fbpx

在COVID-19时代旅行

“我们什么时候可以再次旅行?” 狂热的旅行者想知道!

让我凝视着我的水晶球………………嗯,她甚至都不知道!

为了公共卫生,COVID-19禁止我们在家中进行自我隔离和隔离。 全世界范围内都实行了在家定购的命令,国际边界​​对外部旅行者关闭以“减缓价差”和“拉平曲线”。 自从 加拿大政府 在三月份关闭了国际旅行的边界,我们所有人都被困在家里,杂耍在家工作,在家上学的孩子的现实,并欣赏很多整体上的团结!

但是,逃避和与他人联系的渴望是我们与生俱来的,因此我们渴望与他人建立联系。 我们要前进。 我们想换个风景。 我们希望有我们原计划但没有得到的旅行。

世界再次开始开放,它自然地向我们回避了这个问题,

面对潜力巨大的消费级XNUMXD打印机市场,太尔时代CEO郭戈表示,“太尔时代是全球领先的XNUMXD打印机制造商,满足市场上对消费级XNUMXD打印机日益增长的需求,是公司可持续增长的最大动力。根据市场的反馈,我们在一代产品的基础上,研发攻关、精心设计,推出了二代产品——UP mini XNUMX。我相信,凭借着UP品牌的良好口碑,UP mini XNUMX将成为家庭和学校教育、个人设计入门及‘个人制造’的最佳工具。”我们什么时候可以再次旅行?面对潜力巨大的消费级XNUMXD打印机市场,太尔时代CEO郭戈表示,“太尔时代是全球领先的XNUMXD打印机制造商,满足市场上对消费级XNUMXD打印机日益增长的需求,是公司可持续增长的最大动力。根据市场的反馈,我们在一代产品的基础上,研发攻关、精心设计,推出了二代产品——UP mini XNUMX。我相信,凭借着UP品牌的良好口碑,UP mini XNUMX将成为家庭和学校教育、个人设计入门及‘个人制造’的最佳工具。”

答案很模糊。 “这取决于。” 这确实取决于许多因素。

在加拿大政府放宽边境限制之前,答案就容易一些了,因为我们知道我们不能旅行。 然而, ,尤其是 加拿大边界开始开放,情况变得更加复杂。 随着其他国家/地区开始放宽允许旅客进入的限制,世界开始审慎地开放。

随着时间的流逝,它越来越快。

但是,由于该病毒的不确定性仍然很高,并且存在第二波风险,因此每个人都在谨慎而谨慎地度过这段时间。 将对行动进行衡量,并根据需要改进准则。 当我们进入下一阶段时,世界将处于灾后状态,将充满毁灭和机遇。 并非所有功能都可以完全打开。 并非一切都会像“ COVID之前”那样恢复正常。 但是机会将在那里。 并且虽然经验可能不是您事先设想的,但也绝不会少于任何经验。

我们可以去哪里旅行?

COVID-19并非每个国家都受到同样的打击。 有些国家的情况比其他国家好。 总体而言病案较少的国家将渴望欢迎旅行者,而风险会很小。 通过保持更新 加拿大政府网站 最新的旅行咨询。

较小的国家/地区和人迹罕至的目的地将很受关注,因为到那里旅行的人不会太多。 明年冬天放假,再没有比这更好的时间去探索其他一些较小的,鲜为人知的加勒比海岛屿了。 伯利兹,阿鲁巴岛, 格林纳达,巴哈马,巴巴多斯甚至 牙买加 可能会在您的下一次旅行中引起您的注意。 古巴 一直以来都是加拿大人的最爱,它将在明年的冬季假期选项中名列前茅。 它引起了对COVID危机的强烈反应,并且比其他受欢迎的热带目的地最喜欢的东西更快地从树林中出现。

只要加美边境对非必要旅行保持封闭,即使奥兰多,迪斯尼乐园,拉斯维加斯和其他度假胜地开始营业,美国也不是加拿大人的选择。 但是,当边境重新向我们开放时,不同州将为旅客提供不同级别的指南,因此必须密切注意您要前往的地方的详细信息。

我们能期待什么?

口罩 您不妨开始寻找一些可爱的小动物,因为它们将成为我们旅行生活的一部分,并且是旅行体验的必要部分。 只要病毒活跃,就存在风险。 在人群聚集的公共场所将需要非医用口罩和面部遮盖物,并且物理疏导措施不可行。

温度筛选 登机前和/或到达时。 将制定协议以确保测试的准确性并防止误报。 但是,由于高温而导致登机被拒绝的可能性确实存在,因此,如果您感觉不适,则不要旅行。

非接触式服务 –为了健康和安全,牺牲了客户服务中的“个人接触”,因为事情将尽可能转移到非接触式服务上,以减少身体接触和接触点。 在线检查航班并使用电子登机牌代替印刷登机牌将成为普遍做法。 可以鼓励旅客通过旅行提供商的应用程序通过智能手机进入酒店客房,以最大程度地减少与前台工作人员的联系。 航班上的机上选件将受到限制,而客房服务将被带到您家门外的随身选票中。

告别贪食。 至少暂时没有欧式早餐或无限量自助餐。 欧陆式早餐和自助早餐的便利性将被取消或更改。 “无限量自助餐”体验可能是COVID的牺牲品,因为其存在的本质是培养皿,细菌可以轻松快速地传播。 自助餐体验将需要发展并完全转变为另一种体验。 它可能是“辅助服务”,“家庭式”或“柜台服务”,而不是自助服务,并且选项的总体选择可能受到限制。 为了使自助餐能够在后COVID世界中生存,我们将根据经验重新设计概念,以确保安全至上。 即使这样,消费者仍会接受自助餐吗? 只有时间会告诉我们,自助餐将如何从与假期放纵的亮点之一相关的事物演变而来。

催眠药很高兴! 现在,增强的安全协议和程序是企业确保消费者和员工信心与安全的主要手段。 您是不是看过所有令人不安的黑光视频,这些视频突显了五星级酒店缺乏清洁度,或者擦拭了飞机座位表以及您周围的所有物品? 好吧,现在您可以放心,这将是您旅行最安全的时间! 现在出行从未比现在要干净。 飞机,大堂和其他公共区域等公共和高流量区域的卫生频率将增加。 将取消酒店的日常客房清洁,或减少住宿频率,以减少您在住宿期间的联系。 将会修订客房清洁和房​​间卫生规程,以提高客人在两次住宿之间的卫生水平,以最大程度降低客人和员工在住宿期间的风险。

阅读细则。 Covid-19现在被确定为已知风险 由旅行保险提供商提供。 与任何已知风险一样,旅行保险也不承担与此有关的任何费用。 旅行保险一直都是这种情况,这种情况与排除旅行保险范围的任何其他现有条件没有什么不同。 大多数旅行者需要考虑的两个最重要的旅行保险组成部分是旅行取消和紧急医疗保险。 因此,在您讨论旅行计划时,它们应该始终是所有对话的一部分。

在世界重新开放的同时,旅游业将随时准备在新的和经过改进的程序中张开双臂欢迎客人。 但是,每个人在如何执行旅行计划方面都会有不同的舒适度,认识到这一点至关重要。

所以接下来,

“这值得么?”

听起来可能有很多变化,但是过去几个月来,灵活性和适应能力一直是我们生活中秘密的超级大国。 没什么两样 9/11之后,我们进行了许多更改,以确保消费者信心和安全,使所有人都可以再次舒适地飞行。 其中一些更改已成为旅行经历的永久内容。 随着时间的流逝,一些变化被放松了。 无论是暂时存在所有必要的“暂时异常”,还是未来将成为“新常态”,我们都将根据需要进行适应。

最终,只有您会知道什么对您和您的家人而言是正确的,以及您愿意采取哪些妥协。 每个人和每个家庭的情况都是独特的。 但是对于那些想旅行的人来说充满了希望(以及很多机会)。

尽管我们周围的世界发生了变化,但我们自己却没有变化。 出行的愿望仍然存在,被隔离几个月后,内部的压抑情绪可能会消失。 对于我们来说,这是一个绝佳的机会,可以重新思考和重塑我们对出行的期望,出行方式以及出行原因。 我们可以寻求有目的,有含义和目的的旅行,并评估为什么我们渴望自己和家人旅行。

“永远不要低估旅行的力量以及它如何打开您的视野。”

对于在COVID的世界中旅行有疑问吗? 向旅行专家咨询,他们可以为您提供满足您需求的最新信息。 并通过与旅行社预订下一次旅行来支持您当地的旅行顾问。 我向您保证,他们将需要您的支持,并很乐意帮助您在不断变化的信息世界中导航选择。 在受该病毒严重影响的许多其他行业中,小型本地旅行社和独立旅行顾问(如我本人)由于颁布了阻止病毒传播的旅行禁令而使我们的业务蒙受了损失。 当您准备再次旅行时,请与旅行顾问预订行程。 通过允许我们为您的旅行计划提供帮助,以确保您获得最佳体验,从而为当地旅行社提供支持!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

fbpx

Travelling in a Time of COVID-19

“When can we travel again?” Avid travellers want to know!

Let me gaze into my crystal ball……and…..well, she doesn’t even know!

COVID-19 locked us down to self-isolate and quarantine in our homes for the sake of public health. Stay at home orders were enacted all over the world, and international borders closed to outside travellers to “slow the spread” and “flatten the curve”. Since the Canadian government closed the border to international travel in March, we have all been cooped up in our homes, juggling the realities of working from home, homeschooling kids, and appreciating a whole lot of overall togetherness!

But the desire to escape and connect with others is innate among us, and we crave connections with others. We want to move forward. We want a change of scenery. And we want to have the trip we had planned but didn’t get.

The world is starting to open up again, and it naturally begs the question back to us,

When can we travel again?

And the answer is vague. “It depends.” And it really depends on so many factors.

Until the Canadian government eases its border restrictions, the answer is a bit easier because we know we cannot travel. However, when the Canadian borders begin to open, it becomes a bit more complicated. As other countries start to ease their restrictions in allowing travellers to enter, the world is cautiously beginning to open up.

It is coming sooner and sooner with each passing day.

But, with so much uncertainty still ahead with this virus, and the risks of a second wave, everyone is navigating through this time cautiously and carefully. Actions will be measured with guidelines improving as needed. The world is going to be in a post-disaster state as we get through this next stage, and there will be a mixed sense of ruin and opportunity. Not everything will be open at full capacity. Not everything will be back to normal as it was “pre-COVID.” But the opportunities will be there. And while the experience may not be what you may have envisioned beforehand, it will not be any less of any experience.

Where can we travel?

COVID-19 didn’t hit each country equally. Some countries fared better than others. Countries with low cases overall will be eager to welcome travellers, and the risk will be low. Stay updated via the Government of Canada website for up-to-date travel advisories.

Smaller countries, and off the beaten path destinations will be of interest because there simply won’t be as many people travelling there. There will never be a better time to explore some of the other smaller, lesser-known Caribbean islands for your winter vacation next year. Belize, Aruba, Grenada, The Bahamas, Barbados and even Jamaica may be on your radar for your next trip. Cuba has been a long-standing favourite for Canadians, and it will lead the list for winter vacation options for next year. It led a strong response to the COVID-crisis and it emerged out of the woods quicker than other popular tropical destination favourites.

As long as the Canada-US border remains closed to non-essential travel, the United States is not an option for Canadians even as Orlando, Disney World, Las Vegas and other vacation hot spots begin to open for business. But when the border re-opens to us, different states will have varying levels of guidelines for travellers, so it’s essential to pay close attention to where you are heading for specific details.

What can we expect?

Masks. You might as well begin to look for some cute ones as they will be a part of our travel lives and a necessary part of the travel experience. As long as the virus is active, the risk is present. Non-medical masks and face coverings will be required in public places where large numbers of people gather, and physical distancing measures are not feasible.

Temperature screening before boarding and/or upon arrival. Protocols will be in place to ensure the accuracy of the tests and to prevent false positives. However, the possibility of denied boarding due to high temperature is a real risk, so if you are not feeling well, you should not be travelling.

Contactless service – “personal touch” in customer service is sacrificed for health and safety as things will move to contactless service as much as possible to reduce physical contact and touchpoints. Online check for flights and utilizing electronic boarding passes instead of printed boarding passes will be the norm. Travellers may be encouraged to check into their hotel rooms from their smartphone via the travel supplier app to minimize contact with the front desk staff. Onboard options on flights will be limited, and room service will be grab and go options dropped outside your door.

Goodbye to gluttony. No more continental breakfasts or all-you-can-eat buffets, at least for the time being. The convenience of continental breakfast and breakfast buffets will be eliminated or revised. The “all-you-can-eat buffet” experience may be a casualty of COVID, as the very nature of its existence is a petri dish for germs to spread easily and quickly. The buffet experience will need to evolve and transform into a different experience altogether. It may be “assisted-service”, “family-style”, or “counter-service” rather than self-serve, and the overall choice for options may be limited. For buffets to survive in a post-COVID world, the concept will be redesigned in experience to ensure safety first. Even then, will consumers accept buffet options then? Only time will tell us how buffets will evolve from what we had associated with one of the highlights of vacation indulgence.

Germophobes rejoice! Enhanced safety protocols and procedures are now the mainstays for businesses to ensure both consumer and employee confidence and safety. Were you one who watched all the disturbing videos of blacklights highlighting the lack of cleanliness in 5-star hotels, or wiping down the airplane seat tables and everything around you? Well, now you can be confident knowing that it will likely be the safest time for you to travel! Travelling now has never been cleaner than what it will be going forward. Sanitation frequencies in public and high traffic areas such as airplanes, lobbies and other common areas will be increased. Daily housekeeping at hotels will be eliminated, or frequencies decreased to reduce contact during your stay. Housekeeping and room sanitation protocols will be revised to increase the level of sanitation in between guest stays to minimize the risk for guests and staff during your stay.

Read the fine print. Covid-19 is now identified as a known risk by travel insurance providers. As with any known risk, travel insurance does not cover any costs related to it. This has always been the case with travel insurance, and this situation is no different from any other pre-existing conditions that preclude travel insurance coverage. The two most significant travel insurance components most travellers need to consider are trip cancellation and emergency medical coverage. As such, they should always be a part of all conversations any time you are discussing travel plans.

And while the world starts to re-open, the tourism industry will be ready to welcome guests with open arms among new and improved procedures. But everyone will have a different comfort level with how they want to proceed with travel plans and it is vital to recognize that.

So then with all this going on,

“Is it worth it?”

It may sound like a lot of change, but flexibility and adaptation have been our secret superpower in our lives these past few months. This is no different. Post-9/11, many changes were implemented to ensure consumer confidence and safety for all to be comfortable flying again. Some of these changes have been a permanent part of the travel experience. Some changes were relaxed as time went on. Whether all of this is a “temporary abnormal” with necessary compromises for the time being or if this will be a “new normal” going forward, we will acclimatize as needed.

At the end of the day, only you will know what is right for you and your family and what compromises you are willing to take. Each person and each family’s situation will be unique. But there is hope (and plenty of opportunities) for those who want to travel.

While the world around us has changed, we ourselves have not changed. The desire to travel is still there, and there is likely an internal pent-up push to get away after being isolated for several months. This is a perfect opportunity for us to rethink and reshape our expectations of travelling going forward, how we travel and why we travel. We can look to travel with intention, with meaning and with purpose and evaluate why we crave travel for ourselves and our families.

“Never underestimate the power of travel and how it can open your mind.”

 

Have questions about travelling in a world with COVID? Consult with a travel expert who can advise you with the latest information available for your needs. And support your local travel advisor by booking your next trip with a travel agency. I guarantee you they will need your support and will be happy to help you navigate your options in a world of continually changing information. Among many other industries deeply affected by the virus, small local travel agencies and independent travel advisors (like myself) have had our businesses decimated by the effects of the travel bans enacted to stop the spread of the virus. When you are ready to travel again, book your trips with a travel advisor. Help support local travel agencies by allowing us to help you with your travel plans to ensure you have the best experience you can!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.