fbpx

失败的故事-糟糕的火车,可怕的飞机,恐怖的机票

尽管经过周密的计划,准备和最好的意图,但好的旅行者还是会遇到不好的事情。 虽然#旅行失败使悲伤和可怕的时刻 在此刻, 他们确实提供了很棒的故事和对未来的旅行记忆。 从糟糕的航空冒险到可怕的火车旅行,您可以从这些不太出色的旅行经验中笑并学习。

糟糕的航空滑稽动作

凯文·瓦格(Kevin Wagar)到约旦(Jordan)的家庭旅行因一系列航空公司的不称职而给他的年轻家庭造成旅行混乱。 尽管事情进展顺利,从芝加哥飞往安曼的长途飞行,航空公司还是决定将整个家庭(包括两岁以下的膝上孩子)搬进紧急出口行。

“不知何故,航空公司工作人员没有意识到,由于紧急情况下儿童无法开门,因此不允许他们进入紧急状态。”凯文说。 “航空公司花了很长时间才解决问题并获得新的座位,结果我们最终在奥黑尔机场跑来跑去,试图在飞机离开之前赶上飞机。”

他们做到了,并在约旦度过了一段神奇的时光。 但是到了该回家的时候,这是航空公司déjàvu。

``在返程航班上,我们最终完成了一个小时的整理工作。 然后机械故障迫使飞机延迟了两个小时,导致我们错过了与多伦多的联系,并在机场关闭时将我们降落在奥黑尔。 我们在午夜被两个孩子困住了,没有一个人在机场,而且尿布的供应也越来越少。 随后出现了更多的天气延迟,机械故障和航班取消,最后,晚了两天,我爬回了工作,精疲力尽,但很高兴回到家。

徒劳的火车

2010年,卡佳·加斯凯尔(Katja Gaskell)和她的家人居住在印度新德里,在炎热的第二个夏天进行战斗。 白天的温度超过40摄氏度,而晚上却没有降到30摄氏度以下,他们迫切希望逃离城市,奔向(凉爽的)山丘。

晚上,他们带着两岁和四个月大的孩子前往老德里火车站,等待通宵的火车。

“印度的火车站在最好的时候往往会很拥挤,但旧德里的火车站却在翻腾,” 卡佳说。 车站挤满了成百上千的人和手推车,里面装满了大袋米饭和一堆堆摇摇欲坠的电视机,它们在人群中快速移动。 我们设法找到了等待火车的地方。”

火车没来。 由于两个年幼的孩子变得越来越热和烦恼,车站变得更加繁忙,一家人等待了几个小时。

``我们决心不被打败,所以离开车站并堆成一辆汽车开车去山上。 不幸的是,我们在行驶中很早就走错了路,本来应该是五个小时的车程变成了在坑坑洼洼的道路上花了十多个小时的旅程。 这绝对是我们试图忘记的印度旅行经历。”

滑板车滑动

Cacinda Maloney和她的朋友在第一天的第一次郊游中刚刚走出户外 他们在越南胡志明市(西贡)的访问。 突然,她朋友的电话从她手里失踪了。

卡辛​​达说:“事情发生得如此之快,以至于我几乎都没有看到它。” ”我离她只有几英尺远。 我们俩都在路边附近的一家酒店拍照,拿出我们的iPhone,突然之间,一个摩托车驾驶员从旁边掠过,抓住了她的手之间的手机,然后迅速驶了下来。”

这种小偷被称为“踏板车轻扫”,在胡志明市有点。 尽管恢复手机的可能性很小,但对于喜欢在户外拍照的人来说,这是一个警告。

迷失东京

旅行者Kirsten Maxwell和她的丈夫于1998年在智能手机和GPS出现之前,在欧洲背包旅行。 他们在14天的时间里雄心勃勃地覆盖了23个城市,并决定乘坐隔夜火车从布达佩斯经斯洛伐克到布拉格。

“我们整晚都坐在私人沙发上,突然之间,我们被敲门声惊醒了,声音用外来的声音大叫,”克尔斯滕说。``我们不知道发生了什么事。 我的丈夫走到门上,打开了门,却遭到两名持枪并用外语向我们大喊大叫的武装警卫的“问候”。 我们试图通过哑剧进行交流,但警卫们感到不安,因为我们正在穿越他们的国家旅行,因此没有“付钱”。 他们坚持要求我们立即交出护照。”

麦克斯韦一家交出了他们的护照,看守很满意,要求看守的几千克朗人归还文件,然后继续前进。

``在我们的昏迷中,我们认为我们已经交了疯狂的钱。 但是在恢复了理智之后,我们意识到我们被勒令支付巨额的30美元。 整个经历使我们筋疲力尽,但最终,它创造了一个很好的旅行故事。

你有旅行失败的故事吗? 在评论中分享。

照片来源:

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 2020年3月4日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

COVID-19的情况正在迅速改变。 加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

fbpx

Tales of Travel Fails – Terrible Trains, Awful Airplanes, Ticket Terrors

Despite careful planning, preparation and the best of intentions, bad things happen to good travellers. While #travelfails make for sad and terrible moments in the moment, they do supply great stories and travel memories for the future. From awful aviation adventures to terrible train trips, laugh and learn from these not-so-terrific travel experiences.

Awful Aviation Antics

Kevin Wagar’s family trip to Jordan was marked by a series of airline ineptitudes that created travel chaos for his young family. Though things began smoothly enough for the long flight from Chicago to Amman, the airline decided to move the entire family (including the under-two-year-old lap child) into an emergency exit row.

‘Somehow airline staff didn’t realize that children are not allowed in emergency rows due to their inability to open the door in case of emergency,’says Kevin. ‘It took so long for the airline to sort out the issue and get us new seats that we ended up running across O’Hare airport trying to catch the flight before it left.’

They made it and enjoyed a magical time in Jordan. But when it was time to come home, it was airline déjà vu.

‘On our return flight, we ended up the same issue that took an hour of sorting. Then a mechanical issue forced a two-hour delay, causing us to miss the connection home to Toronto and landing us in O’Hare as the airport shut down. We were stuck there with two young children at midnight, with no one at the airport, and a dwindling diaper supply. More weather delays, mechanical issues and flight cancellations ensued, and finally, two days late, I crawled back into work, exhausted but happy to be home.’

Train in Vain

In 2010, Katja Gaskell and her family were living in New Delhi, India, and battling – for the second summer – with intense heat. With temperatures reaching over 40C during the day and not dropping below 30C at night, they were desperate to escape the city and literally run for the (cooler) hills.

They headed to the Old Delhi Railway Station at night with a two-year-old and a four-month-old waiting for an overnight train.

‘Train stations in India tend to be crowded at the best of times but the railway station in Old Delhi was heaving,’ says Katja. ‘The station was packed with hundreds of people and carts laden with enormous sacks of rice and stacks of televisions precariously piled, all winding their way at speed through the crowds. We managed to find a space to wait for the train.’

The train never came. The family waited for hours as the two very young children became increasingly hot and bothered and the station even busier.

‘We were determined not to be defeated so left the station and piled into a car to drive to the hills. Unfortunately, we took a wrong turn very early on in the drive and what should have been a five-hour car journey became one that took over 10 hours over pot-holed roads. This was definitely one Indian travel experience that we have tried to forget.’ 

Scooter Swipe

Cacinda Maloney and her friend had just stepped outside on their first outing on the first day of their visit in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), Vietnam. Suddenly, her friend’s phone disappeared right out of her hand.

‘It happened so fast that I barely even saw it,’ says Cacinda. ‘And I was within a few feet of her. We were both taking photos of a hotel right near the curb and holding out our iPhones, when suddenly a moto driver sped by and grabbed the phone between her hands and sped off.’

This type of thievery is called the “scooter swipe” and is a bit of a thing in Ho Chi Minh City. While the odds of recovering the phone are likely slim to none, it’s a cautionary tale for anyone who enjoys taking photos outdoors.

Lost in Translation

Traveller Kirsten Maxwell and her husband were backpacking through Europe in 1998, before the dawn of smartphones and GPS. They were ambitiously covering 14 cities in 23 days and had decided to take the overnight train from Budapest to Prague, via Slovakia.

‘We settled into our private couchette for the night, when suddenly, we were awoken by banging on our door and voices yelling in some foreign tongue,’says Kirsten.‘We had no idea what was happening. My husband went over to the door and opened it, only to be “greeted” by two armed guards holding guns and yelling at us in a foreign tongue. We tried to communicate through pantomime, but the guards were upset we were traveling through their country and had not “paid for a ticket”. They insisted we hand over our passports immediately.’

The Maxwells handed over their passports and the thousands of korunas demanded by the guards, who seemed satisfied, returned the documents and moved on.

‘In our stupor, we thought we’d handed over an insane amount of money. But after recovering our senses, we realized we had been ordered to pay a whopping sum of $30 USD. The entire experience left us drained, but in the end, it made for a good travel story.’

 Do you have a travel fail story? Share it in the comments. 

 

Photo Credit: Pixabay

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. March 4, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Government of Canada has an official global travel advisory in effect due to COVID-19:
Avoid non-essential travel outside Canada until further notice. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.