去地下? 跳上双层舞台? 这里有5伦敦交通与孩子们旅行的大提示

伦敦与孩子们
英格兰伦敦是欧洲最具活力的城市之一,为所有年龄段的孩子提供各种有趣的活动。 为了充分利用您对英格兰首都的难忘之旅,请查看这些5旅行与孩子一起乘坐伦敦交通局的提示:

伦敦与孩子们

计划你的旅程: https://tfl.gov.uk

1。 选择合适的票

伦敦市中心有很多选择,包括伦敦地铁(被称为“地铁管”),公共汽车,有轨电车和轻轨。 对于所有人来说,你可以使用一张纸 旅行卡,或即付即用 牡蛎卡片,都可以在任何伦敦地铁站(地铁站)使用。

牡蛎卡易于使用,几乎可以在任何地铁站装载信用卡。 每次看到票务障碍或公交车司机时,只需找到黄色光盘......然后点按! 每次点击时,门都会打开(或者公交车司机会点头)并且您的卡将被扣除,每天最多金额。

作为游客,您可以选择预购a 访客牡蛎卡片 提前发送到你的家庭住址,但说实话,我不会打扰。 当你到达那里时,它真的很容易买到(你会在邮资上省钱!)

伦敦地铁与孩子们

2。 选择合适的时间

住在伦敦的人走得很快......就像, 快速。 所有6.83百万...特别是当他们在高峰时间试图抓住管子时! 每个2分钟是否有列车预计无关紧要; 如果伦敦人看到一辆地下火车接近,他们就会为它奔跑,跳跃它,潜入它 - 有时会在关闭的门上滑过裂缝(因为他们知道它会自动重新打开)。 然后他们会挤进一堆沙丁鱼,如果他们能找到一个丢弃的METRO报纸,并在旅途中避免与每个人进行目光接触。

是的,如果您是20旅行的单身游客,那么在高峰时段伦敦肯定会为优秀的观众提供服务,但如果您是来自加拿大的四口之家,想要在观光一天之后享受宁静的旅程回到酒店,在繁忙时间旅行可能会伤害你的生活。 而且,作为一个令人讨厌的副作用,你可能会对伦敦人产生普遍的负面印象,在其他时候,他们实际上是超级友好的。 所以请避免高峰时间。

伦敦与孩子们

避免旅行高峰时间,你的旅程会更放松!

3。 使用广泛的障碍

如果您乘坐的是带行李箱,幼儿或婴儿车的地铁,请在每行末尾寻找更宽的票务障碍,标有蓝色轮椅符号。 这些通常由一个或两个TFL(伦敦交通局)工作人员负责,他们会看着你点击,然后引导你的家人。

伦敦与孩子们

伦敦公共汽车和管道是免费为孩子10和下。

4。 Kids 10和Under Travel Free

伦敦最棒的一点是,孩子们可以在成年人的陪同下乘坐公共汽车,有轨电车和地铁免费乘坐10。 伦敦甚至喜欢大家庭,每个成年人最多允许4孩子! 如果您与无票的孩子一起旅行,只需前往我上面提到的那些更广泛的障碍,您的整个家庭都可以通过该系统。

如果您与伦敦公共汽车上的小孩一起旅行,只需点击(或显示您的纸张Travelcard),对司机微笑并带领您的孩子,最好到顶层甲板,在那里他们将获得良好的视野。 伦敦巴士非常棒。

伦敦巴士

伦敦的大部分巴士都是双层甲板。 确保你坐在顶部的一些伟大的意见!

如果您与11-15的年龄段的孩子一起旅行,这会稍微复杂一点......但不是真的。 你只需要申请一个 年轻访客折扣 适用于您孩子的Oyster卡。 这将使你的青少年/青少年半价在伦敦旅行期间的14天。 还可以选购儿童纸 旅行卡有人说这是一个更好的交易。 在撰写每日(区域1-4)时,Travelcard仅为£6,因此它们可能是正确的。

伦敦地铁与儿童安全

安全措施:避免高峰时间,记住差距并留在黄线后面。

5。 注意差距,留在黄线后面

当你下车(即下车)时,请“介意差距”。 你在伦敦旅途中会一次又一次地听到这个消息。 这里主要提醒的是,有些差距比其他差距更大,在一些火车站,差距的确足够宽,足以让孩子落下。 请记住谨慎使用,并且要注意每个站点是不同的。

最重要的是为了安全起见,请向您的孩子展示在英格兰每个火车站边缘的黄线。 一直留在这条线路上,直到列车准备好登机,并阻止孩子们观看赛道。 原因? 在一些车站,轨道可以由高速列车共享,可以在没有警告的情况下将您从您的脚上敲下。

无论你的旅程在伦敦带你到哪里,都会有一次美好的旅程......并留意差距!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Going Underground? Hopping on a Double-decker? Here are 5 Great Tips for Traveling on London Transport with Kids

London with Kids
London, England is one of Europe’s most vibrant cities, with plenty of fun activities for kids of all ages. To make the most of your unforgettable visit to England’s capital, check out these 5 tips for traveling on London Transport with kids:

London with kids

Plan your journey at: https://tfl.gov.uk

1. Choose the Right Ticket

There are a few options for travelling around central London including the London Underground (fondly known as the “the tube”), buses, trams, and light rail. For all of them, you can use either a paper Travelcard, or the the pay-as-you-go Oyster Card, both available at any London Underground station (tube station).

An Oyster Card is easy to use, and can be loaded up with credit at virtually any tube station. Every time you see a ticket barrier or a bus driver, just look for the yellow disc… and tap in!  Each time you tap, the gates will open (or the bus driver will nod) and your card will be debited, to a maximum amount per day.

As a tourist, you have the option to pre-order a Visitors Oyster Card to be sent to your home address in advance, but to be honest, I wouldn’t bother. It’s really just as easy to buy one when you get there (and you will save money on the postage!)

London Underground with Kids

2. Choose the Right Time 

People who live in London walk fast…like, really fast. All 6.83 million of them…especially when they are trying to catch the tube at rush hour! It doesn’t matter if there is a train expected every 2 minutes; if Londoners see an underground train approaching, they will run for it, leap for it, dive for it – sometimes sliding through a crack in the closing door (because they know it will automatically re-open for them). Then they will squeeze into the pack of sardines, grab a discarded METRO newspaper if they can find one, and avoid eye contact with everyone for the duration of their journey.

Yes, London at rush hour certainly makes for excellent people-watching if you’re a 20-something single tourist, but if you are a family of four from Canada trying to enjoy a peaceful journey back to your hotel after a day of sightseeing, travelling during peak hours could scar you for life. And, as a nasty side-effect, you may come away with a generally negative impression of Londoners, who at other times, are actually super-friendly. So please, avoid rush hour.

London with kids

Avoid peak travel times, and your journey will be SO much more relaxing!

3. Use the Wide Barriers

If you are travelling by Tube with suitcases, toddlers or strollers, look for the wider ticket barriers at the end of each row, labelled with a blue wheelchair symbol. These are usually manned by one or two TFL (Transport For London) workers, who will watch you tap, and then usher your family through.

London with Kids

London buses and tubes are free for kids 10 and under.

4. Kids 10 and Under Travel Free

One of the great things about London is that kids 10 and under travel free on buses, trams and the tube when accompanied by an adult.  London even likes large families, with up to 4 kids allowed per grown-up!  If you are travelling with ticket-less kids, just head for those wider barriers I mentioned above, and your entire family can flow through the system.

If you are travelling with young children on a London bus, just tap in (or show your paper Travelcard), smile at the driver and usher your kids on, preferably to the top deck, where they will get good views. London buses are totally great.

London bus

Most buses in London are double deckers. Make sure you sit up top for some great views!

If you are travelling with a child between the ages of 11-15, it’s slightly more complicated… but not really. You just need to request that a Young Visitor Discount be applied to your child’s Oyster card. This will give your tween/teen half price off London travel for 14 days. There is also the option of buying a child’s paper Travelcard, which some say is a better deal.  At the time of writing a daily (zone 1-4) Travelcard was only £6, so they could be right.

London Underground with Kids Safety

Safety measures: avoid rush hour, mind the gap and stay behind the yellow line.

5. Mind the Gap, and Stay Behind the Yellow Line

When you alight (i.e. get off the train), please “Mind The Gap”. You will hear this again and again during your journey through London. The main caution here is that some gaps are wider than others, and at some train stations, the gap is indeed wide enough for a child to fall through. Just remember to use caution, and be aware that each station is different.

Most importantly for safety, please show your kids the yellow line that is painted at the edge of every train platform in England. Always stay behind this line until the train is ready for boarding, and discourage kids from looking onto the tracks. The reason? At some stations, the track could be shared by a high-speed train which could come without warning and knock you off your feet.

Wherever your journey takes you in London, have a great trip..and Mind the Gap!

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates