fbpx

渥太華讓我們回來更多!

老實說,無論你在哪個季節或多少次訪問,都有理由回來 渥太華。 乘坐飛機,開車或者我個人的最愛,去威盛鐵路,加入壓力,欣賞美景。

我們的國家資本永遠在變化,永遠提供令人驚嘆的烹飪,歷史,建築,獨特和令人興奮的地方參觀。 今年秋冬我會給你幾個理由回來!



住哪裡:

剛剛超過兩歲, 安達仕渥太華拜沃德市場 酒店位於時尚而時尚的ByWard社區,附近有許多餐館,酒吧和當地商店。 Andaz酒店距離國會大廈和Sparks Street街僅有幾步之遙,提供現代化的豪華客房和產品,擁有舒適溫馨的氛圍。 當孩子們快睡著的時候,我建議潛入位於Andaz 16th樓的Copper Spirits and Sights,這裡有各種各樣的雞尾酒和壯觀的景色。

早餐也是整個家庭的一種享受,擁有農場到餐桌菜單,您可以在那裡盡情享用各種自助早餐,或在早晨享用冰沙和雞蛋。

Andaz ByWard Market  - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

Andaz ByWard Market - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

飲食:

Hintonburg Public House 採用當地食材烹製的傳統酒吧食品,讓您的美食體驗更加高貴。

關於欣頓堡的另一個好處是位置。 步行2分鐘即可到達Maker House,這是一家當地商店,提供各種酷炫有趣的工藝品,帶回家。 這也是您的Brew Donkey之旅的檢查。

釀造驢 讓您一次一站式地探索渥太華的精釀啤酒場景。 遊覽中包含啤酒樣品,並且能夠在此過程中購買更多啤酒。 在兩站之間,您將從導遊那裡收到有用的事實和信息,我保證這將是一個非常有趣的下午!

我參觀的啤酒廠是:

  • Kichesippi啤酒公司,渥太華第二古老的啤酒廠。
  • 尼塔啤酒公司,我可以建議他們的菠蘿酸採樣。
  • 超越蒼白最暢銷的是Aromatherapy,一種美國IPA,帶有果香。

    尼塔啤酒渥太華 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

    尼塔啤酒飛行 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

海濱 - Riviera酒店前身為銀行大樓,設有開放式廚房和高高的天花板,提供神聖的美食和各種雞尾酒。 通過搖床,玻璃杯,生啤酒,美國和愛爾蘭威士忌單一麥芽威士忌,更不用說杜松子酒,龍舌蘭酒和梅斯卡爾酒,朗姆酒和完整的酒單和消化劑。 你只需要一個小時來決定飲料,或者我的服務器告訴我。 Stephen Flood製作了Great Flood雞尾酒。 我吃了以龍舌蘭酒,坎帕里,IPA,檸檬簡單醣漿,黃油和切碎的葡萄柚苦味製成的憤怒葡萄柚。 至於美食體驗,菜單濃縮,但提供美味的選擇,包括開始的牡蠣,以黑色小號蘑菇為主要和甜點的ricotta gnudi,灰色貓頭鷹山羊奶酪與當地採購的蜂蜜和杏蔓延。

Riviera Ottawa Gnudi  - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

Riviera Ottawa Gnudi - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

佐伊:標誌性的Fairmont Laurier酒店提供午餐或下午茶的絕佳場所,為兒童提供泡泡糖茶。

山上的小酒館 從春天到秋天,有美食熱狗和國會山的360度景觀,加拿大國家美術館和Rideau運河,它可以進入渥太華河。 姐妹位置瀑布上的小酒館在春天2018開放,俯瞰渥太華河和里多瀑布,這是新加拿大地理和探索中心的一部分,為50 Sussex Drive帶來了我們的文化遺產!

埃爾卡米諾 ByWard Market位置為每個人以及媽媽和爸爸提供價格實惠的炸玉米餅,龍舌蘭酒! 當然,你必須用美味的油條來完成你的用餐!

El Camino渥太華 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

El Camino渥太華 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

該怎麼辦:

逃離自行車之旅 帶您踏上穿越渥太華的神奇之旅,穿越城市中隱藏的寶石和歷史地標。 您將經過裡多運河,甚至穿過亞歷山大大橋,穿過魁北克的加蒂諾公園! 你將學習有趣的事實,就像和平塔旗幟被拆除的每一天一樣,作為加拿大人,你可以免費郵寄給你。 目前的等待名單是71年。

逃離自行車之旅渥太華 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

逃離自行車之旅渥太華 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

參觀議會中心大樓:

議會 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

照片Sabrina Pirillo

你仍然可以參觀議會中心大樓,其中包括下議院和參議院議會以及議會圖書館; 唯一能夠在1916火上倖存的原始結構。 由於圖書管理員在撤離之前關閉了鐵門,並且今天被稱為加拿大最美麗的房間,因此它倖存下來。 在遊覽結束時,一定要前往和平塔,欣賞城市的壯觀景色。

*從1月2019開始,對議會中心大樓的重大改造工作將開始。 下議院將搬到議會山西區內一個新裝修的空間,參議院將搬到FairmontChâteauLaurier對面街道的政府會議中心。 將繼續提供兩個場地的免費遊覽。

議會圖書館 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

議會圖書館 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

加拿大歷史博物館

適合任何年齡的史詩體驗! 每年有超過100萬的遊客,難怪它是加拿大訪問量最大的博物館。 建築的建築形狀類似於獨木舟,在內部你會發現四個層次的加拿大歷史奇蹟,包括世界上最大的室內圖騰柱系列,第一人民大廳,加拿大歷史大廳,超過1.2正宗文物,現代加拿大和小傢伙是1500座位的劇院和加拿大兒童博物館。 從互動電台到打扮,玩遊戲到環遊世界,發現等待著他們。 你想要花幾個小時來探索這個令人難以置信的博物館。

兒童博物館渥太華 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

兒童博物館渥太華 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

如果您計劃在今年冬天訪問,請查看在加拿大首都舉辦的精彩活動:

  • 從12月5th開始,渥太華將被加拿大聖誕燈展示。
  • 如果聖誕節和農貿市場更適合您的風格,請查看ByWard Market Neighborhood,其中包括聖誕合唱團和免費乘坐馬車或11月17th - 12月2nd的聖誕工藝品市場。
  • 免費滑冰選項包括位於渥太華市政廳前面的SENS Rink of Dreams(或我的最愛之一)。
  • 在歷史悠久的Rideau Hall溜冰場(12月至3月2019)滑冰

如需查看所有活動和節日的完整列表,請務必查看 OttawaTourism.ca.

裡多瀑布 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

裡多瀑布 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新

由於COVID-19,旅行已不再是過去。 建議遵守物理距離要求,確保經常洗手,並且在無法保持距離的情況下在室內戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 更多的細節。

Ottawa Keeps Us Coming Back For More!

Let’s be honest, no matter which season or how many times you visit, there’s always a reason to come back to Ottawa. Hop on a flight, take a drive, or my personal favourite, go VIA Rail and take in the views with the added stress.

Our Nation’s Capital is always changing and forever offering amazing culinary, historical, architectural, unique and exciting places to visit. I’ll give you several reasons to come back this fall and winter!



Where to Stay:

Just over two years old, Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market is in the hip and trendy ByWard neighbourhood offering tons of restaurants, bars and local shops nearby. Walking distance to Parliament and Sparks Street, the Andaz features modern luxury rooms and products, with a comfy, cosy, homey feel. When the kids are fast asleep, I suggest sneaking up to Copper Spirits and Sights, located on the 16th floor of the Andaz featuring an eclectic list of cocktails and spectacular views from up above.

Breakfast is also a treat for the whole family boasting a farm to table menu where you can indulge in the assorted buffet breakfast or get in that morning smoothie and eggs benny.

Andaz ByWard Market - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Andaz ByWard Market – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Food & Drink:

Hintonburg Public House features traditional pub food made in-house using local ingredients, giving your culinary experience an elevated touch.

The other great thing about Hintonburg is the location. It’s a two-minute walk to Maker House, a local store that features all kinds of cool and interesting crafts to take home with you. It’s also the check in place for your Brew Donkey Tour.

Brew Donkey allows you to explore Ottawa’s craft beer scene one stop at a time. Samples of beer are included with the tour, with the ability to purchase more along the way. In between stops, you’ll receive useful facts and information from your guide, and I promise it’ll be quite the entertaining afternoon!

The breweries I visited on my tour were:

  • Kichesippi Beer Co., the second oldest brewery in Ottawa.
  • Nita Beer Company, may I suggest sampling their Pineapple Sour.
  • Beyond the Pale, whose best seller is the Aromatherapy, an American IPA featuring fruity notes.

    Nita Beer Ottawa - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

    Nita Beer Flight- Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Riviera – A former bank building with an open kitchen and high ceilings, Riviera offers divine food options and an extensive list of cocktails. By the shaker, by the glass, draught beer, American and Irish whiskey single malts, not to mention gin, tequila and mezcal, rum and a full wine list and digestives. You’ll need an hour just to decide on drinks, or so my server tells me. Stephen Flood makes the Great Flood cocktails. I had the Grapefruits of Wrath made with tequila, Campari, IPA, lemon simple syrup, butter and chopped grapefruits bitters. As for the culinary experience, the menu is condensed but offers delectable options including oysters to start, ricotta gnudi with black trumpet mushrooms as a main and for dessert, grey owl goat cheese with locally sourced honey and apricot spread.

Riviera Ottawa Gnudi - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Riviera Ottawa Gnudi – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Zoe’s: A splendid place for lunch or afternoon tea at the iconic Fairmont Laurier, featuring bubblegum tea for kids.

Tavern on The Hill runs from spring until fall featuring gourmet hot dogs and a 360-degree view of Parliament Hill, the National Gallery of Canada, and the Rideau Canal where it empties into the Ottawa River. Sister location Tavern on The Falls opened in Spring 2018 overlooking the Ottawa River and Rideau Falls, part of the new Canada Centre for Geography and Exploration bringing to light our cultural heritage at 50 Sussex Drive!

El Camino ByWard Market location offers affordable tacos for everyone and for mom and dad, tequila! And of course, you must finish your meal with the ever so delicious churros!

 

El Camino Ottawa - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

El Camino Ottawa – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

What To Do:

Escape Bicycle Tours takes you on a magical journey through Ottawa crossing hidden gems and historical landmarks throughout the city. You’ll journey past the Rideau Canal and even cross the Alexander bridge and go through Gatineau Park in Quebec! You’ll learn interesting facts along the way like every day the Peace Tower flag gets taken down and as a Canadian, you can have it mailed to you for free. The current wait list is 71 years.

Escape Bicycle Tours Ottawa - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Escape Bicycle Tours Ottawa – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Tour of Parliament’s Centre Block:

Parliament - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Photo Sabrina Pirillo

While you still can, take a tour of Parliament’s Centre Block which includes The House of Commons and Senate chambers and The Library of Parliament; the only original structure to survive the fire of 1916. It survived due to the quick thinking of the librarian who closed the iron doors before evacuating and today is referred to as The Most Beautiful Room in Canada. At the end of the tour, be sure to head up the Peace Tower for a spectacular view of the city.

*Beginning January 2019, significant renovations to Parliament’s Centre Block will begin. The House of Commons will move to a newly renovated space within West Block on Parliament Hill, and the Senate will move to the Government Conference Centre down the street, across from the Fairmont Château Laurier. Free tours of both venues will continue to be offered.

Parliament Library - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Parliament Library – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Canadian Museum of History

An epic experience for any age! With 1.2 million visitors per year, it’s no wonder it’s Canada’s most visited museum. The architectural shape of the building resembles a canoe and inside you’ll find four levels of Canadian historical wonders including the world’s largest indoor collection of totem poles, the First People’s Hall, Canadian History Hall featuring more than 1500 authentic artifacts, Modern Canada and for the little ones a 500-seat theatre and Canadian Children’s Museum. From interactive stations to playing dress up and putting on plays to travelling the world, discovery awaits them. You’ll want to carve out several hours to explore this incredible museum.

Children's Museum Ottawa - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Children’s Museum Ottawa – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

If you’re planning a visit this winter, check out the fabulous events running in Canada’s capital:

  • Beginning December 5th, Ottawa will be illuminated by the Christmas Lights Across Canada show.
  • If Christmas and Farmers Markets are more your style, check out the ByWard Market Neighborhood featuring Christmas choirs and free horse-drawn wagon rides or the Christmas Craft Market running November 17th – December 2nd.
  • Free ice-skating options include the ever popular (and one of my favourites) The SENS Rink of Dreams, located in front of Ottawa’s City Hall or
  • Skating on the historic Rideau Hall skating rink (December through to March 2019)

For a full list of all events and festivals, be sure to check out OttawaTourism.ca.

 

Rideau Falls - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Rideau Falls – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *