穿過森林遠足或雪鞋行走。 堆雪人和雪天使。 當您在火爐中升溫並呼吸清新的涼爽空氣時,可以燒烤。 可以在書本旁的壁爐旁放鬆,或浸泡在黑色的浴缸中。 玩棋盤遊戲。 從日常生活的煩惱和壓力中解脫出來。 在精心準備的加拿大風味美食中用餐。

旅行樂趣的很大一部分是發現新的地方,沉浸在新的體驗中,並擺脫了平常的日常活動。 您甚至可以在家中旅行時,也可以享受各種奇妙的新體驗。 阿爾伯塔省的迷人旅館和小旅館敞開大門,為客人提供獨特而獨特的住宿,讓您度過難忘的假期。

艾伯塔省迷人酒店和小型酒店 –位於山區和草原附近的十幾家獨立的艾伯塔省酒店–慶祝其20週年th 2020年周年紀念日。會員飯店被加拿大汽車協會(Canadian Automobile Association)評為三星級或以上,所有酒店均可駕車前來。

“幾乎我們所有的旅館和小旅館都具備了養家糊口的能力,”艾伯塔省迷人旅館和小旅館總裁蓋爾·弗萊爾斯(Gair Fryers)說。 “我們知道,保持社交距離現在是許多家庭的當務之急,因此我們有一些很棒的選擇來出租整個小屋。 小屋安靜,私密,在COVID-19期間為家庭提供了安全的避難所。 這些類型的出租可以在貝克河避暑山莊,瞻博酒店,Overlander山旅館,恩加丁山旅館和草原河旅館中找到。 沒有什麼比家庭重要。 在諸如Overlander Mountain Lodge和Mount Engadine Lodge之類的地方,主旅館僅提供Wi-Fi,因此為家庭提供了一個斷開與技術的聯繫並彼此重新連接的環境。

對於那些想帶四足朋友出遊的家庭,我們有很多寵物友好的選擇! 其中包括Georgetown Inn,The Prairie Creek Inn,Heartwood Inn&Spa,Juniper Hotel,Mount Engadine Lodge和Baker Creek Mountain Resort。”

COVID-19 艾伯塔省的所有迷人旅館和小旅館酒店都已採取了相應措施。

慶祝其20th 週年紀念日,艾伯塔省迷人旅館和小旅館將為通過以下方式購買的酒店禮券提供15%的信用額度 www.charminginnsofalberta.com

喬治敦旅館,坎莫爾

位於弓谷步道,靠近坎莫爾市中心, 喬治敦旅館 在傳統的英式酒店中為客人提供非常舒適的住宿。

喬治敦酒店的客房被評為坎莫爾(Canmore)最浪漫的酒店,其客房可愛且裝飾獨特。 當您欣賞山景或在寬敞的獨立式浴缸中浸泡護理時,可在壁爐旁url縮。

喬治敦客棧的冬季-圖片由喬治敦客棧提供

喬治敦客棧的冬天–喬治敦客棧提供的照片

Georgetown Inn建於1993年,多年來進行了多次翻新。 但是,您永遠不會遠離歷史-例如,如果漫步在酒店的高層,您會注意到走廊上滿是在弓河谷和落基山脈拍攝的著名電影的海報。

喬治敦酒店(Georgetown Inn)的家庭式餐廳Miner's Lamp Pub提供豐盛的食物,並且在飯廳和大露台上有足夠的空間與身體保持距離,並鼓勵外賣。 礦工的燈酒吧充滿了坎莫爾的歷史,包括當地山區傳奇人物的照片以及各種滑雪和登山紀念品。 餐廳經理Jason Hannigan說:“這裡的一切都是當地人捐贈的-一切都有故事。” “我們盡力使酒吧保持傳統。 您永遠不會在這裡看到電視-我們提倡更多的社交氛圍。 您可以進來並進行對話。 而且我們有很多美食。” The Miner's Lamp Pub贏得了Bow Valley獎中11個最佳魚和薯條th 連續一年來自《落基山展望》。

坎莫爾是全年最佳的目的地。 隨著冬天的到來,有很多事情要做–越野滑雪和坎莫爾北歐中心的胖子自行車,卡納納斯基斯和班夫的速降滑雪,雪鞋行走,狗拉雪橇或徒步探索。 坎莫爾擁有各種各樣有趣的精品店和博物館,包括坎莫爾博物館和地球科學中心以及加拿大落基山脈地球科學資源中心。

