fbpx

加拿大北部:您的冒险等待着,准备好探索!

加拿大北部 - 卡梅隆瀑布的Inukshuk  - 图片:JS Dinham

卡梅伦瀑布(In Cameron Falls) - 图片:JS Dinham

我记得像昨天那样的一天。 即使通过耶洛奈夫标准,这种感冒也会让你屏住呼吸,但我很快就知道,当你在-40 C外面时,通过你的鼻子呼气。 只有新手才会深吸一口气,一路燃烧下来,结束于无法控制的咳嗽。

那是一月份,我在耶洛奈夫工作了两个月,然后在第一份工作任务中前往Fort Resolution(人口,500)。 现在,这不是您典型的“前往机场并留在豪华酒店”类型的旅行。 这更像是“直接从大学里取出来的小孩进入货车并打上了路”的类型工作。


在我的21岁的无限智慧中,在600下午开始一次6公里的客场之旅并开车过夜似乎是个好主意。 我的决定无疑是受到了周六晚上耶洛奈夫臭名昭着的'范围街道“。

随着曲子转动,我沿着3高速公路驶向南方奴隶。 直到我走到冰路,3几小时后,我才意识到我还没有看到300公里的另一辆车。 今天有一座横跨麦肯齐河的Deh Cho桥,但不久之前,耶洛奈夫是渡轮或远离文明其余部分的冰路。

加拿大北部有许多冰道,因历史频道系列“冰路卡车司机”而闻名,但这是在那之前。 这个“不那么北方的女孩”从来没有经历过沿着一条完美的高速公路行驶,然后看着它消失,因为你继续在冰路上行驶,有可见的裂缝和下面的快速流动的河流。

安全地穿过,为我勇敢的旅程感到自豪,我仰望天空。 那一刻,在3高速公路的麦肯齐河的另一边,我迷失在跳舞的极光和夜晚的宁静中。 对加拿大北部的惊人之美,它所指示的尊重以及正在等待的冒险有了深刻的理解。

即使在北方多年以后,如果“灯熄灭”,您仍然停止正在做的事,并观看令人毛骨悚然的光芒。 在我离开北方很久以后,我发现自己本能地仰望天空,在天空中看到天空变得如此自然。

12加拿大冬天要做的事情 - 靠近极光

北极光的光芒与你保持很长一段时间。 照片 - 育空旅游

袋子包装好。 。 。 我们什么时候去?

加拿大的北方不仅仅是一个度假胜地。 在这个星球上有多少地方可以在-40C体验一个冬日,夏天在+ 30C体验? 你在哪里可以在六月的午夜去打高尔夫球,但是在一月份穿越冰路去连接社区? 无论您想享受午夜的阳光还是舞动的北极光,都有在加拿大北部等待的冒险之旅!

进去 一月 体验北极光。 最寒冷的日子也可以带来一些最清晰的夜晚,所以你很有可能会看到灯光在跳舞!

进去 二月 享受最好的冬季所提供的:雪地摩托,越野滑雪,雪鞋,风筝滑雪,冰上钓鱼或狗拉雪橇。 正如他们所说,“酒吧里永远不会下雪”,所以在您的户外探险活动结束后,您可以在当地的北部菜肴,城市的餐馆,咖啡馆或Brewpub餐厅享受美食或饮料!

鱼 - 照片:JS Dinham

照片:JS Dinham

进去 三月 体验 斯诺金的冬季节日 和伟大的奴隶湖上的冰城堡。

加拿大北部耶洛奈夫冰城堡 - 照片:JS Dinham


耶洛奈夫冰城堡 - 图片:JS Dinham

进去 四月 享受冬季结束和温暖的日子。 湖泊经常仍然是冰冻的,但是更长的时间使它成为冬季徒步旅行和野餐午餐的最佳时间。

进去 五月 看到大自然回归生活。 如果野花和野鸟是你的事情,你不会失望!

Mountain Aven  - 图片:JS Dinham


Mountain Aven - 图片:JS Dinham

进去 六月 如果你正在寻找午夜的阳光。 六月是一个最喜欢的月份,并且拥有加拿大所有最令人愉快的天气。 当午夜时钟敲响时,孩子们会为捕捉游戏或游泳而感到惊讶! 检查夏至日节或着名的 午夜太阳高尔夫锦标赛.

卡梅伦河漂流 - 图片:JS Dinham


卡梅伦河漂流 - 图片:JS Dinham

进去 七月 享受一些最好的露营之夜和户外探险。 去游泳或皮划艇,在浮飞机上跳到旅馆或徒步到瀑布。 不乏湖泊和河流,无尽的乐趣。 在7月参观体验着名的 在岩石音乐节上的民间音乐.

后湾浮桥 - 图片:JS Dinham

后湾浮桥 - 图片:JS Dinham

进去 八月 看到北极光再次出现。 自5月以来,随着黑暗的第一次黑暗降临,8月是享受没有你的大衣的北极光的好时机!

耶洛奈夫湾的船屋 - 照片:JS Dinham

耶洛奈夫湾的船屋 - 照片:JS Dinham

进去 九月 看到短暂但甜蜜的秋季。 您可能正在航行,或者您可能在九月进行雪地摩托,但没有更好的时间来体验大自然的色彩!

秋季叶子 - 图片:JS Dinham

秋季叶子 - 图片:JS Dinham

进去 十二月 体验冬至 - 一年中最短的一天,以及您将见过的最美丽的日落。

2的冬至日落 - 图片:JS Dinham

2的冬至日落 - 图片:JS Dinham

随时去 体验热情款待和称为“北方”家园的美丽灵魂。 加拿大北部是一个独特而特殊的体验。 你的冒险在等待!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Canada’s North: Your Adventure Awaits, Get Ready to Explore!

Canada's North - Inukshuk at Cameron Falls - Photo: JS Dinham

Inukshuk at Cameron Falls – Photo: JS Dinham

I remember the day like it was yesterday. It was cold, even by Yellowknife standards, the kind of cold that will take your breath away, but I had quickly learned that when you step outside at -40 C, breathe shallowly, through your nose. Only rookies take that deep breath that burns all the way down the windpipe, ending in an uncontrollable cough.

It was January, and I had been in Yellowknife for two months, before heading to Fort Resolution (population, 500), on my first work assignment. Now, this wasn’t your typical ‘head to the airport and stay in a fancy hotel’ type trip. It was more like ‘kid straight out of university gets in the cargo van and hits the road’ type job.


In my 21-year old infinite wisdom, it seemed a good idea to start a 600 km road trip at 6 pm and drive, alone, through the night. My decision was no doubt influenced by the necessary recovery time required after a Saturday night on Yellowknife’s infamous ‘Range Street‘.

With the tunes cranked, I cruised along Highway 3 towards the South Slave. It wasn’t until I got to the Ice Road, 3 hours later that I realised I had not seen another vehicle for 300 kilometres. Today there is the Deh Cho bridge that spans the Mackenzie River but not so long ago, Yellowknife was a ferry ride or an ice road away from the rest of civilisation.

There are many ice roads in Northern Canada, made famous by the History Channel series, ‘Ice Road Truckers’, but this was before those days. This ‘not-so-northern-girl’ had never experienced driving along a perfectly good highway then watching it vanish as you continue your journey on a road of ice, with visible cracks and a very fast flowing river underneath.

Safely across, and proud of my brave journey, I looked up at the sky. That moment, on the other side of the Mackenzie River on Highway 3, I lost myself in the dancing Aurora and the tranquillity of the night. There was a profound moment of understanding the breathtaking beauty of the Canadian North, the respect it commands and the adventures that await.

Even after many years in the North, if the ‘lights are out’ you still stop what you are doing and watch the eerie glow. It became such a natural thing to look to the sky on any clear night that I found myself instinctively looking up to the sky long after I left the North.

12 Canadian things to do this winter - get up close to the Aurora

The glow of the Northern Lights stays with you a long time. Photo – Tourism Yukon

Bags are packed. . . When should we go?

Canada’s North is so much more than a vacation destination. How many places on this planet can you experience a winter’s day at -40C, and a summers day at +30C? Where can you go golfing at midnight in June but travel across ice roads to connecting communities in January? Whether you want to enjoy the midnight sun or the dancing northern lights, there’s an adventure waiting in Canada’s North!

Go in January to experience the northern lights. The coldest days can also bring some of the clearest nights, so chances are you will see the lights dancing!

Go in February to enjoy the best winter has to offer: snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, kite skiing, ice fishing or dog sledding. And as they say, “It’s never snowing in the pub”, so after your outdoor adventures warm up with local Northern dishes, treats or beverages at one of the city’s restaurants, cafes or brewpub!

Fish - Photo: JS Dinham

Photo: JS Dinham

Go in March to experience the Snowking’s Winter Festival and Ice Castle on Great Slave Lake.

Canada's North- Yellowknife Ice Castle - Photo: JS Dinham


Yellowknife Ice Castle – Photo: JS Dinham

Go in April to enjoy the end of the winter season and warmer days. The lakes are often still frozen but the longer days make it the best time for a winter hike and picnic lunch.

Go in May to see mother nature come back to life. If wildflowers and birding is your thing, you won’t be disappointed!

 Mountain Aven - Photo: JS Dinham


Mountain Aven – Photo: JS Dinham

Go in June if you are looking for midnight sun. June a favourite month and boasts some of the most delightful weather in all of Canada. The kids will be amazed at a game of catch or a swim as the clock strikes midnight! Check out the Summer Solstice Festival or the famous Midnight Sun Golf Tournament.

 Cameron River Rafting - Photo: JS Dinham


Cameron River Rafting – Photo: JS Dinham

Go in July to enjoy some of the best camping nights and outdoor adventures. Go for a swim or kayak, jump on a float plane to a lodge or hike to the falls. There is no shortage of lakes and rivers for endless water fun. Visit in July to experience the famous Folk on the Rocks Music Festival.

Float Plane on Back Bay - Photo: JS Dinham

Float Plane on Back Bay – Photo: JS Dinham

Go in August to see the Northern Lights reappear again. As darkness falls upon the city for the first time since May, August is a great time to enjoy the Northern Lights without your parka!

Houseboats on Yellowknife Bay - Photo: JS Dinham

Houseboats on Yellowknife Bay – Photo: JS Dinham

Go in September to see the short but sweet fall season. You may be sailing, or you may be snowmobiling in September, but there is no better time to experience the colours of mother nature!

Fall Foliage - Photo: JS Dinham

Fall Foliage – Photo: JS Dinham

Go in December to experience the winter solstice – the shortest day of the year and some of the most beautiful sunsets you will ever see.

Winter Solstice Sunset at 2 pm - Photo: JS Dinham

Winter Solstice Sunset at 2 pm – Photo: JS Dinham

And go anytime to experience the warm hospitality and the beautiful souls that call ‘the north’ their home. Canada’s North is a unique and special experience. Your adventure is waiting!

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *