fbpx

4在旅行梦想加上我们将实际去的地方

为2015 Ramla I-Hamra旅行梦想,马耳他礼貌观看马耳他

我喜欢原始日历的空白白页。 所有那些日子,所有这些可能性。 没有牙科医生的任命或学校会议或义务打破箱子。 没有“应付账单”在每个第二个星期四的角落用红色或“P”标出,以此来衡量延长到发薪日的时间。 只是空的空间和打哈欠的可能性。 所以,如果金钱没有对象,假期日无限,您将如何填写您的2015日历? 我知道我会做什么! 旅行! 但从哪里开始?

女孩的逍遥游

信用:Vito Arcomano由Fototeca ENIT提供

基安蒂,托斯卡纳信用:Vito Arcomano提供Fototeca ENIT

Fantasy: 9月的第二个周末是托斯卡纳的小镇 罢工 在基安蒂举办葡萄酒节。 我不了解你,但是从一个带着我的一群好友的别墅走到城市广场的想法听起来非常棒! 有几个有信誉的网站出租别墅(流行的是 VRBO到到网),您可以在葡萄园中搜索带泳池的地方,有些甚至可以提供私人厨师! 关于食物(我常常是),新的热门旅游趋势之一是家庭接待膳食,当地家庭邀请您到他们的家中吃晚餐,翻译人员根据需要提供! 这个想法变得越来越流行,有更多的家庭加入这个队伍。 目前,没有中央网上预订这些餐点,但当地旅游局将很乐意帮您安排一些您喜欢的食物!

可行: 就像在意大利度过的漫长周末一样美妙,在49th平行线以南的快速旅行可能会更加顺畅。 村里的 拉斯维加斯湖 被设计来唤起托斯卡纳,完成与人造 旧桥(Ponte Vecchio)! 距离罪恶之城只有很短的车程,亨德森内华达度假区每年春季和秋季都会举办葡萄酒节,2015的日期将会公布。

当然: 一盒酒在后院

音乐节:

Fantasy: 当我十九岁时,我在英格兰的一个小城市工作,并被同事邀请与他们一起去 格拉斯顿伯里音乐节。 我更聪明的办公室伴侣/亲爱的朋友反对。 她是对的; 把自己放在英国流氓手中,我真的不知道三天在某种放荡的环境中会是一个非常糟糕的主意。 虽然更好的感觉盛行(我没有去),但每当我听到“格拉斯顿伯里音乐节”的时候,我都会对失去一个伟大的,泥泞的机会感到痛苦。 作为现在的30成长的一件事,我喜欢认为我可以在音乐盛会的祖父面前处理自己,因为尽管偶尔可以偶尔享用一块水果蛋糕,但我不会太老。

6月24th-28th 2015, 格拉斯顿伯里将继续坚持幻想类别,2014在十月初发售后不久售罄。 虽然官方阵容直到春季才会公布,但据传出现的阵容包括Foo Fighters,Chromeo,Rihanna和Lionel Ritchie。

可行:正当春天的承诺是从埃德蒙顿的雪堆里偷看它那脏兮兮的小脑袋时,夏天几乎到了加州的印第奥。 最重要的是,一些顶级乐队正在聚集 科切拉谷音乐艺术节。 在两个周末举行(四月10th-12th和17th-19th,2015)预售已经结束,但当2015阵容在年初宣布时,余下的门票和露营地将出售。

当然: 用窗户向下吹汽车音响。

SparklingHillSerenityRoom

闪闪发光的小山的宁静室

Spa逍遥游:

Fantasy: 在北部奥肯那根北部的小城市弗农BC上方的山上,是波光粼粼的绿洲 闪闪发光的小山。 从桉树花香淋浴,豪华水疗护理,各种水疗池,美食餐厅到装饰酒店的3.5百万施华洛世奇水晶,您将永远不会想要离开。 但是,当你离开时,你将以一种你不知道的方式得到更新! 水疗中心是在我们自己的后院建造的,这是一个很大的妙招,这是一个人们想象的地方,在瑞士阿尔卑斯山或法国里维埃拉的高处都是电影明星......而不是弗农。 但它就在这里,我们应该去。

可行: 我们草原居民更容易接近的是 柳溪流温泉 在费尔蒙班夫温泉酒店。 豪华度假胜地不涉及飞机旅行或驾车一天,Willow Stream是一个设有矿泉池,桑拿浴室和理疗设施的避难所,让您感觉倍受宠爱,焕然一新。 根据我们的朋友们的介绍,在这个国家的更多东部地区也值得一提 丢失的水龙头 ,那恭喜你, Nordik温泉 - 自然 在切尔西PQ和 西伯利亚车站温泉 就在魁北克市北部。

当然: 在浴缸里放屁

旅行梦想2015

马耳他Mellieha节,马耳他观看马耳他节目

家庭度假

Fantasy: 我丈夫家的祖屋是马耳他的小岛国,我很想把我们的男孩带到那里; 这个地中海岛屿有权获得公民身份。 如果你从西西里岛的海岸向南前往利比亚,那么你将会击中组成马耳他共和国的三个岛屿:马耳他,戈佐和卡米诺。 尽管受到英国和欧洲游客的欢迎,马耳他在北美相对闻所未闻,但非常值得一游! 为配合马耳他加入欧盟的周年纪念日,该国举办了这届会议 马耳他国际烟花比赛 4月25th和30th,以及May 2nd,2015。 这个节日也标志着夏季的“festa”季节:乡村节日,马耳他人回到他们的洗礼教区(我提到这是一个非常罗马天主教的地方?),与他们一生都知道的人一起庆祝和庆祝。 哦,是的,还有更多的烟火!

可行: 在地中海的春天可能暂时有些遥不可及,不是因为17小时飞行(2停留)和一个非常活跃的两岁小孩,但妈妈需要一些阳光! 幸运的是,休斯敦国际机场和附近的加尔维斯敦港是从加拿大主要机场直飞并享受短暂飞行的航班,相对容易进入游轮! 狂欢皇家加勒比 邮轮线目前停靠在加尔维斯敦,从11月开始2015, 迪士尼邮轮 将加入行列。 东加勒比海和西加勒比海的行程都是从加尔维斯敦港提供的,包括儿童俱乐部在内的一些价格非常合理,令人震惊(可惜不包括机票!)

当然: 在奶奶的床上睡了一晚。 (太阳在哪里?别担心,整晚都有一盏路灯照亮你的眼睛。)

旅行梦想2015

Ramla I-Hamra,马耳他礼貌观看马耳他

这是我们迎接未来一年梦想的总结,再加上一些替代方案......请继续关注这些网页,了解可能发生的梦想! 你呢? 我们很乐意听到2015为您举办的旅行! 甜蜜的梦!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 1年2015月XNUMX日

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

4 Over the top Travel Dreams Plus Places We’ll Actually Go

Travel Dreams for 2015 Ramla I-Hamra, Malta courtesy Viewing Malta

I like the blank white pages of a pristine calendar. All those days, all those possibilities. No dentist appointments or school meetings or obligations to mar the boxes. No “bill due” scrawled in red or “P” in the corner of every second Thursday by which to measure how long of a stretch until payday. Just empty space and yawning possibility. So if money was no object and vacation days were unlimited, how would you fill your 2015 calendar? I know what I would do! Travel! But where to start?

Girls’ Getaway

credit: Vito Arcomano courtesy of Fototeca ENIT

Chianti, Tuscany credit: Vito Arcomano courtesy of Fototeca ENIT

Fantasy: The second weekend of September the Tuscan town of Greve in Chianti hosts a wine festival.  I don’t know about you, but the thought of walking down to the town square from a villa with a group of my besties sounds pretty fantastic! There are several reputable websites that rent villas (popular ones are VRBO and TripAdvisor), you can search out places with pools, on a vineyard, some even offer private chefs! On the subject of food (and I often am) one of the hot new travel trends is family hosted meals, where a local family invites you to their home for dinner, translators provided as needed! The idea is becoming increasingly popular, with more families joining the ranks. Currently, there is no central online spot to book these meals, but the local tourist bureau will be happy to help arrange something to your liking!

Feasible: As wonderful as a long weekend in Italy would be, a quick trip south of the 49th parallel may be more in order. The village at Lake Las Vegas was designed to evoke Tuscany, complete with a faux Ponte Vecchio! Just a short drive from Sin City, the Henderson NV resort area also hosts a wine festival in the spring and fall each year, 2015 dates to be announced.

For Sure: Box of wine in the back yard

Music Festivals:

Fantasy: When I was nineteen, I worked in a small city in England and was invited by coworkers to go with them to the Glastonbury Festival. My wiser office mate/dear friend advised against it. She was right; putting myself in the hands of British hooligans I didn’t really know for three days in a (kind of) debaucherous setting would have been a spectacularly bad idea. While better sense prevailed (I didn’t go), every time I hear the words “Glastonbury Festival” I get a pang about missing a great, muddy, opportunity. As a now 30 something grown-up, I like to think I could handle myself at the granddaddy of music fests because even though might enjoy an occasional piece of fruit cake, I’m not too old to rock out.

For June 24th-28th 2015, Glastonbury will remain firmly in the fantasy category, as tickets sold out shortly after they went on sale at the beginning of October, 2014. Although the official line up will not be announced until the spring, acts rumoured to be appearing include Foo Fighters, Chromeo, Rihanna and incongruously, Lionel Ritchie.

Feasible:Just when the promise of spring is peeking its dirty little head out of the snowbanks in Edmonton, summer has almost arrived in Indio, California. On top of that, some of the top bands are gathering for the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival. Held over two weekends (April 10th-12th and 17th-19th, 2015) The advance sale has ended already, but when the 2015 lineup is announced early in the year, the remainder of tickets and camping spots are put up for sale.

For sure: Blare the car stereo with the windows down.

SparklingHillSerenityRoom

The Serenity Room at Sparkling Hill

Spa Getaway:

Fantasy: In the hills above the small city of Vernon BC in the Northern Okanagan is the the shimmering oasis of Sparkling Hill. Every sense is catered to, from the eucalyptus scented showers, luxurious spa treatments, various water therapy pools, gourmet onsite restaurant to the 3.5 million Swarovski crystals that adorn the property, you will never want to leave. When you do leave, however, you will be refreshed in a way that you didn’t know you could be! It is quite a coup that the spa was built in our own backyard, this is the kind of place one imagines littered with movie stars high in the Swiss Alps or on the French Riviera…not so much Vernon. But it’s here and we should go.

Feasible: A little more accessible to us prairie dwellers is the Willow Stream Spa in the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel. A luxurious getaway that doesn’t involve a plane trip or day of driving, Willow Stream is a sanctuary complete with mineral pools, saunas and treatments that will leave you feeling pampered and renewed. Also worth a mention for you in the more Easterly reaches of the country according to our friends at the Lost Faucet are Nordik Spa-Nature in Chelsea PQ and Siberia Station Spa just north of Quebec City.

For sure: A fart in the bathtub

Travel Dreams 2015

Festa in Mellieha, Malta courtesy of Viewing Malta

Family Getaway

Fantasy: The ancestral home of my husband’s family is the small island nation of Malta, and I would love to take our boys there; this Mediterranean isle where they are entitled to citizenship. If you head south off the shores of Sicily toward Libya, you will hit the three islands that compose the Republic of Malta: Malta, Gozo, and Camino. Although popular with British and European tourists, Malta is relatively unheard of in North America, but very worthy of a trip! To coincide with the anniversary of Malta joining the European Union, the country hosts the Malta International Fireworks Competition on  April 25th and 30th, and May 2nd, 2015 . The festival also marks the summer “festa” season: village festivals where Maltese people return to the parish of their baptism (did I mention this is a very Roman Catholic place?) to feast and celebrate with the people they have known all their lives. Oh yes, and more fireworks!

Feasible: Springtime in the Mediterranean might be a little out of reach for the time being, not the least because of the 17 hour flight (2 layovers) and a very active two year old, but mama needs some sunshine! Luckily Houston International airport and the nearby Port of Galveston is a direct and mercifully short flight from major Canadian airports for relatively easy access to a Cruise! Carnival and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines currently dock at Galveston, and starting in November 2015, Disney Cruise Line will be joining the ranks. Both Eastern and Western Caribbean itineraries are offered from the port of Galveston, and some of the prices, including kids’ clubs are so reasonable as to be shocking (airfare sadly not included!)

For sure: A night on the hide-a-bed at Grandma’s. (Where’s the sun? Don’t worry, there’s a streetlight that shines in your eyes all night long.)

Travel Dream 2015

Ramla I-Hamra, Malta courtesy Viewing Malta

That’s our round up of dreams for the coming year, plus a few alternatives…stay tuned for to these pages for what dreams may come! How about you? We’d love to hear what travels 2015 holds for you! Sweet dreams!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. January 1, 2015