德拉姆赫勒Heartwood Inn&Spa

人們通常會到德拉姆黑勒(Drumheller)參觀恐龍並擁有豐富的歷史。 同時,這是一個安靜的目的地,您可以在那裡放鬆,放慢腳步,欣賞荒地的壯觀,超凡脫俗的風景。

這就是等待您的地方 心木溫泉酒店,位於Drumheller市中心的邊緣。 寵物友好的Heartwood Inn酒店由Zeke和Patrice Wolf擁有,為您提供“更加個性化的住宿。 這是一個寧靜的假期,” Zeke說。

心木溫泉酒店

迷人的Heartwood Inn&Spa。 圖片心木酒店及水療中心

主樓僅限成人入住,設有八間裝飾精美的客房,非常適合浪漫(或任何一種)度假。 部分客房設有一個可容納兩個人的黑色大理石浴缸或超大步入式淋浴間。 和天然氣插入式壁爐。 對於家庭來說,有兩間舒適,舒適的旅館,均設有完整的廚房,超大黑色浴缸或花灑淋浴,以及帶燒烤設施的私人院子。

為了確保客人的舒適和安全,Heartwood Inn&Spa加強了其本已強大的清潔程序。

在荒地地區您還能做什麼? 很多! 如果您是任何級別的高爾夫球手,Heartwood Inn&Spa都會為您帶來額外的價值,因為Zeke是一位高爾夫教練,並樂意為客人提供指導,幫助他們改善揮桿效果。 Zeke說,Dinosaur Trail高爾夫鄉村俱樂部的後九洞被建在荒地上,“當人們沿著後九洞進去時,他們只是對風景感到敬畏。”

沃爾夫斯說,德拉姆黑勒是個很棒的度假勝地。 有騎自行車,徒步旅行和其他探索戶外活動的方式。 紅鹿河歷險記 提供各種租賃服務,包括皮划艇,獨木舟,電動自行車,雪鞋和溜冰鞋。 “我們擁有無數英里的通路系統,” Patrice說。 “您可以在這裡騎自行車,這就像您騎在月球上一樣-太漂亮了。”

慶祝地球上的生命歷史,世界一流的古生物學皇家泰瑞爾(Tyrrell)是德拉姆黑勒(Drumheller)必看的景點。 皇家提爾雷爾l –標誌著它的35th 到2020年周年紀念日-就像曾經漫遊亞伯達省荒地的恐龍一樣令人印象深刻。 在COVID限制期間需要提前預訂。

在以下網址了解煤礦工人,“魔鬼的塵土”和德拉姆赫勒山穀豐富多彩的煤礦開採歷史 阿特拉斯煤礦國家歷史遺址。 這個工業遺產保護著139年至1911年“煤炭為王”時期在德拉姆黑勒谷(Drumheller Valley)運營的1979座礦山中的最後一塊。 阿特拉斯煤礦國家歷史遺址通常在XNUMX月之前開放,並在XNUMX月重新開放,門票必須預先預訂。

恩加丁山旅館,卡納納斯基斯州

恩加丁山旅館,上面積雪。 照片來源William Lambert

恩加丁山旅館,上面積雪。 照片來源William Lambert

恩加丁山旅館 是一家豪華的偏僻鄉村風格旅館,提供全年舒適的曠野體驗。 您可以通過自然觀察,遠足,山地自行車或胖子自行車,雪鞋徒步或越野滑雪來探索該地區,或者只是在爐邊放鬆一下。 留在客房或套房,小木屋,舒適的露營帳篷或蒙古包中。 恩加丁山旅館將為您提供豐富的美味佳餚(兩道菜的早餐,盒裝午餐,下午茶和三道菜的晚餐,所有費用都包含在您的過夜費用中),為您的冒險之旅增光添彩。 客人在飯廳中適當間隔的餐桌旁用餐; 那些喜歡的人可以選擇在客房內用餐。

沃特頓湖國家公園Crandell Mountain Lodge

在歷史悠久的 克蘭德爾山林小屋,您靠近沃特頓中心,也靠近自然。 Crandell Mountain Lodge提供17間舒適的客房,包括小廚房和全套廚房套件,非常適合家庭入住。 如果想度過一個浪漫的假期,這裡有Bear's Den,配有特大號床,室內兩人按摩浴缸,獨立的完整浴室和迷你吧冰箱。 Crandell Mountain Lodge旅館於2021月中旬關閉,並於20月XNUMX日重新開放XNUMX賽季th.

艾伯塔省的其他迷人酒店和小型酒店是:

熊與野牛旅館,坎莫爾

貝克溪山區度假勝地路易斯湖

杜松酒店班夫

歐弗蘭德山旅館,東賈斯珀

河濱城堡,布拉格溪

鬼河過境,科克倫

草原溪酒店,落基山莊

 

本文作者是喬治敦旅館,Heartwood旅館和水療中心,Mount Engadine旅館和Crandell山旅館的客人。 他們沒有審閱本文。

Small Hotels are Huge at Alberta’s Charming Inns

Hiking or snowshoeing through the forest. Making snowmen and snow angels. Roasting s’mores as you warm up by the fire and breathe in the crisp cool air. Relaxing by the fireside with a book, or soaking in a jetted tub. Playing board games. Unplugging from the distractions and stresses of daily life. Dining on carefully prepared, Canadian-inspired cuisine.

A big part of the fun of travel is discovering new places, immersing yourself in new experiences, and getting away from your usual routine. You can enjoy all kinds of wonderful new experiences, even while travelling close to home. The Charming Inns and Small Hotels of Alberta have their doors open, offering guests unique and distinctive accommodations for a memorable holiday getaway.

The Charming Inns and Small Hotels of Alberta – a dozen independent Alberta hotels situated in and near the mountains and the prairies – celebrates its 20th anniversary in 2020. Member hotels are rated three stars or higher by the Canadian Automobile Association, and all are accessible by car.

“Nearly all of our inns and small hotels are equipped to support families,” says Charming Inns and Small Hotels of Alberta president, Gair Fryers. “We know that maintaining social distance is a priority for many families right now, so we have some wonderful options to rent out entire cabins. Cabins are tranquil, private and a safe escape for families during COVID-19. These types of rentals can be found at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, Juniper Hotel, Overlander Mountain Lodge, Mount Engadine Lodge and the Prairie Creek Inn. There is nothing more important than family. At places like Overlander Mountain Lodge and Mount Engadine Lodge, there is only Wi-Fi in the main lodge, so it creates an environment for families to disconnect with technology and reconnect with each other.

“And for those families who want to bring their four-legged friends along for a getaway, we have many options that are pet-friendly! This includes the Georgetown Inn, The Prairie Creek Inn, Heartwood Inn & Spa, the Juniper Hotel, Mount Engadine Lodge and Baker Creek Mountain Resort.”

COVID-19 measures are in place at all Charming Inns and Small Hotels of Alberta properties.

To celebrate its 20th anniversary, the Charming Inns and Small Hotels of Alberta is offering a 15 per cent credit for hotel gift certificates purchased through www.charminginnsofalberta.com

Georgetown Inn, Canmore

Located on Bow Valley Trail close to the heart of downtown Canmore, the Georgetown Inn offers guests a very comfortable stay in a traditional English-style hotel.

Rated Canmore’s most romantic hotel on TripAdvisor, the Georgetown’s guest rooms are lovely and distinctively decorated. Curl up by the fireplace as you admire the mountain views or soak your cares away in the spacious freestanding bathtub.

Winter at the Georgetown Inn - Photo Courtesy Georgetown Inn

Winter at the Georgetown Inn – Photo Courtesy Georgetown Inn

Built in 1993, the Georgetown Inn has undergone a number of renovations over the years. You’re never far from history, though – for example, if you stroll through the hotel’s upper floor you’ll notice a hallway filled with posters of big-name movies filmed in the Bow Valley and the Rocky Mountains.

The Georgetown Inn’s family-style restaurant, the Miner’s Lamp Pub, offers hearty food and plenty of space to physically distance in the dining room as well as a large patio and encourages takeout. The Miner’s Lamp Pub is chock full of Canmore history, including photos of local mountain legends and all kinds of skiing and mountaineering memorabilia. “Everything here was donated by locals – everything has a story,” says restaurant manager Jason Hannigan. “We try and keep the pub traditional. You’ll never see TVs here – we promote more of a social vibe. You can come in and actually have a conversation. And we’ve got great food.” The Miner’s Lamp Pub has won the best Fish and Chips in the Bow Valley award for the 11th year in a row from The Rocky Mountain Outlook.

Canmore is a great year-round destination. With the arrival of winter, there is plenty to do – cross country skiing and fat biking at the Canmore Nordic Centre, downhill skiing in Kananaskis and Banff, snowshoeing, going dog sledding, or simply exploring on foot. Canmore has a variety of interesting boutique shops and museums, including the Canmore Museum and Geoscience Centre and the Canadian Rockies Earth Science Resource Centre.

Heartwood Inn & Spa, Drumheller

People typically visit Drumheller for dinosaurs and rich history. At the same time, it’s a quiet destination where you can relax, slow down, and enjoy the spectacular, otherworldly scenery of the badlands.

This is what awaits you at Heartwood Inn & Spa, located on the edge of downtown Drumheller. Owned by Zeke and Patrice Wolf, the pet-friendly Heartwood Inn offers “a more personalized stay. It’s a quiet getaway,” Zeke says.

Heartwood Inn & Spa

The charming Heartwood Inn & Spa. Photo Heartwood Inn & Spa

The main building is adults-only, with eight beautifully decorated rooms, perfect for a romantic (or any kind of) getaway. Some rooms include a jetted tub for two, or an oversized walk-in shower; and natural gas insert fireplace. For families, there are two cosy, comfy guest houses with full kitchen, oversized jetted tub or rain shower, and private yard with barbecue.

To ensure guests’ comfort and safety, Heartwood Inn & Spa has beefed up its already robust cleaning protocols.

What else can you do in the Badlands area? A lot! If you are a golfer (of any level), Heartwood Inn & Spa offers added value to your stay, as Zeke is a golf instructor and delights in giving pointers to guests to help them improve their swing. The back nine at the Dinosaur Trail Golf and Country Club is built into the badlands, and “when people go on that back nine they are just in awe of the scenery,” Zeke says.

Drumheller is a great getaway, the Wolfs say. There is biking, hiking and other ways to explore the outdoors. Red Deer River Adventures offers a variety of rentals, including kayak, canoe, e-bikes, snowshoes and skates.   “We have miles and miles of pathway system,” Patrice says. “You can get on your bikes here, and it’s like you’re riding on the moon – it’s just beautiful.”

Celebrating the history of life on earth, the world-class Royal Tyrrell of Palaeontology is a must-see while in Drumheller. Royal Tyrrell – which marks its 35th anniversary in 2020 – is as impressive as the dinosaurs that once roamed Alberta’s badlands. Advance booking required during COVID restrictions.

Learn about coal miners, ‘devil’s dust’ and Drumheller Valley’s colourful coal mining past at Atlas Coal Mine National Historic Site. This industrial heritage site preserves the last of 139 mines that operated in the Drumheller Valley from 1911-1979, when ‘Coal was King.’ Atlas Coal Mine National Historic Site is typically open for the season into December and reopens in May and tickets must be prebooked.

Mount Engadine Lodge, Kananaskis Country

Mount Engadine Lodge with a dusting of snow. Photo Credit William Lambert

Mount Engadine Lodge with a dusting of snow. Photo Credit William Lambert

Mount Engadine Lodge is a luxurious backcountry-style lodge offering a comfortable year-round wilderness experience. Explore the area by going nature watching, hiking, mountain biking or fat biking, snowshoeing or cross-country skiing – or simply relaxing by the fireside. Stay in a lodge room or suite, cabin, snug glamping tent or yurt. Mount Engadine Lodge will fuel your adventure with an abundance of amazing food (two-course breakfast, packed lunch, afternoon tea and three-course dinner all included in the cost of your overnight stay). Guests dine at individual tables, appropriately spaced, in the dining room; and those who prefer can choose in-room dining.

Crandell Mountain Lodge, Waterton Lakes National Park

At historic Crandell Mountain Lodge, you’re close to the centre of Waterton and close to nature too. Crandell Mountain Lodge has 17 comfortable rooms, including kitchenette and full kitchen suites, well suited for families. For a romantic getaway, there is the Bear’s Den, with king bed, in-room two-person jetted tub, separate full bathroom, and mini-bar fridge. Crandell Mountain Lodge closes in mid-October and re-opens for the 2021 season on May 20th.

The other Charming Inns and Small Hotels of Alberta are:

A Bear & Bison Inn, Canmore

Baker Creek Mountain Resort, Lake Louise

Juniper Hotel, Banff

Overlander Mountain Lodge, East Jasper

Riverside Chateau, Bragg Creek

The Crossing at Ghost River, Cochrane

The Prairie Creek Inn, Rocky Mountain House

 

The writer was a guest of Georgetown Inn, Heartwood Inn and Spa, Mount Engadine Lodge and Crandell Mountain Lodge. They did not review this article.

 

 

 

 

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.