家庭甜蜜之家 - 5神奇加拿大度假

你有夏季计划吗? 如果你像大多数加拿大人一样,你很可能会留在附近。 Travelzoo进行的一项调查发现,47%的人不会超越我们的边界,36%将在美国境内旅行,但没有更多。 在 雅虎财经文章,安德鲁西尔列举恐怖主义威胁,令人沮丧的加拿大元和寨卡病毒是加拿大人选择留在家中的主要原因。

无论您选择国内假期而不是国际假期,请放心,我们的家和土地提供了绝佳的度假选择。 虽然您对加拿大令人惊叹的假期的选择非常无穷无尽,但您可能会发现最艰难的部分正在缩小它的范围! 在这里,没有特别的顺序,我们的五个最喜欢的夏天,靠近家!

在老虎伍兹的宝贝

在Bonne海湾的Lomond营地的访客在晚上。 / Des visiteurs au terrain de camping Lomond sur Bonne Bay aucrépuscule。

在格罗斯莫恩国家公园露营
加拿大信贷公园 - 戴尔威尔逊

当然,经过验证的真正的加拿大经典露营! 今年有更多的Candians露营,因为它可以是一次轻松而廉价的旅行。 如果您正在寻找最适合搭建帐篷的地方,那么这些5就是您的最佳选择 加拿大最好的露营地.

你自己的领域的队长

谁不会喜欢巡游我们公平的国家的多色水道和雄伟的湖泊? 抓住另一个家庭,一些用品和一个轻率的船长的帽子,并启动你自己的航海冒险! 可以肯定的是,一次船屋度假的价格可以与远处的旅行相媲美。 为了减轻一些贴纸的震撼,为什么不考虑预订你的旅行 春季或秋季的季节?

再次上路

公路旅行不一定是他们以前的样子。 在我长大的时候,我每年都会从萨斯卡通到温哥华的那个热闹,无聊,兄弟般的驾车开车,我仍然有点t thinking。 你可能有类似的回忆:爸爸地狱 - 一心要做出“好时光”,妈妈小心翼翼地发出饥饿口粮,兄弟肆意地望着窗外,穿过线进入你的空间(因此踢球)。通过转移球门从目的地到享受旅程,你可以得到很多 来自汽车之旅的快乐。 这是真的! 只是 不要忘记曲调!

把它带到湖边

加拿大独木舟之旅

划独木舟? 加拿大假期必须!

安大略省的乡村小镇以享有夏季度假的田园风光而闻名。 灰县 是一个完美的家庭基地,可以将您自己放置! 选择户外探险,文化活动,或在天堂的小角落尽情放松。 不要拥有一间小屋或认识某个人? 您可以轻松租用一个星期或一个月使用各种网站,如 www.airbnb.ca or VRBO.

家乡和快乐

3家乡旅游简单步骤

无论你住在哪里,都可能有一些你一直想做的事情,但从来没有找到时间。 住宿是一个绝佳的机会 在你自己的城市玩游客 做那些你想做的事情! 不知道从哪里开始? 查看您当地的旅游信息办公室。 他们在城镇周围拥有宝贵的经验,通过访客的眼睛看到你的城市非常有趣。 入住酒店的奖励积分! 您的礼宾服务是一个很好的资源,可以指引您在正确的方向上与当地的活动,美食之旅和隐藏的景点探索!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Home Sweet Home – 5 Fantastic Canadian Vacations

Do you have summer plans already? If you are like most Canadians, chances are you’ll be staying close by. A survey by Travelzoo found that 47% of us won’t be venturing beyond our borders, and a 36% will travel stateside, but no further. In an article for Yahoo Finance, Andrew Seale cites the threat of terrorism, the dismal Canadian dollar, and the Zika virus as prime reasons Canadians are opting to stay home.

Regardless of the reason you may choose a domestic holiday over an international one, rest assured that our home and native land offers fantastic options for vacations. While your choices for amazing Canadian vacations are pretty much endless, you may find the toughest part is narrowing it down! Here, in no particular order, are five of our faves for a fabulous summer, close to home!

Babes in the Woods

Visitors at Lomond Campground on Bonne Bay at night. / Des visiteurs au terrain de camping Lomond sur Bonne Bay au crépuscule.

Camping at Gros Morne National Park
Credit Parks Canada- Dale Wilson

The tried and true Canadian classic is camping, of course! More Candians are camping than ever this year, because it can be an easy and inexpensive trip. If you are looking for the best spots to pitch your tent, look no further than these 5 best Campgrounds in Canada.

Captain of your own domain

Who wouldn’t love cruising the multi-hued waterways and majestic lakes that dot our fair country? Grab another family, some supplies and a jaunty captain’s hat and set off on your very own nautical adventure! A houseboating vacation can be comparable in price to a trip farther afield, to be sure. To alleviate some of the sticker shock, why not look into booking your trip in the spring or fall shoulder season?

On the Road Again

Road trips don’t have to be the way they used to be. I still get a little twitchy thinking about the hot, boring, brother-kicking drive from Saskatoon to Vancouver my family made every year when I was growing up. You may have similar memories: Dad hell-bent on making “good time,” Mom carefully doling out starvation rations of gummy bears, sibling wantonly looking out your window and crossing The Line into your space (hence the kicking.) By shifting the goal from the destination to enjoying the journey, you can get a lot of joy from a car trip. It’s true! Just don’t forget the tunes!

Taking it to the Lake

Canadian canoe trip

Canoeing? A Canadian vacation must!

Cottage Country in Ontario is renowned as an idyllic setting to spend the summer. Grey County is the perfect home base to station yourself! Choose from outdoor adventures, cultural happenings, or relax to the max in your own little corner of heaven. Don’t own a cottage or know someone who does? You can easily rent one for a week or a month using various sites such as www.airbnb.ca or VRBO.

Hometown and Happy

Hometown Tourism in 3 easy steps

No matter where you live, there are probably a few things you have always meant to do, but never found the time. A staycation is the perfect opportunity to play tourist in your own city and do those things you’ve wanted to do! Not sure where to start? Check out your local tourist information office. They have a treasure trove of experiences around town, and it’s so much fun to see your town through the eyes of a visitor. Bonus points for checking into a hotel! Your concierge is a great resource to point you in the right direction with local events, great places to eat, and hidden spots to explore!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *