当秋天悄悄进入卡利时,它需要时间。 白天全是阳光和短裤,但到了晚上,你会感到骨子里的凉意。 酒店似乎空荡荡的,这使得肩膀季节成为挖掘交易的好时机。 如果您喜欢万圣节,那就抢先一步,继续奔向这三个令人毛骨悚然的主题公园。 正如 Satchel Paige 所说,“不要回头。 你不知道你会得到什么”。

如果你有它,就困扰它 - 所有年龄段的幽灵般的乐趣

每个万圣节, 迪士尼乐园度假区 在阿纳海姆,人们通过手工雕刻数百个杰克灯笼、用蜘蛛网围成公园,以及制作像吸血鬼外星人马卡龙这样的节日主题美食来营造节日气氛。 游乐设施和景点增添了诡异的气息,但你不会发现潜伏在美国大街上的僵尸。 公园绝对像往常一样对孩子友好。

从 6 年 31 月 2019 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日,迪士尼乐园度假区的万圣节时间带来了令人毛骨悚然的体验。万圣节魔法将让迪士尼乐园和迪士尼加州冒险乐园的客人着迷,因为最喜欢的体验变成了可怕的乐趣。 季节性的景点覆盖、万圣节主题的装饰和食品和饮料,再加上与卑鄙的迪士尼恶棍的相遇,快乐的出没似乎无处不在。 迪士尼乐园度假区位于加利福尼亚州阿纳海姆(Joshua Sudock/迪士尼乐园度假区)

位于新奥尔良广场的迪士尼鬼屋正在庆祝其 50 岁生日th 生日,和往常一样,迪士尼幻想家们全力以赴吓唬一些紧张的笑声。 这座豪宅由蒂姆·伯顿的电影“圣诞节前的噩梦”中的杰克·斯凯灵顿、莎莉和其他恐怖演员接管,色彩缤纷的霓虹灯与黑夜相映成趣。 穿过墓地,西班牙苔藓的面纱滴在前居民的棺材和坟墓上,你会很想进入豪宅。 进入后,Doom Buggy 将带您穿过豪宅中的鬼屋,然后进入杰克的恐怖世界。 不过不用担心,这里没有什么会让年轻人因恐惧而瘫痪。 Jack 的狗 Zero 让一切变得轻松有趣。

在... 迪士尼加州冒险乐园, Cars Land 的 Radiator Springs 变成了 Radiator Screams,甚至连汽车和卡车都穿着万圣节服装。 Mater 拖车的废品场变成了 Mater 的墓地 JamBOOree,令人毛骨悚然的乡村曲调由一只看不见的手旋转。

从 6 月 31 日到 2019 月,在迪士尼乐园度假区的万圣节期间。 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日,迪士尼加州冒险乐园的 Cars Land 市民通过将散热器弹簧变成散热器尖叫来庆祝万圣节。 整个土地都发生了特殊的 Haul-O-Ween 改造,Radiator Springs 的市民穿上万圣节服装并在本季装饰他们各自的家园。 受欢迎的汽车乐园景点也发生了变化。 (约书亚·苏多克/迪士尼乐园度假村)

迪士尼的大部分万圣节特效,如晚间特效节目“万圣节尖叫”,将在 31 月 XNUMX 日之后消失,但杰克和他的帮派将统治鬼屋直到 XNUMX 月。

在 16 年 2020 月 20 日之前,加拿大人可以通过在线或电话订购 3 天或更长时间的迪士尼乐园主题公园门票来节省 31% 的入场费。 它们可以在 2020 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日之前随时使用。一定要看到最新的土地, 《星球大战》:银河边缘并乘坐千年隼号飞行。


在布埃纳维斯塔真实地爬行——白天的儿童和仅限成人的夜晚

诺特的幽灵农场 是为有 3 至 11 岁孩子的家庭提供的万圣节日间款待。查理布朗和花生帮以温和的幽默感庆祝这个季节。 鬼城居民有很多好东西可以分发给小捣蛋鬼。 孩子们可以在 Linus 的南瓜补丁中装饰饼干并挑选自己的南瓜。 史努比营的一切都是关于打扮,有服装比赛、手工艺者和魔术师。 Timber Mountain Log Ride 将数十种林地生物从洞穴中拉出来,并用一些乡村音乐振奋每个人的精神。 所有活动都包含在常规公园门票中。

家人在南瓜前遇见史努比和查理布朗。 照片诺特的幽灵农场

家人在南瓜前遇见史努比和查理布朗。 照片诺特的幽灵农场

夜幕降临,公园变成 诺氏的恐怖农场,南加州最大的闹鬼主题公园。 超过 14 种夜间生物出现在 XNUMX 个景点、XNUMX 个恐怖区域和 XNUMX 个迷宫中。 今年的新作品,Wax Works 展示了一位精神错乱的整形外科医生的作品,他是每个加州人最可怕的噩梦,他用手指到骨头上,创造出肉质的杰作。 今年也有新的《黑暗之旅:混沌城堡》,它将带您进入废弃的嘉年华之旅。 或者是吗?

卡内维尔大鼻子小丑。 照片诺特的可怕农场

卡内维尔大鼻子小丑。 照片诺特的可怕农场

傀儡起来! 未经审查 吉姆汉森的即兴小组在没有禁止的情况下跟进观众的建议。 本次活动仅限成人参加。 如需 Knott's Spooky Farm 和 Knott's Scary Farm 门票和营业时间,请查看他们的在线日历。

庄稼的呐喊——适合青少年和成年人

好莱坞环球影城万圣节恐怖之夜 不适合吃零食大小的人类。 好莱坞环球影城的惊险迷宫和引人尖叫的景点不是为 13 岁以下的儿童设计的。环球影城发掘了十个令人痛心的迷宫,它们会让你的神经束手无策。 准备好被来自外太空的杀手小丑、乔丹·皮尔的美国以及《怪奇物语》第 2 季和第 3 季中的神秘实体吓到。祖父母可能会遇到一些老人 恶魔 在科学怪人遇见狼人迷宫。 谁不喜欢被行尸走肉追赶或与捉鬼敢死队一起调查贪婪的超自然掠食者?

你还没有走出困境。 如果您通过迷宫,您将不得不在 5 个恐怖区域中挑战食尸鬼。 邪恶的女巫、死去的艺妓和僵尸团伙在街上徘徊寻找新鲜血液。 如果您可以停止跑步足够长的时间来拍摄它们,那么沿途有大量巧妙的道具和背景非常适合拍照。 从 13 月 3 日到 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日,环球影城的恐怖之夜在特定的夜晚出现rd,2020 年。在 Throwback Thursdays 上,您可以穿上 80 年代最好的衣服,在现场乐队中摇滚,但在其他晚上不要戴面具或服装,否则您会被冷落。

作家是迪士尼乐园度假区、纳氏草莓园和环球影城的客人。 一如既往,她的意见是她自己的。 如需更多照片,请在 Instagram 上关注她 @Where.To.Lady

California’s Screamin’ – Three Verrry Scarrry Theme Parks at Halloween

When fall comes creeping into Cali, it takes its time. In the daytime, it’s all sunnies and shorts, but at night you’ll feel a chill in your bones. Hotels seem eerily empty, which makes shoulder season a great time to dig up a deal. If you love Hallowe’en, get a head start and keep running to these three spooktacular theme parks. Like Satchel Paige said, “Don’t look back. You don’t know what might be gaining on you”.

If You’ve Got it, Haunt It – Spooky Fun for All Ages

Every Hallowe’en, Disneyland Resort in Anaheim gets in the holiday spirit by hand carving hundreds of Jack-O-Lanterns, draping the park in yards of spider webs, and cooking up holiday-themed treats like Vampire Alien Macarons. Rides and attractions add spooky touches, but you won’t find zombies lurking on Main Street USA. The park is definitely kid-friendly as always.

Halloween Time at the Disneyland Resort brings spook-tacular experiences from Sept. 6-Oct.31, 2019. Halloween magic will enchant guests at both Disneyland Park and Disney California Adventure Park as favorite experiences are transformed into dreadful delights. With seasonal attraction overlays, Halloween-themed décor and food and beverage offerings, plus encounters with dastardly Disney villains, happy haunts seem to materialize around every corner. Disneyland Resort is located in Anaheim, Calif. (Joshua Sudock/Disneyland Resort)

Disney’s Haunted Mansion in New Orleans Square is celebrating its 50th birthday, and as usual, the Disney Imagineers have gone all out to scare up some nervous giggles. The mansion is taken over by Jack Skellington, Sally and other scare-actors of Tim Burton’s movie “The Nightmare Before Christmas” in a colourful, neon counterpoint to the dark of night. You’ll be dying to get into the mansion after a walk through the graveyard where veils of Spanish moss drip over the caskets and tombs of former residents. Once inside, a Doom Buggy ride whisks you through haunted rooms in the mansion before you drop into Jack’s macabre world.  Not to worry though, there’s nothing here that will paralyse young ones with fear. Jack’s dog Zero helps make everything lighthearted and fun.

Over in Disney California Adventure Park, Cars Land’s Radiator Springs becomes Radiator Screams, and even the cars and trucks are dressed in Hallowe’en costumes. Mater the tow truck’s scrapyard becomes Mater’s Graveyard JamBOOree where creepy country tunes are spun by an unseen hand.

During Halloween Time at the Disneyland Resort, from Sept. 6-Oct. 31, 2019, the citizens of Cars Land at Disney California Adventure Park celebrate Halloween by turning Radiator Springs into Radiator Screams. The entire land is transformed with a special Haul-O-Ween makeover as the townsfolk of Radiator Springs don Halloween costumes and decorate their respective homes for the season. Popular Cars Land attractions transform as well. (Joshua Sudock/Disneyland Resort)

Most of Disney’s Hallowe’en special effects, like the evening special effects show “Halloween Screams”, will disappear after October 31, but Jack and his gang will rule the Haunted Mansion until February.

Before February 16, 2020, Canadians can save 20% on entrance fees by ordering a 3-day or longer Disneyland Resort theme park ticket online or by phone. They can be used anytime until December 31, 2020. Be sure to see the newest land, Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge and take a flight on the Millennium Falcon.


Creeping it Real in Buena Vista– Kids by Day and Adults Only Nights

Knott’s Spooky Farm is a daytime Hallowe’en treat for families with kids ages 3 to 11. Charlie Brown and the Peanuts gang celebrate the season with gentle good humour. The Ghost Town residents have plenty of goodies to hand out to little trick or treaters. Kids can decorate cookies and pick their own pumpkins in Linus’ Pumpkin Patch. Camp Snoopy is all about dressing up, with costume contests, crafters and magicians on hand. Timber Mountain Log Ride draws dozens of woodland creatures out of their caves and lifts everyone’s spirits with some country music.  All the activities are included with regular park admission.

Families meet Snoopy and Charlie Brown in front of pumpkins. Photo Knott's Spooky Farm

Families meet Snoopy and Charlie Brown in front of pumpkins. Photo Knott’s Spooky Farm

When night falls, the park becomes Knott’s Scary Farm, the largest haunted theme park in SoCal. Over a thousand creatures of the night make an appearance in the 14 attractions, four scare zones and nine mazes. New for this year, Wax Works features the work of a demented plastic surgeon, every Californian’s worst nightmare, who works his fingers to the bone creating fleshy masterpieces. Also new this year is Dark Ride: Castle of Chaos that takes you into an abandoned carnival ride. Or is it?

Carnevil Big Nose Clown. Photo Knott's Scary Farm

Carnevil Big Nose Clown. Photo Knott’s Scary Farm

Puppet Up! Uncensored features Jim Henson’s improv group following up on audience suggestions with no holds barred. It’s adults-only at this event. For Knott’s Spooky Farm and Knott’s Scary Farm tickets and hours, check their online calendars.

The Scream of the Crop – for Tweens and Grown-Ups

Universal Studios Hollywood Halloween Horror Nights is no place for snack size humans. The catch-your-breath mazes and shriek-inducing attractions at Universal Studios Hollywood weren’t made for children under 13. Universal has unearthed ten gut-wrenching mazes that’ll tie your nerves in a knot. Prepare to be scared by the cast of Killer Klowns from Outer Space, Jordan Peele’s US, and the mysterious entity from “Stranger Things” Seasons 2 & 3. Grandparents might meet some old fiends at the Frankenstein Meets the Wolfman maze. And who doesn’t like being chased by The Walking Dead or investigating voracious paranormal predators with Ghostbusters?

You won’t be out of the woods yet. If you make it through the mazes, you’ll have to run a gauntlet of ghouls in 5 Scare Zones. Wicked witches, dead geishas and gangs of zombies stalk the streets looking for fresh blood. There are tons of clever props and backdrops perfect for photos along the way if you can stop running long enough to take them. Universal’s Horror Nights appear on select nights starting September 13th to November 3rd, 2020. On Throwback Thursdays you can dress in your 80’s best and rock out to a live band but don’t wear a mask or costume on other nights, or you’ll be left out in the cold.

The writer was a guest of Disneyland Resort, Knott’s Berry Farm and Universal Studios. As always, her opinions are her own. For more photos, follow her on Instagram @Where.To.Lady

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *