萨斯卡通的Babysitter Worthy餐厅

萨斯卡通的烹饪场景的势头正在像妈妈一样起飞回到学校销售。 这里有许多新的餐厅和焕发活力的社区,为烹饪界提供独特的视角。 他们已经超越了世界上最大的芥菜种子和平原草原土地出口国; 萨斯卡通正在改变我们吃的方式,我们如何吃它,以及为什么我们应该尽可能地使用新鲜的当地食材。



它是唯一一个在纽约时报上列出的52 2018名单中唯一的加拿大城市,它的餐馆是一个巨大的吸引力。 这里有一个餐馆列表,可以让您通过911紧急情况给您的保姆发短信,我的味蕾必须满足!

1)巴巴的Perogies:

作为世界上唯一的驱车通过证明一个人自己停下来。 随着33多年的发展,Baba's知道一个很好的知觉,所以你可以尝试许多不同的品种,包括蘑菇酱,煮熟和油炸,或者我最喜欢的马铃薯和切达干酪炒星期三! 搭配美味的香肠和卷心菜卷,您一定会满意。

萨斯卡通食品 - 巴巴斯 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

2)壁炉:

对于当地人来说,这个空间被称为疯狂仙人掌,但截至6月2018,它是Hearth餐厅。 拥有各种各样的鱼翅,你可以像鸡翅一样吃,香肠配豌豆面疙瘩,花生酱和果酱冰淇淋吧,主人Beth Rogers和Thayne Robstad为他们的客人做饭都不会更开心。

萨斯卡通食品 - 炉边 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

3)ParkCafé:

无论如何,每个人都有这一点,你永远记得。 自'60s以来,ParkCafé一直是萨斯卡通社区的主食。 共同所有人帕特里克·赫恩(Patrick Hearn)讲述了老故事,同时他展示了餐馆的独特物品,如他在柜台后面的小陶瓷头,老式浴室海报和旧时菜单,价格如0.60牛排和鸡蛋。
菜单包含您可能想象的每个早午餐(以及一些)。

4)空心:

店主Christie Peters在附近觅食,为您提供最新鲜的食材。 她搜索从草药到蒲公英的一切,她将用于你的晚餐。 即使是特色饮品也是用锻造的花朵制成的! 曾经拥有一间古老的中餐厅,仍然拥有一些装饰,从农场到餐桌,她都有了全新的含义。 随着油炸蒲公英,她提供的茶叶和令人难以置信的新鲜豌豆,她液化成纯粹的黄金,放在口中融化的馄饨壳里,有很多选择可供选择。 确保你订购不同的东西尝试和分享......如果你敢。

萨斯卡通食品 - 圣器 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

5) 奇怪的情侣餐厅 9 Mile Legacy Brewing:

Andy和Rachel是Odd Couple背后的拥有者,并且在Andy与家人的关系之后给自己起了个名字。 他们的食物只能被描述为你永远不想停止来的盘子。 亚洲风味的美食包括从蘑菇到饺子,茉莉香米到枫树泰式罗勒排骨等各种美食......让我轻松一点,只需带来胃口。

他们与9 Mile Legacy Brewing的合作,您可以直接在街对面找到,将奇怪的情侣菜肴搭配用柠檬草,生姜和四川辣椒制成的金色啤酒。 9 Mile Legacy是一个很棒的地方,一旦你做完晚餐就可以去乘坐飞机。

萨斯卡通食品 - 奇怪的情侣 - 照片萨布丽娜皮里洛

照片Sabrina Pirillo

6)草原上的小松鸡:

加拿大顶级厨师Dale McKay的Grassroots餐厅集团的一部分在The Prairie开设了Little Grouse,由他的一位合伙人兼主厨Jesse Zuber(也是Top Chef Canada)主持。 杰西在意大利学习,他的杰作在他创作的盘子上看到。 风格是alla famiglia,意大利人一直吃的方式。 我应该知道。 我孤身一人。 在外面吃饭时总是很难尝试食物,因为在用餐时你的判断至关重要。 然而,这个充满血统的意大利人会告诉你,这里的任何订单都不会出错。 采用开放式厨房概念,您可以享用包括意大利调味饭和时令鲜花盛开的菜肴,沙丁鱼和油炸食用的小吃,羊排将让您在每次吃到后垂涎欲滴,意大利式饺子都是盛大的!

萨斯卡通食品 - 小松鸡 - 照片萨布丽娜皮里洛

萨斯卡通食品 - 小松鸡 - 照片萨布丽娜皮里洛

7)转向Remai Modern:

萨斯卡通艺术界的最新成员是Remai Modern,不要与Remy Martin混淆。 这些装置既独特又古怪,当然,你会发现毕加索的藏品被置于这座建筑之美。

在探索这座宏伟的建筑后,您可以在Shift酒店享用美食,这是Oliver和Bonacini餐厅的一部分。 我可能会建议尝试他们的早午餐菜单或更丰富的三奶酪和奶酪。

想要一个前期或后期的鸡尾酒? 以下是一些建议,可以添加到您的特殊夜晚:

Lucky Bastard Distillery:

这家酿酒厂开始在2012上销售,但是就像Lucky Bastard这样的名字,你可以想象到这个过程。 那个故事,更有趣。 共同拥有者Cary Bowman解释说,他的合伙人和前医生迈克尔·戈德尼(Michael Goldney)赢得了彩票,并且正在购买购买Dom Perignon瓶子的酒类商店。 当收银员带着更多的庆祝活动返回时,他要求从后面请求,她问他在庆祝什么。 当Goldney回应时,我赢了彩票,站在他身后的女士说祝贺......你是幸运的混蛋。 因此,这个名字诞生了。
我的建议虽然坐在他们令人惊叹的黑暗家具oaked房间将是枫树迷迭香朗姆酒酸。 什么方式开始约会之夜!

萨斯卡通食品 -  Lucky Bastard  - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

黑狐农场和酿酒厂:

Black Fox农场和酿酒厂年仅三岁,使用萨斯喀彻温省的当地谷物,也是伦敦以外的Nuffield Scholar奖的获奖者。 5有不同的杜松子酒可供选择,还有一个大面积的农场,可以在品尝杜松子酒的同时亲自行走,探索大自然的宁静之美,这就是约会之夜。



这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Babysitter Worthy Restaurants in Saskatoon

The momentum of Saskatoon’s culinary scene is taking off like a mom to a back to school sale.  There are many new restaurants and revitalised neighbourhoods offering a unique perspective for the culinary scene. They’ve gone beyond being the world’s largest exporter of mustard seed and flat prairie lands; there’s no flat about it, Saskatoon is changing the way we eat, how we eat it, and why we should use fresh local ingredients whenever we can.



It’s the only Canadian city named on the New York Times list of 52 places to visit in 2018 and its eateries are a mega draw. Here’s a list of restaurants that will have you texting your babysitter with a 911 emergency, my taste buds must be fulfilled!

1) Baba’s Perogies:

Being the only perogies drive-thru in the world justifies a stop all on its own. With 33 years under their belt, Baba’s knows a good perogie, so you can try many different varieties including mushroom sauce, boiled and fried, or my favourite potato and cheddar fried perogies Wednesday! Paired with a delectable sausage and cabbage roll, you’ll be sure to be satisfied on all fronts.

 

Saskatoon Food - Babas - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

2) Hearth:

To locals, the space was known as the Crazy Cactus, but as of June 2018, it is Hearth Restaurant. Featuring everything from fish wings, which you literally eat like chicken wings, to sausage with peas gnocchi, and peanut butter and jam ice cream bars, owners Beth Rogers and Thayne Robstad couldn’t be happier to cook for their guests.

Saskatoon Food - Hearth - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

3) Park Café:

Everyone has that one spot that no matter what, you always remember. Since the ’60s, Park Café has been a staple in the Saskatoon community.  Co-Owner Patrick Hearn recounts old stories while he showcases the diner’s unique items like the small ceramic heads he keeps behind the counter, old-school bathroom posters and old-time menus that feature pricing like $0.60 for steak and eggs.
The menu features every brunch item (and then some) that you could possibly imagine.

4) The Hollows:

Owner Christie Peters forages around the neighbourhood as her way to offer you the freshest ingredients possible. She searches for everything from herbs to dandelions that she’ll use for your dinner. Even the feature drinks are made from forged flowers! Once housing an old Chinese restaurant, still featuring some of the décor, she’s taken on a whole new meaning from farm to table. With the fried dandelions, to the herbs she serves tea with and the incredibly fresh peas she liquifies into sheer gold and places inside a melt-in-your-mouth ravioli shell, there is a plethora of options to choose from. Make sure you order different things to try and share…if you dare.

Saskatoon Food - The Hallows - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

5) Odd Couple Restaurant and 9 Mile Legacy Brewing:

Andy and Rachel are the owners behind Odd Couple and have named themselves that after Andy’s relationship with his family. Their food can only be described as plates you never want to stop coming. The Asian inspired cuisine features everything from mushrooms to dumplings, to jasmine rice to Maple Thai Basil Pork Ribs, to…let me make this easy, just bring an appetite.

Their collaboration with 9 Mile Legacy Brewing, which you’ll find directly across the street, pairs Odd Couple dishes with a great Gold Ale made with lemongrass, ginger and Szechwan pepper. 9 Mile Legacy is a great place to go and sample a flight once you’re done dinner.

Saskatoon Food - Odd Couple - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

6) Little Grouse on the Prairie:

Part of the Grassroots Restaurant Group, winner of Top Chef Canada, Dale McKay, opened Little Grouse on The Prairie, which is run by one of his partners and Head Chef, Jesse Zuber (also featured on Top Chef Canada). Jesse studied in Italy and his masterpieces are seen on the plates he creates. The style is alla famiglia, the way Italians have always eaten. I should know. I am one. And it’s always hard to try food outside of your home as you’re crucial in judgement when dining out. However, this full-blooded Italian will tell you that you can’t go wrong with any order here. With an open kitchen concept, you’ll delight in the dishes delivered including risotto with seasonal flower blossoms, sardines with the scales fried to eat, the lamb chops will have you salivating after every bite and the tortellini are magnifico!

Saskatoon Food - Little Grouse - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Saskatoon Food – Little Grouse – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

7) Shift at The Remai Modern:

The newest addition to Saskatoon’s art scene is the Remai Modern, not to be confused with the Remy Martin. The installations are unique and eccentric and of course, you’ll find a collection of Picasso’s being housed in this architectural beauty.

After exploring this magnificent building, grab a bite at Shift, part of the Oliver and Bonacini restaurant group. Might I suggest trying their brunch menu or for a richer experience the three-cheese mac and cheese.

Fancy a pre or post-date cocktail? Here are some recommendations to add to your special night:

Lucky Bastard Distillery:

This distillery began selling in 2012, but it was quite the process to get there as you can imagine with a name like Lucky Bastard; and that story, even more interesting. Co-owner, Cary Bowman explains that his partner, and former doctor,  Michael Goldney, won the lottery and was standing in line at the liquor store purchasing bottles of Dom Perignon. When the cashier returned with more bottles of celebration he’d requested from the back, she asked him what he was celebrating. When Goldney responded with, I won the lottery, the lady standing behind him said congratulations…you lucky bastard. And hence, the name was born.
My suggestion whilst sitting in their stunning dark furniture oaked room would be the maple rosemary rum sour. What a way to kick off date night!

Saskatoon Food - Lucky Bastard - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Black Fox Farm & Distillery:

A young three years old, Black Fox Farm & Distillery uses local grains from Saskatchewan and are also the featured winners of the Nuffield Scholar award based out of London. With 5 different gins to choose from and a large acre farm to walk hand and hand in while sampling gin and exploring the quiet beauty of nature is just what date nights are made of.



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *