您是反露营者吗? 在兰利堡尝试加拿大公园的景点!

我们刚刚发现了露营天堂,就在我们自己的后院!

加拿大公园oTENTiks堡兰利

我不是把露营当作田园诗般的经历的人。 当然,我喜欢某些方面,例如孩子们自由奔跑,一加仑新鲜空气,每个人都积极参与以使体验成功的事实。 但是露营有很多我不能做的事情:设置帐篷,进入最意想不到的地方的污垢,以及包括厨房水槽在内的所有物品都必须打包才能在户外使用。

华丽豪华的oTENTiks在各种场合中找到 加拿大公园地点 解决了我所有的不满:没有设置帐篷,强化复合地板,前门廊(用扫帚照顾污垢!),还有一个非常放养的小屋,这要求我几乎没有包装。 我非常敬畏oTENTiks创造的令人难以置信的舒适感和家一样的感觉。

在中国、德国、意大利、韩国和美国的 堡垒兰利国家历史遗址 有5个景点,我们住在以淘金热为主题的客舱#4中。 入住时间在3pm – 5pm之间; 我强烈建议您尽早到达,因为所有建筑物(洗手间除外)都在下午5点锁定,以便您有机会参观堡垒并检查周围的环境。

oTENTik Parks加拿大Fort Langley下午5点,大门被锁上了,而堡垒是我们的(与住在其他4个oTENTiks中的客人共享)。 我们的男孩带来了他们的自行车,他们去了比赛。 我不知道他们是否意识到自己骑自行车在兰利堡国家历史遗址周围飞行有多么幸运,但我确实做到了! 如果您没有能力携带自行车,可以进行许多娱乐活动。 我们机舱的前门廊上提供了一个玩具盒:跳绳,一场马蹄形游戏,积木等等。 这里有动物参观,花园探索和淘金站。 我们的孩子不缺少活动选择。

当我们到达时,房东史蒂芬(Stephen)给了我们一个关于住宿的可爱导览游,并概述了兰利堡(Fort Langley)露营的工作方式。 为客人提供他们的oTENTiks和大堡垒大门的钥匙。 拥有钥匙后,客人便可以在兰利堡(Fort Langley)村吃饭,然后返回oTENTik进行就寝。

但是,如果您想自己做饭,加拿大公园会考虑所有事项。 提供了四个公共烧烤炉; 其中一个甚至是为素食者保留的。 每个oTENTik中都提供炊具,烤箱手套,餐具,杯子,碗和盘子。 还提供一块洗碗布,毛巾和洗洁精,以便您清洁。 我们在oTENTik前面的野餐桌上享用了玉米棒,玉米和塔博勒色拉上的美味玉米晚餐。

oTENTiks Parks加拿大Fort LangleyoTENTik的物理空间令人印象深刻。 底部铺位上有足够的空间供四个人睡觉,顶部铺位上有一个(或两个小)卧铺。 如果下雨,您不会感到局促,也可以在厨房桌子上用餐,里面有4把椅子。 加拿大公园还提供了一个迷你冰箱,因此您可以携带易腐物品并保持低温。 作为对父母的一种额外的享受,在堡垒中允许喝酒,所以我在流连于卑诗省出生地的同时享受一杯霞多丽的滋味。 Parks Canada oTENTiks是一个天才的想法,可能会使这个不太热情的露营者成为一个露营者! 我们非常喜欢我们的经验,我们已经预订了回访!

oTENTik野营 可以在多个加拿大公园的地点找到,这里按省份分列:

不列颠哥伦比亚省:
堡垒兰利国家历史遗址
库特尼国家公园
堡垒罗德山国家历史遗址

艾伯塔省:
班夫国家公园(Banff National Park)
贾斯珀国家公园

萨斯喀彻温省:
艾伯特王子国家公园

曼尼托巴:
骑山国家公园

安大略:
千岛国家公园

魁北克:
拉莫里西国家公园
Forillon国家公园
明安群岛国家公园保护区

新不伦瑞克省:
芬迪国家公园

新斯科舍省:
Kejimkujik国家公园和国家历史遗址

纽芬兰与拉布拉多:
格罗斯莫恩国家公园

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Are you an Anti-Camper? Try Parks Canada’s oTENTiks in Fort Langley!

We just discovered camping paradise and it’s in our own backyard!

Parks Canada oTENTiks Fort Langley

I’m not one to call camping an idyllic experience. Sure, there are aspects I love such as kids running free, gallons of fresh air, the fact everyone pitches in to make the experience a success. But there is much about camping I could do without: setting up the tent, the dirt which gets into the most unexpected places, and needing to pack everything including the kitchen sink in order to function in the outdoors.

The gorgeous and luxurious oTENTiks found in various Parks Canada locations resolves all of my dislikes: no tent to set up, laminate flooring, a front porch (with a broom to take care of the dirt!), and a very well stocked cabin which requires me to pack next to nothing. I am in awe of the incredible comfort and home-like feeling created by the oTENTiks.

At the Fort Langley National Historic Site there are 5 oTENTiks and we stayed in #4 the gold rush themed cabin. Check-in time is between 3pm – 5pm; I highly recommend arriving as early as possible, since all buildings (except the washrooms) are locked down at 5pm to give yourself the opportunity to tour the Fort and check out your surroundings.

oTENTik Parks Canada Fort LangleyAt 5pm the gates were locked and the Fort was ours (shared with the guests staying in the 4 other oTENTiks). Our boys brought their bikes and they were away to the races. I don’t know if they realized how lucky they were to be flying around the Fort Langley National Historic Site on their bikes but I sure did! There are many activities to entertain your kids, should you not have the ability to bring bikes. A toy box was provided on the front porch of our cabin: skipping ropes, a game of horseshoe, blocks and more. There are animals to visit, a garden to explore and a panning for gold station. Our kids weren’t lacking for activity options.

When we arrived the host Stephen gave us a lovely guided tour of our accommodations and an overview of how camping in Fort Langley works. Guests are given keys for their oTENTiks and the big Fort gates. Having the keys allows guests to go for dinner in the village of Fort Langley before returning to the oTENTik for bedtime.

However, should you wish to cook for yourself, Parks Canada has thought of everything. Four communal BBQs are provided; one is even reserved for vegetarians. There are cooking utensils, oven mitts, cutlery, cups, bowls and plates provided in every oTENTik. There is also a wash cloth, towel and dish soap provided so you can clean up. We made a delicious dinner of corn on the cob, chicken and tabbouleh salad, enjoyed on the picnic table in front of our oTENTik.

oTENTiks Parks Canada Fort LangleyThe physical space of the oTENTik is impressive. There is ample room for four people to sleep on the bottom bunks and one (or two small) sleepers on the top bunk. Should it rain, you won’t feel cramped and you’ll be able to dine inside on the kitchen table with 4 chairs. Parks Canada has also provided a mini fridge so you can bring perishable items and keep them cold. As an added treat for mom and dad, alcohol is allowed in the Fort so I felt rather civilized enjoying a glass of chardonnay while wandering around the birthplace of BC. Parks Canada oTENTiks are a genius idea which may just make a camper out of this less-than-enthusiastic-camper! We loved our experience so much we’ve already booked our return visit!

oTENTik camping can be found at a number of Parks Canada locations, here is a breakdown by province:

British Columbia:
Fort Langley National Historic Site
Kootenay National Park
Fort Rodd Hill National Historic Site

Alberta:
Banff National Park
Jasper National Park

Saskatchewan:
Prince Albert National Park

Manitoba:
Riding Mountain National Park

Ontario:
Thousand Islands National Park

Quebec:
La Mauricie National Park
Forillon National Park
Mingan Archipelago National Park Reserve

New Brunswick:
Fundy National Park

Nova Scotia:
Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site

Newfoundland and Labrador:
Gros Morne National Park

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates