家庭+摯友=多米尼加共和國西方蓬塔卡納時刻

與全家人一起旅行到熱帶某個地方(尤其是在加拿大的冬天),這是一個很好的度假勝地。 使事情變得更好的是,抓住了幾位您的好朋友和他們的家人,以使您的世界融洽相處–一個女孩週末與家庭假期相聚。

多米尼加共和國蓬塔卡納 被白色的沙灘包圍,迷人的日落和壯麗的景色。 位於巴瓦羅(Bavaro),距離蓬塔卡納機場(Punta Cana Airport)不到18英里,在這裡您將找到度過難忘假期所需的一切 西方蓬塔卡納.

蓬塔卡納多米尼加共和國-Nightime Occidental Punta泳池景觀-圖片Sabrina Pirillo

Nightime Occidental Punta泳池景色–照片Sabrina Pirillo

抵達西方國家後,友好的工作人員會為您打招呼,並提供Bienvenido(在西班牙,這表示歡迎)雞尾酒,因此,您的假期開始了。
開放空間和時尚的大堂設有主要的自助餐廳El Alcazar。 一定要索爾; 他是您想要與之交往的人,因為他對您選擇的配料(包括榛子醬,香蕉,奶油蛋,、花生醬等)進行平均縐處理。

蓬塔卡納多米尼加共和國-索埃爾(Sauel)在主要自助餐上做可麗餅西方蓬塔卡納-照片Sabrina Pirillo

索爾在西方的主要自助餐上製作薄餅–照片Sabrina Pirillo

該物業的形狀像一個六邊形,因此很容易四處走走,並很快地學習土地的佈局。 它設有10家酒吧和11家餐廳,其中7家是點菜餐廳,包括Italian-Via Veneto,墨西哥的La Hacienda和Las Caracolas。 而且,如果您是宵夜小吃,也不必擔心,Las Canas和La Fontana Pizzeria提供24小時小吃,從一種意大利到另一種,這是我吃過的最好的披薩。

蓬塔卡納多米尼加共和國-威尼託大街-圖片Sabrina Pirillo

威尼託大街– Sabrina Pirillo攝影

您還會在酒店內找到令人難以置信的水療中心,非常適合抓住女孩子並在戶外享受按摩,同時聆聽熱帶鳥聲和海浪撞擊岸邊的聲音。 對於男孩來說,打網球和籃球場進行一場友誼賽是一種很好的結合方式。 哦,對於整個家庭,請務必嘗試射箭。 這是酒店提供的獨特特色活動。 您將享受三個大型游泳池,其中一個帶小吃店和濕吧,以及免費的非機動性運動,例如皮划艇。 還有一個兒童迷你俱樂部。 在上午9點至晚上11點之間,父母可以放下孩子(4至11歲)。 他們將享受策劃的活動,例如裝飾餅乾,在海灘上玩遊戲,午餐,池畔活動以及劇院娛樂活動,例如觀看獅子王。 這是孩子們玩耍的機會,而成年人可以沉迷於度假。 所有這些都包含在您的度假費中(現在我稱之為全包!)

蓬塔卡納多米尼加共和國-射箭-圖片Sabrina Pirillo

射箭–照片Sabrina Pirillo

蓬塔卡納多米尼加共和國-女孩在西方蓬塔卡納享受水療--圖片Sabrina Pirillo

享受溫泉的女孩–照片Sabrina Pirillo

蓬塔卡納多米尼加共和國-兒童俱樂部-圖片Sabrina Pirillo

兒童俱樂部– Sabrina Pirillo圖片

您的夜間娛樂活動不會讓您失望,因為每個晚上都有不同的主題,而這一切都是由BarcelóHotel Group帶來的專業舞者帶來的。

提升一個缺口

如果您真的想與皇室成員親密接觸,我建議您花大價錢預訂皇家級別。 擁有52間優雅且寬敞的客房,並帶有一個室外浸泡浴缸,非常適合在下班後進行一些私密的觀星。 您還將有一個私人登記入住和餐廳用餐,主自助餐處設有一個特殊的座位區。 皇家貴賓室的其他特權包括帶有高級酒吧服務的私人海灘區,按摩浴池,免費上網服務,高級設施和夜床服務。

