必须看到新斯科舍省南岸的景点

新斯科舍省的海滩提供完美的传统加拿大夏季体验。

作者:Fiona Tapp

今年夏天,沿着联合国教科文组织西南部的新生物圈保护区向南行驶,享受海岸生活。 在新斯科舍省的南岸,您可以与家人一起放松,在沙滩上享受漫长的慵懒时光,享受海洋的美食,甚至学习冲浪。 距离哈利法克斯仅两小时车程,这个地区也是加拿大最多样化和最美丽的国家公园之一。


Kejimkujik国家公园

前往当地人称为Keji的Kejimkujik Seaside国家公园,探索8.7公里的沙滩小径。 您还可以找到海湾海豹的海湾和泻湖,以及土着岩石雕刻的岩画。 如果您决定露营并过夜,那么您可以享受真正的星空款待,因为Kejimkujik被加拿大皇家天文学会指定为黑暗天空保护区。

新斯科舍省 - 饥饿和口渴的船 - 佩吉的海湾 - 照片Fiona Tapp

饥饿和口渴的船 - 佩吉的海湾 - 照片Fiona Tapp

参观Peggy's Cove

如果没有去看Peggy's Cove或Piggy's Cove,就不能去我这个地区,正如我儿子所说的那样。 这座标志性的灯塔栖息在湿滑的岩石上,是加拿大最受欢迎的景点之一。 让孩子们离开黑色的岩石,因为波浪是不可预测的,水是危险的。 在人群到达之前早上一大早去,然后一直坚持到冰淇淋架打开为止是一个好主意。

学习冲浪

没错,新斯科舍省并不完全是加利福尼亚州,即使在盛夏,这些水域也几乎没有达到13摄氏度。 然而,尽管大西洋沿岸水域寒冷,但这里的波浪令人印象深刻,只要你穿上潜水服,你就会发现它是新手和孩子掌握冲浪基础知识的绝佳场所。

在White Point海滩的1 km沙滩上提供课程,当海浪呈现出幽灵般的诱惑时,它经常会有薄雾,潮湿的早晨。 对于真正勇敢的人来说,你可以在整个冬季进行冲浪。

探索海滩

带上沙玩具; 南岸有很多海滩可供探索! White Point Beach酒店非常受家庭欢迎,特别是度假​​村还设有室内游泳池,游戏室以及儿童认可的活动和活动。 附近的其他海滩包括新月,绿湾和樱桃山。 如果您想逃离人群并享受更加僻静的海滨体验,那么前往Broad Cove海滩,您可以在这里尽情享受这个地方。

新斯科舍省 - 卢嫩堡码头上的红色建筑 - 照片Fiona Tapp

在Lunenburg码头上的红色建筑 - 照片Fiona Tapp

漫步卢嫩堡

这个联合国教科文组织世界遗产是一个迷人的小镇,沿着海滨木板路有多彩的建筑。 参观大西洋渔业博物馆,观看Bluenose II帆船大使,当然还可以享用一些传统的鱼和薯条。

在海岸悠闲度假,你无法击败新斯科舍省的南岸。

菲奥娜塔普Fiona Tapp是一位经验丰富的旅行和育儿作家,在Nat Geo,孤独星球,福布斯,TimeOut,大西洋,Slate,家长等等都有作者。 作为一名妈妈,她获得了教育硕士学位,并在成为全职自由撰稿人之前担任过13的教师和学校管理员。 看看她的更多作品 www.fionatapp.com

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Must See Attractions on the South Shore of Nova Scotia

The beaches of Nova Scotia provide the perfect traditional Canadian summer experience.

 

Enjoy life at the shore this summer by heading south to the coast along the UNESCO Southwest Nova Biosphere Reserve. Here on the south shore of Nova Scotia, you can relax with the family and enjoy long lazy days on the sands, feast on the tastes of the ocean, or even learn to surf. Just two hours drive from Halifax, this area is also home to one of the most diverse and beautiful national parks in Canada.


Kejimkujik National Park

Take a trip to Kejimkujik Seaside National park, known as Keji to locals, and explore the 8.7 km trails of sandy beaches. You’ll also find coves and lagoons home to harbour seals, as well as indigenous rock engraved petroglyphs. If you decide to camp and stay overnight, you’re in for a real starry treat, as Kejimkujik has been designated as a Dark Sky Preserve by the Royal Astronomical Society of Canada.

Nova Scotia - Hunger and thirst boat- Peggy's Cove - Photo Fiona Tapp

Hunger and thirst boat- Peggy’s Cove – Photo Fiona Tapp

Visit Peggy’s Cove

You can’t visit this area without taking a trip to see Peggy’s Cove or Piggy’s Cove, as my son calls it. This iconic lighthouse perched on slippery rocks is one of the most photographed sights in all of Canada. Keep kids off the black rocks as the waves can be unpredictable and the waters treacherous. It’s a good idea to go early in the morning before the crowds arrive and then stick around until the ice cream stand opens.

Learn to Surf

True, Nova Scotia is not exactly California, even in midsummer these waters barely hit 13 degrees centigrade. However, despite the chilly Atlantic coastal waters, waves here can be impressive, and as long as you don a wetsuit, you’ll find it’s an excellent place for novices and children to master the basics of surfing.

Lessons are provided at the 1 km stretch of sandy beach at White Point Beach which often has misty, humid mornings when the surf takes on a ghostly allure. For the truly brave you can actually surf all through winter.

Discover the Beaches

Bring your sand toys; the south shore has so many beaches to explore! White Point Beach is incredibly popular with families especially as the resort also has an indoor swimming pool, a games room, and a whole program of kid-approved activities and events. Other nearby beaches include Crescent, Green Bay and Cherry Hill. If you want to escape the crowds and enjoy a more secluded seaside experience, then head to Broad Cove beach where you might just have the place all to yourselves.

 

Nova Scotia - Red buildings on the dock in Lunenburg - Photo Fiona Tapp

Red buildings on the dock in Lunenburg – Photo Fiona Tapp

Wander Around Lunenburg

This UNESCO world heritage site is a charming town with colourful buildings along a waterfront boardwalk. Visit the Fisheries Museum of the Atlantic, view the Bluenose II sailing ambassador and of course, enjoy some traditional fish and chips.

For a laid back vacation on the coast, you just can’t beat the south shore of Nova Scotia.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *