莱克科姆是全北美最长的滑雪季之一! 谈论一个目的地,这座史诗般的山不仅提供了6个月的粉末,还有一个惊人的村庄,供那些宁愿购物,用餐或享受宠爱的人度过,而不是撞上山坡。

睡在冰酒店

12加拿大人要做的事 - 入住Hotel De Glace酒店

在Hotel De Glace酒店,好的加拿大冰很舒服

加拿大冬季最令人惊叹的临时地点之一是 Hotel de Glace酒店。 这个完全由冰雪构成的惊人结构是整个大陆唯一的结构。 客人可以选择主题套房,探索大厅,从冰酒吧喝一杯,并检查冰块! 该 冰酒店 一般在1月至3月开放,是世界各地人们追求的目的地。

观看世界池曲棍球锦标赛

它不会比加冰的池塘滑出更多的加拿大彩球。 当然,除非你正在溜冰参加 世界池曲棍球锦标赛 自2002以来一直在New Brunswick的石膏石(Plaster Rock)举办。 今年冬天的比赛将于2月份举行,包括16th-19th 2017和来自全球各地的100球队。 围绕20溜冰场在Roulston湖顶部设立冠军赛。 数以千计的参观者每年都会参加这个系列赛,这是任何真正的冰球迷都必须看到的。

体验冰城堡

12加拿大冬天要做的事 - 透过冰城冰冷的窗户看看

透过冰城冰冷的窗户看 - 照片Genevieve纱

冰城堡是儿时梦想的材料,但在路易斯湖却是水晶般的现实。 每年一座城堡建在湖上,游客可以免费滑行。 如果你想要更寒冷的艺术,那么 冰魔术节 沿着湖面展出来自世界各地艺术家的惊人冰雕作品,他们的作品将于今年1月19-29th上展出。 每年都有不同的主题,一批雕刻师会尽其最大努力代表作品。 即使你在1月份不能拍摄,如果你幸运的话,你仍然可以看看这些雕塑,因为只要天气允许,它们会保持不变。

遇见真正的现场雪人

Bonhomme de neige是加拿大冬季的最爱! 照片-Quebec Region.com

Bonhomme de neige是加拿大冬季的最爱! 照片-Quebec Region.com

每个加拿大人都知道Bonhomme是谁即使他们不知道他的起源。 友善的雪人是世界着名的最大名人 魁北克市的冬季狂欢节,但他并不是唯一一个去检查庆祝活动的理由。 嘉年华参观者将体验夜间游行,舞会,甚至冬季烧烤。 这次庆祝活动发生在每年1月下旬至2月初。

成为枫糖浆鉴赏家

今年冬天12加拿大的一件事,体验一款枫糖浆吧!

枫糖浆沸腾严重,严重美味,生意! 照片糖月亮农场

枫糖浆不一定是季节性的。 在新斯科舍省的Sugar Moon Farm,您可以全年深入研究甜食,而冬季是唯一一次真正体验加拿大美味雪糕的时刻。 了解枫糖浆的历史,如何收集树液,并看到它在木柴火上转向成品。

观看北极光

12加拿大冬天要做的事情 - 靠近极光

没有什么比北极光! 照片 - 育空旅游

世界上最壮观的景点之一是北极光(Aurora Borealis)或北极光。 幸运的是,对于我们加拿大人来说,我们有这个节目的主要房地产。 另一个世界上的辉光只能从北半球看到,而你越冬越长的黑暗持续下去,让你有足够的时间去发现它们。 如果您正在寻找一个观看这种自然现象的绝佳场所,请前往西北地区北萨斯喀彻温省育空地区,一睹您永远不会忘记的一瞥。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

The 12 Most Canadian Things To Do This Winter

Critics might say that Canada doesn’t have a true sense of identity; that it is over-saturated with American-isms and has nothing of it’s own that screams ‘Canada’. However you don’t have to look farther than some of the most amazing winter activities this season to see that Canada is unique and special. There are many things that define what Canada is, and these 12 outings might just be at the top of the list. Here are some of the most authentically Canadian things to do this winter.

Skate the Rideau Canal

Most Canadian things to do this winter - Skate the Rideau Canal Photo - Ottawa Tourism

Rideau Canal Photo – Ottawa Tourism

Skating in the winter is a right of passage for every Canadian, and it doesn’t get much more epic than stepping out on the Rideau Canal. It’s free to glide along the 7.8 kilometers of the canal skateway, and you can bring your own skates or rent some there. The rink is usually open from January to early March, and hosts around 19,000 visitors a day.

Go Winter Diving

It might be very strange to think of scuba diving in the middle of winter, but avid divers know this is the best time of year to plunge into the waters off of Vancouver Island. In the summer, although the water is warmer, the visibility is murky due to plankton blooms. During the winter months the runoff and blooms are kept at bay, making it ideal to see the beautiful underwater world of the Pacific Ocean. However, you might just have to be a Canadian to last long in the frigid waters, even with a dry suit.

Sample Poutine in Montreal

One of the best ways to get the winter chill out of your bones is with a hearty stick-to-your-ribs kind of meal. There is nothing more Canadian than poutine, and there is no better time to sample some of the best versions than this winter. Montreal has some of the most amazing food, and La Banquise in the Plateau is a must visit with over 30 types of poutine. Better yet, it’s open 24 hours a day.

Look A Polar Bear In The Eye

12 Canadian things to do this winter - Eye to eye with a Polar Bear? Brave Canadian! Photo - Travel Manitoba

Eye to eye with a Polar Bear? Brave Canadian! Photo – Travel Manitoba

Searching for a winter thrill like no other? Get up close and personal with the polar bears as they migrate through Churchill, Manitoba. This truly Canadian adventure brings you face to face with one of the world’s most beautiful predators. You can take tours out to see the bears, and even stay in a tundra lodge. Don’t be alarmed if you hear a gunshot – it’s just a way for the locals to scare the bears out of the towns so they don’t cause harm, or get harmed themselves.

Go Ice Fishing

It’s not just a Canadian cliche, ice fishing is a real and very traditional winter activity across the country. The feeling of walking out on a frozen pond, breaking through nature’s icy barrier, and getting a fish to eat is one of life’s simple pleasures. One of the most popular spots to drill a hole is Lake Simcoe in Ontario, where you can be transported by sleigh to an ice hut for a truly Canadian experience.

Ski From November to May

12 Canadian Things to Do this Winter - Ski, or Snowboard all winter long, and well into spring too! Photo - Whistler.com

Ski, or Snowboard all winter long, and well into spring too! Photo – Whistler.com

This year winter begins on December 21st and ends on March 21st, but it’s a pretty regular occurrence that the ski season up in Whistler extends beyond the actual calendar winter season. In fact, Whistler/Blackcomb had one of the longest ski seasons in all of North America! Talk about a destination, this epic mountain not only provides up to 6 months of powder, but also has an amazing village to explore for those who would rather shop, dine, or get pampered, than hit the slopes.

Sleep In An Ice Hotel

12 Canadian things to do - sleep at Hotel De Glace

Good old Canadian ice is comfy at Hotel De Glace

One of the most amazing temporary sites of a Canadian winter is the Hotel de Glace. This amazing structure made entirely of snow and ice is the only one of it’s kind on the whole continent. Guests can choose a themed suite, explore the great hall, get a drink from the ice bar, and check out the ice slide! The ice hotel is generally open from January to March, and is a sought after destination for people around the world.

Watch the World Pond Hockey Championships

It doesn’t get more Canadian than skating out onto a frozen pond for a game of shinny. Unless, of course, you are skating out to participate in the World Pond Hockey Championships that have been held in Plaster Rock, New Brunswick since 2002. This winter the event takes place from February 16th-19th 2017 and includes over 100 teams from around the globe. Around 20 rinks are set up on top of Roulston Lake for the championship. Thousands of visitors attend the series each year, and it is a must see for any true hockey fan.

Experience An Ice Castle

12 Canadian things to do this winter - Look through the icy window at the Ice Castle

Looking through the icy window at the Ice Castle – Photo Genevieve Yarn

An ice castle is the stuff childhood dreams are made of, but at Lake Louise it is a crystal reality. Each year a castle is built on the lake and it’s free for visitors to skate around. If you want even more chilly art, the Ice Magic Festival alongside the lake features amazing ice carvings from artists around the world, and their creations are on display this year from January 19-29th. Each year has a different theme, and a team of carvers try their best to represent it in their work. Even if you can’t make it in January, you can still check out the sculptures if you are lucky, as they stay up for as long as weather allows.

Meet A Real Live Snowman

Bonhomme de neige is a Canadian winter favourite! Photo -Quebec Region.com

Bonhomme de neige is a Canadian winter favourite! Photo -Quebec Region.com

Every Canadian knows who Bonhomme is, even if they are not aware of his origin. The friendly snowman is the biggest celebrity at the world famous Winter Carnival in Quebec City, but he is not the only reason to go check out the festivities. Visitors to the carnival will experience nightly parades, dance parties, and even winter BBQ. This celebration happens from late January through early February yearly.

Become a Maple Syrup Connoisseur

One of 12 Canadian things to do this winter, Experience a maple syrup boil for yourself!

Maple syrup boils are serious and seriously yummy, business! Photo Sugar Moon Farm

Maple syrup doesn’t have to be seasonal. At Sugar Moon Farm in Nova Scotia you can delve into the sweet stuff all year round, and winter is the only time to authentically experience the Canadian delicacy sugar-on-snow. Learn about the history of maple syrup, how sap is collected, and see it turn to the finished product over a wood fire.

Watch the Aurora Borealis

12 Canadian things to do this winter - get up close to the Aurora

Nothing like the Northern Lights! Photo – Tourism Yukon

One of the most spectacular sights in the world is the Aurora Borealis, or northern lights. Luckily for us Canadians, we have prime real estate for the show. The other-worldly glow is only visible from the northern hemisphere, and the further up you go in winter the longer darkness lasts, leaving you plenty of time to spot them. If you are looking for a brilliant place to watch this natural phenomenon, make your way to the Yukon, Northern Saskatchewan, of the Northwest Territories for a glimpse you will never forget.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *