Новая Шотландия

В бухте Пегги есть нечто большее, чем маяк: межсезонье на южном берегу Новой Шотландии

Для новошотландцев пейзаж в бухте Пегги - это наше гордое портфолио, одна из лучших наших работ. Палитра сверкающих гранитных скал, темной воды и голубого неба, несомненно, является морской, утреннее время прыгает и прыгает по гигантским ледниковым валунам, волнуя. в зависимости Подробнее ...

Фестиваль пугала Махон-Бей | Kitschy Fun для всех

«Что это за черты?» - оба мы выпалили в унисон. Мы с мужем были поражены искренним приветствием чучел, приветствующим нас в Махон-Бей, Новая Шотландия. Их зубастые усмешки и преследующие взгляды были комбинацией китча и жутки. Гариш и Подробнее ...

Мечта ребенка: The Train Station Inn и Очаровательная деревня Татамагуш, Новая Шотландия

Прошло 30 лет с того момента, как последний поезд прокатился мимо Татамагуша, Новая Шотландия. С тех пор старая станция, однажды запланированная на снос, была преобразована в один из самых уникальных отелей Канады - The Train Station Inn, где кабусы и фургоны делают удобными, уникальные номера и Подробнее ...

Аппалачская пороховая тропа: 12 Great Ski Hills в Атлантической Канаде

В Атлантик-Канаде есть множество удивительных возможностей для скоростного спуска. Красивые леса лиственных пород, минимальное время ожидания на лифтах, незащищенные тропы, вид на море и, конечно же, отличное морское гостеприимство - все это большие причины для посещения горнолыжных склонов на Восточном побережье. В этом году Atlantic Canada ожидает больше Подробнее ...

Интервью с Русалкой

Рыба или Фэнтези? Конферансье или эколог? А как насчет этого запрета на русалочки в Эдмонтоне? Откройте для себя секреты профессиональной русалки в этом эксклюзивном интервью Стефани Браун, также известном как Raina Mermaid, из Галифакса, Новая Шотландия. 1. Один из Подробнее ...

8 Причины, по которым наша семья любит курорт Дигби Пайнс в Дигби, Новая Шотландия

Этим летом наша семья провела долгий уик-энд в Дигби-Новой Шотландии. Проведя одну удивительную ночь в кемпинге Кит-Коув в Дигби-Нек, а затем в день приключенческого наблюдения за китами на острове Бир, мы поселились в две ночи роскоши в The Digby Pines Подробнее ...

Аренда-палатка (и наслаждаться свежим омаром!) В кемпинге Кит-Коув в Дигби, Новая Шотландия

Живописный драйв от Дигби до острова Бриер, Новая Шотландия предлагает невероятные, пышные летние виды. Его темные деревья немного напоминают толстые сказочные леса Баварии в Германии, что может частично объяснить, почему эта часть Новой Шотландии настолько популярна Подробнее ...

Терпение ... и волнение: наблюдение за китами на острове Бриер, Новая Шотландия

Залив Фанди с побережьем, разделенным Новой Шотландией и Нью-Брансуиком, имеет самые высокие приливы в мире. Маленький и относительно отдаленный остров Бриер сидит в устье залива, на кончике тонкой косы под названием Дигби Шея. Подробнее ...

Downtown Different: The Atlantica Hotel в Галифакс Новая Шотландия

Я не использовал фразу «Downtown Different». Это маркетинговый термин, используемый Atlantica Hotel в Галифаксе. Но я не могу придумать лучшего способа описать нашу новую любимую семейную гостиницу, которая одновременно и в центре города, и в разных ... и отлично подходит для семей. Начнем с центра города. Подробнее ...

Более странно замечательная зимняя деятельность для вашей семьи

Канадские города отказываются скрываться от суровой суровой зимы - на самом деле некоторые города (например, Эдмонтон, Альберта) даже разработали стратегии «Уинтер-Сити», которые включают в себя метель идей, чтобы помочь гражданам принять зимнюю жизнь. У нас есть четыре странно замечательных зимних мероприятия для Подробнее ...

Nova Scotia

There's More to Peggy's Cove Than a Lighthouse: The Oceanstone Resort is a great base for off-season travels on Nova Scotia's South Shore
There’s More to Peggy’s Cove Than a Lighthouse: Off-Season Adventures on Nova Scotia’s South Shore

For  Nova Scotians, the landscape at Peggy’s Cove is our proudest portfolio, one of our best works. The palette of sparkling granite rocks, dark water and blue sky is undeniably Maritime, a morning spent leaping and bounding over the gigantic glacial boulders, exhilarating. Depending on the season and the weather,
Continue Reading »

Mahone Bay Scarecrow Festival | Kitschy Fun For Everyone

“What the heck are those?” we both blurted in unison. My husband and I were startled by the eery greeting of scarecrows welcoming us to Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia. Their toothy grins and haunting stares were a combination of kitschy and creepy. Garish and gaudy, these handcrafted scarecrows are everywhere
Continue Reading »

Train Station Inn Tatamagouche
A Child’s Dream: The Train Station Inn, and The Charming Village of Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia

It has been 30 years since the last train rolled past Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia. Since then, the old station, once scheduled for demolition, has been transformed into one of Canada’s most unique hotels, The Train Station Inn, where cabooses and boxcars make comfortable, unique accommodation, and a sophisticated dining car offers lunch
Continue Reading »

Marble Mountain ski hill in Eastern Canada
The Appalachian Powder Trail: 12 Great Ski Hills in Atlantic Canada

Atlantic Canada boasts plenty of amazing opportunities for downhill skiing.  Beautiful hardwood forests, minimal wait-time at the lifts, uncongested trails, sea views and of course, great maritime hospitality are all great reasons to visit ski hills on the East Coast.  This year, Atlantic Canada expects more winter adventure visitors than ever, especially
Continue Reading »

Interview with a Mermaid

Fish or Fantasy? Entertainer or Ecologist? And what about that ban on Mermaid tails in Edmonton? Discover the secrets of a professional mermaid in this exclusive interview with Stephanie Brown, also known as Raina Mermaid, from Halifax, Nova Scotia.   1. One of the kids in our neighbourhood says that
Continue Reading »

Digby Pines
8 Reasons our Family Loves The Digby Pines Resort in Digby, Nova Scotia

This summer, our family spent a long weekend in Digby Nova Scotia. After spending one amazing night at Whale Cove Campground in Digby Neck, followed by  a day of adventure Whale Watching on Brier Island, we settled into two nights of luxury at The Digby Pines Golf Resort and Spa. We didn’t
Continue Reading »

Whale Cove Camping Nova Scotia
Rent-a-Tent (and Enjoy Fresh Lobster!) at Whale Cove Campground in Digby, Nova Scotia

The scenic drive from Digby to Brier Island, Nova Scotia offers incredible, lush summer views. Its dark trees are slightly reminiscent of the thick fairy-tale forests of Bavaria in Germany, which may explain in part  why this part of Nova Scotia is so popular with German and other European tourists.
Continue Reading »

Whale Watching on Brier Island
Patience…and Exhilaration: Whale Watching on Brier Island, Nova Scotia

The Bay of Fundy, with a coast shared by Nova Scotia and New Brunswick, has the highest tides in the world. Small and relatively remote, Brier Island sits at the mouth of the bay, on  the tip of a thin spit called Digby Neck. Due to its location and natural
Continue Reading »

Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Downtown Different: The Atlantica Hotel in Halifax Nova Scotia

I didn’t coin the phrase “Downtown Different”. It’s a marketing term used by the Atlantica Hotel in Halifax. But I can’t think of any better way to describe our new favourite family hotel, which is both downtown, different…and great for families. Let’s start with downtown. Located a 15-20 minute stroll away
Continue Reading »

Weirdly wonderful winter activities Kick sledders credit Shirley McCuaig
More Weirdly Wonderful Winter Activities for your Family

Canadian cities refuse to hide from to winter’s harsh weather – in fact, some cities (like Edmonton, Alberta) have even developed Winter City strategies that include a blizzard of ideas to help citizens embrace winter life. We’ve got four weirdly wonderful winter activities for you to try with your family
Continue Reading »