蓬塔卡納多米尼加共和國-西方國家皇家私人海灘酒吧-照片Sabrina Pirillo

西方皇家級別的私人海灘酒吧–照片Sabrina Pirillo

現在,您將要去探索,抓住孩子們和您的朋友,並度過一天的冒險之旅-可通過以下網站預訂 VacacionesBarceló 在您旅行或財產之前。 您將花費一天的時間在四輪驅動的ATV車輛中在不同的地形上行駛的農村地區。 一路上您會碰到幾站,包括跳入令人耳目一新的Cenote(天然泳池),欣賞洞穴的複雜細節。 接下來,您將參加土著之旅並見證傳統的Taino儀式,如果幸運的話,可以參加。 Taino部落是多米尼加共和國的第一批人。 從這裡,了解島上最大的出口:朗姆酒,雪茄和可可。 眾所周知,咖啡和可可豆會降低食慾,幫助減肥,改善心血管健康,促進血液凝固,並有助於增強骨骼。 希望您在行李中留出一些空間。

蓬塔卡納多米尼加共和國-塔伊諾儀式-攝影Sabrina Pirillo

泰諾儀式–攝影Sabrina Pirillo

您不能不嘗試島上的招牌飲品Mamajuana而訪問DR。 它是由葡萄酒,蜂蜜,朗姆酒和…木片製成的。 接下來,您將參觀多米尼加真正的家,並了解當地人的生活。 我參觀的房子由格拉迪斯(Gladys)慷慨地主持,她很友好地向我們展示了她的家,並為我們提供了一些冷飲和小吃。 您遊覽的最後一站是美麗迷人的綠松石色的澳門海灘。

蓬塔卡納多米尼加共和國-澳門海灘-圖片Sabrina Pirillo

澳門海灘–攝影Sabrina Pirillo

當您返回西方的蓬塔卡納(Punta Cana)西方國家後,經過漫長的一天漫長的冒險之後,就不會缺少吃飯和飽肚子的地方。 該物業的最後一站是參觀迪斯科舞廳(Mangú),這是在成年人中歡度良好慶祝假期的絕佳途徑。 從晚上11點至凌晨2點開放,您將一邊跳舞一邊欣賞自己喜歡的音樂,一邊享受一頓(或兩頓)的媽媽表演。

這是一次旅行,要記得與家人和朋友一起探索這個美麗的小島,從那以後數年後,您將享受一杯美酒,上面寫著“記得我們……

 

*作者是加拿大西方蓬塔的客人,並於2019年XNUMX月訪問了度假村和周邊地區。

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新

發表評論

由於使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是過去。 建議遵守物理距離要求,確保經常洗手,並且在無法保持距離的情況下在室內戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 更多的細節。

Family + Besties = Moments at the Occidental Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Travelling somewhere tropical with the whole family, (especially when it’s winter in Canada) makes for a great getaway. What makes it even better is grabbing a few of your besties and their family to get the best of both your world’s together – a girls weekend meets family vacation.

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic is surrounded by white sandy beaches, stunning sunsets and spectacular views. Located in Bavaro, less than 18-miles from the Punta Cana Airport you’ll find everything you’ll need for a memorable vacation at the Occidental Punta Cana.

Punta Cana Dominican Republic - Nightime Occidental Punta pool views - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Nightime Occidental Punta pool views – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

As soon as you arrive at the Occidental, you’ll be greeted by friendly staff and a Bienvenido (that mean’s welcome in Spanish) cocktail, and thus, your vacation begins.
The open space and urban chic lobby feature the main buffet restaurant, El Alcazar. Be sure to ask for Sauel; he’s the guy you’ll want to make friends with as he makes a mean crepe with your choice of toppings including hazelnut spread, banana, custard, peanut butter and more.

Punta Cana Dominican Republic - Sauel making crepes at main buffet Occidental Punta Cana- Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Sauel making crepes at main buffet Occidental – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

The property is shaped like a hexagon, so it’s very easy to get around and learn the lay of the land quite quickly. It features 10 bars and 11 restaurants, 7 of them a la carte including Italian-Via Veneto, La Hacienda-Mexican, and Las Caracolas for seafood. And don’t worry if you’re a late-night snacker, Las Canas and La Fontana Pizzeria offer 24-hour snacks, and from one Italian to another, that was some of the best pizza I’ve ever had.

Punta Cana Dominican Republic - Via Veneto - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Via Veneto – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

You’ll also find an incredible spa on-site, perfect for grabbing the girls and enjoying a massage outdoors while listening to sounds of tropical birds and waves crashing against the shore. For the boys, hitting the tennis and basketball courts for a friendly game is a great way to bond. Oh, and for the whole family, make sure to try your hand at archery. It’s a unique feature activity the hotel offers. You’ll enjoy three large pools, one with a snack and wet bar, as well as free non-motorized sports such as kayaking. There’s also a Miniclub for kids. Between the hours of 9 am to 11 pm parents can drop off their kids (ages 4 to 11 years old). They’ll enjoy curated activities like decorating cookies, games on the beach, lunch, poolside activities and entertainment in the theatre such as watching The Lion King. It’s a chance for the kids to play while the adults can indulge in a getaway. All of this is included with your resort fee (now that’s what I call all-inclusive!)

Punta Cana Dominican Republic - Archery - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Archery – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Punta Cana Dominican Republic - Girls enjoying the spa at The Occidental Punta Cana.- Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Girls enjoying the spa – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Punta Cana Dominican Republic - Kids Club - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Kids Club – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Your nighttime entertainment will not disappoint as each evening features a different theme, all with professional dancers that Barceló Hotel Group brings in for your enjoyment.

Taking it up a Notch

If you really want to get up close and personal with royalty, I suggest splurging and booking the Royal Level. Featuring 52 elegant and spacious rooms with an outdoor soaker tub, perfect for some intimate after-hours stargazing. You’ll also have a private check-in and restaurant dining, with a special seating section at the main buffet. Other Royal Level Lounge perks include private beach area with premium bar service, Jacuzzis, free internet service, premium amenities and turndown service.

Punta Cana Dominican Republic - Private beach bar at Royal Level Occidental - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Private beach bar at Royal Level Occidental – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Now, you will want to go exploring so grab the kids and your friends and spend the day on an Adventure Boogies excursion – bookable via Vacaciones Barceló in advance of your trip or on-property. You’ll spend the day touring around rural areas driving over different terrains in an ATV vehicle with four-wheel-drive. You’ll hit several stops along the way including a jump into a refreshing cenote (natural pool) admiring the intricate details of the cave. Next, you’ll take an Indigenous tour and witness a traditional Taino ceremony and if you’re lucky, take part in it. The Taino tribe are the first people of the Dominican Republic. From here, learn about the island’s biggest exports: rum, cigars and cocoa.  Coffee and cocoa beans are known to reduce your appetite and help weight loss, cardiovascular health, blood clotting, and aid in building strong bones. I hope you left some room in your luggage.

Punta Cana Dominican Republic - Taino ceremony - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Taino ceremony – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

You can’t visit the DR without trying the island’s signature drink- Mamajuana. It’s made from wine, honey, rum and…wood chips. Next, you’ll visit a real Dominican home and see how the locals live. The house I visited was graciously hosted by Gladys, who was kind enough to show us her home and treat us with some cold beverages and snacks. Your last stop on tour is the beautifully stunning, turquoise coloured beach of Macao.

Punta Cana Dominican Republic - Macao beach - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Macao beach – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Once you’ve returned to the Occidental Punta Cana, there will be no shortage of places to eat and fill your belly after a long day filled with adventure. One last stop on the property that would be an excellent way to cheers a well-celebrated vacation among the adults is visiting the discotheque, Mangú. Open from 11 pm-2 am you’ll dance the night away to your favourite tunes while enjoying a mamajuana (or two).

It’s a trip to remember getting to explore this beautiful island with your family alongside your friends, where years from now you’ll be enjoying a nice glass of wine reciting the words, “remember when we…

 

*The author was a guest of the Occidental Punta Canada and visited the resort and surrounding area in November 2019.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.